Helmettroll Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 4 hours ago, Albanian Buddy said: Main stand comfy seat prawn sandwich eater ~ You Northbank pie & bovril muncher ~ Ye Perhaps…. 😂 Personally I’ve always pronounced it “Ye”. If you are a member of SMISA or a club shareholder then perhaps raise this issue at the next AGM? 😜 When I chant it it's always "You" but when I see it written it's always seems to be "Ye", And I'm a born and bred Feg, nae prawn sandwiches in my hoose growing up, You were classed as a snob in our street if you came out to play with a piece in butter/sugar..😂😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 17 minutes ago, Helmettroll said: When I chant it it's always "You" but when I see it written it's always seems to be "Ye", And I'm a born and bred Feg, nae prawn sandwiches in my hoose growing up, You were classed as a snob in our street if you came out to play with a piece in butter/sugar..😂😂 Undercover snob. I'll try both tonight and ask Mrs Faraway which sounds the best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 25 Author Report Share Posted July 25 As the game progresses it may turn into.... Come on tae feck ye useless bassas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 Very heartening to read lots of good luck posts on Facebook from many Scottish clubs. 👍👍👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: Undercover snob. I'll try both tonight and ask Mrs Faraway which sounds the best. 😂😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny fae Partick' Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 13 hours ago, beyond our ken said: Can anyone in SMISA explain to me where the "ye" comes from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted July 25 Report Share Posted July 25 A very well done to every single one of the supporters who were there tonight. 👋 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albanian Buddy Posted July 26 Report Share Posted July 26 (edited) On 7/25/2024 at 2:56 PM, Helmettroll said: When I chant it it's always "You" but when I see it written it's always seems to be "Ye", And I'm a born and bred Feg, nae prawn sandwiches in my hoose growing up, You were classed as a snob in our street if you came out to play with a piece in butter/sugar..😂😂 Maybe we need a SMISA vote to decide this. 😂 Sing whatever you want. I remember one of my daughters when she attended games as a youngster thinking that the NorthBank had a pet when she was singing along to the song…. “we’ll go wherever St Murn go….we are the NorthBank kangaroo….” In terms of that song do most people agree that it is sung “St Murn” rather than the polite/formal way St Mirren…. 😂 Edited July 26 by Albanian Buddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted July 26 Report Share Posted July 26 2 hours ago, Albanian Buddy said: Maybe we need a SMISA vote to decide this. 😂 Sing whatever you want. I remember one of my daughters when she attended games as a youngster thinking that the NorthBank had a pet when she was singing along to the song…. “we’ll go wherever St Murn go….we are the NorthBank kangaroo….” In terms of that song do most people agree that it is sung “St Murn” rather than the polite/formal way St Mirren…. 😂 Is there any song that is sung St. Mirren rather than St. Murn? I doubt it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 26 Author Report Share Posted July 26 Give us a S - S Give us a T - T Give us a M - M Give us an I - I Give us a R - R Give us a R - R Give us an E - E Give us a N - N What the feck we got... ST MURN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albanian Buddy Posted July 26 Report Share Posted July 26 2 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Is there any song that is sung St. Mirren rather than St. Murn? I doubt it. Agreed, but there seems to be an ongoing argument regarding pronunciation. Just don’t want to upset anyone. 😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WirralSaint Posted July 26 Report Share Posted July 26 5 hours ago, shull said: Give us a S - S Give us a T - T Give us a M - M Give us an I - I Give us a R - R Give us a R - R Give us an E - E Give us a N - N What the feck we got... ST MURN Ooft giving me shivers remembering the awful "Gonna beat those out of towners tonight G. O. S. A. I. N. T. S." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted July 27 Report Share Posted July 27 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fmckinn Posted July 29 Report Share Posted July 29 (edited) if we get through this round are we home or away in the 3rd round 1st leg Edited July 29 by fmckinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted July 29 Report Share Posted July 29 10 minutes ago, fmckinn said: if we get through this round are we home or away in the 3rd round 1st leg I think it's home first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted July 29 Report Share Posted July 29 34 minutes ago, fmckinn said: if we get through this round are we home or away in the 3rd round 1st leg Home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThisandThat Posted July 29 Report Share Posted July 29 (edited) Happening guys, now that the dust and my hangover has settled after the 1st leg in Valur. I’ve now uploaded a video documenting it. Don’t worry, not just a vlog of me talking cause nobody wants to see that 🤣. Footage from the match starts just after 5 minutes if u want to get straight to that. Any views and new subscribers appreciated 🫡 Edited July 29 by ThisandThat Forgot link Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 31 Author Report Share Posted July 31 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doakes Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 On 7/29/2024 at 10:05 PM, ThisandThat said: Happening guys, now that the dust and my hangover has settled after the 1st leg in Valur. I’ve now uploaded a video documenting it. Don’t worry, not just a vlog of me talking cause nobody wants to see that 🤣. Footage from the match starts just after 5 minutes if u want to get straight to that. Any views and new subscribers appreciated 🫡 well put together mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 9 Author Report Share Posted August 9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 15 Author Report Share Posted August 15 Very little hype for tonight's match compared to the mad frenzy for the previous 3 ties. We are going to win.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 15 Author Report Share Posted August 15 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 17 Author Report Share Posted August 17 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 18 Author Report Share Posted August 18 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...