faraway saint Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 My Facebook feed is overflowing with St Mirren related posts and Andy Murray stuff. Very pleasant reading. 👍👍👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 Oh, how did the Rooney and Heather Watson romance start? I'm struggling to see how they got together. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 2 Author Report Share Posted August 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 Trying hard not to get too carried away, we looked great against Valur, who played far too open a game and lost the occasion before losing the match. Sunday will be a more telling fixture for us and if we can look as good as that against better quality opposition then we are well set for the Brann tie. I thought there some unexpected things that worked well for us last night, O' Hara took to a wider role like a duck to water and the final ball was several levels above anything we have shown in recent years. The keeper's distribution was excellent, something we have lacked for years and Olusanya has learned the battles he should pick and those to let go while still upsetting defenders-he has all the tools and now uses them really well. Scott looked a step up in terms of fitness and demeanour from last season as well and Ayunga, who I thought underperformed in the first half had a very good second half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 2 Author Report Share Posted August 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 9 hours ago, faraway saint said: Oh, how did the Rooney and Heather Watson romance start? I'm struggling to see how they got together. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 Well it wasn't because they were both out in the second round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 7 hours ago, shull said: Every one of them a hero! I have a soft spot for Richard Taylor though, what a bloke! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 4 hours ago, shull said: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saint@Johnstone Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 Good result and atmosphere in the ground. Look forward to next round against Brann. I just feel we are still sorely lacking up front. Hibs will be a proper test on Sunday. Coys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geordie Saint Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 12 hours ago, faraway saint said: Oh, how did the Rooney and Heather Watson romance start? I'm struggling to see how they got together. It was love 15 at 1st sight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 On 8/1/2024 at 9:38 PM, faraway saint said: Aye, you know your fitba. Clearly a pished post from an armchair fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 3 Report Share Posted August 3 8 hours ago, beyond our ken said: Clearly a pished post from an armchair fan. No, just pointing out the obvious that you don't know what you're talking about. 👋 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 3 Report Share Posted August 3 9 hours ago, Geordie Saint said: It was love 15 at 1st sight. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hunterian Posted August 3 Report Share Posted August 3 (edited) Having now returned home it still looks like an amazing achievement from this team. They look fit and on this showing can only get better. Couldn’t single anyone out but we did get a true captain’s performance. On another note I remember very clearly the abuse Rooney used to get when he played for the fakes. Now that he’s in black and white it’s all sins forgiven. Funny old game, Saint. Now that we have Iacovitti and Rooney we look like a huge team, reminiscent of Pele’s ICT in the early 2,000’s. What an evening for it and what a result. COYS! Edited August 3 by Hunterian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 3 Report Share Posted August 3 (edited) 29 minutes ago, Hunterian said: Having now returned home it still looks like an amazing achievement from this team. They look fit and on this showing can only get better. Couldn’t single anyone out but we did get a true captain’s performance. On another note I remember very clearly the abuse Rooney used to get when he played for the fakes. Now that he’s in black and white it’s all sins forgiven. Funny old game, Saint. Now that we have Iacovitti and Rooney we look like a huge team, reminiscent of Pele’s ICT in the early 2,000’s. What an evening for it and what a result. COYS! 👏👏👏 PS A big thanks to Aberdeen, we're more than unlikely to be where we are under the previous manager. What SR has done is almost unbelievable and we're not done yet. 👍 Edited August 3 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...