JJ McG Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 52 minutes ago, faraway saint said: It's only a pumped up friendly. 🤣 Away! Mandron is an absolute donkey, we won’t see much of him this season I don’t think. Quote
belfast billy Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: You still using "dial up" Billy? I don’t know how to change it mate I’ve been on this group 25 years now Quote
renfrew156 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, belfast billy said: Well win it Well haven't won yet they are still playing at Elgin Quote
Clydebanksaint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 How many more times is Dunne going to give them the ball back Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Just now, Clydebanksaint said: How many more times is Dunne going to give them the ball back Depends how many minutes are left. On the whole I try not to be over critical of players but he's a liability. Quote
Clydebanksaint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 5 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Depends how many minutes are left. On the whole I try not to be over critical of players but he's a liability. I prefer not to criticise our players but I agree with you about him Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Only just over 1600 in attendance, not much. Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 My word this is a whole new level of garbage. 🤣 Quote
portmahomack saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 The first bit of decent football in the 2nd half has actually come from Olusanya kind of tells you how bad we are... Total lack of football like watching a team full of Brophy's no brains Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 I took 2 hours out of the Croatian sunshine for this. What a plum 🤣 Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 1 minute ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I took 2 hours out of the Croatian sunshine for this. What a plum 🤣 I already knew that bit. Quote
weetoonsaint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 More pish signings from Robinson talks a god game. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 1 minute ago, weetoonsaint said: More pish signings from Robinson talks a god game. A god game? Aye, getting us to 6th last season was all talk. Jeezo, some people just can't wait. Aye, it's been very poor today, and the manager has to take responsibility for that but to start that nonsense already................... Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Just now, faraway saint said: Montrose are honking as well. That’s the worrying thing Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Just now, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: That’s the worrying thing Too early to start a Robinson Must Go thread? Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 According to my IPTV they blew the final whistle on 89 minutes? 🤷♂️ Quote
faraway saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 1 minute ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: According to my IPTV they blew the final whistle on 89 minutes? 🤷♂️ Montrose clock was well out, Bet 365 was seemingly 5 mins ahead. Montrose were shite, so was their clock. Quote
saint in exile Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Well, that was shite. Dunne a donkey, as usual. We couldn't win any ball that was crossed into their box. Defence was a joke for their goal. Wonder waht lame excuses we'll get today? Quote
spankin_panda Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 1 minute ago, saint in exile said: Well, that was shite. Dunne a donkey, as usual. We couldn't win any ball that was crossed into their box. Defence was a joke for their goal. Wonder waht lame excuses we'll get today? There are no excuses. 2 weeks against lower league teams and we’ve been unable to pass, defend and even look organised. if this is what we have ahead we are fodder. Quote
portmahomack saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 You'd be hard pressed to pick which team plays in the top tier and which one plays in tier 3 if you didn't know... football wise they looked at the same level.... clueless Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 You know you get those days sometimes when you’re playing against a “wee” team and things just don’t got your way and they get a lucky break. You completely dominate them but you just cannae put the the baw in the back of the net? Well today wasnae one of those days. Today was one of those days when you get your arse totally felt by the wee team and they look like the better team. Quote
portmahomack saint Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, spankin_panda said: There are no excuses. 2 weeks against lower league teams and we’ve been unable to pass, defend and even look organised. if this is what we have ahead we are fodder. Or score Quote
northstbuddie Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Can you blame the fans for losing the plot over this dire performance in the league cup for the second year running? We can't defend and we don't have a clue how to take the game to a supposed weaker team - let alone actually score a goal against them. This has happened too often to be a freak result. Can you imagine us repeating last season's top six finish? Quote
DougJamie Posted July 15, 2023 Report Posted July 15, 2023 Thing that gets me is that Robbo always acknowledged our poor LC campaign last year and here we are again... pretty dreadful Quote