beyond our ken Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 That was a bit more like it Gogic & Taylor need to work on things but the midfield looked better and we were less wasteful up front Hearts are truly dreadful so it is hard to make a judgement though things do look better and KVV looks up for it Motherwell are seemingly improved over last season and that will be a better indicator of where we are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 I noticed Diarmuid O'Carroll wasn't in the dugout today, anyone know why? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chalky1 Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 37 minutes ago, Helmettroll said: I noticed Diarmuid O'Carroll wasn't in the dugout today, anyone know why? Heard he's new manager for Newcastle Under 23's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 21 minutes ago, chalky1 said: Heard he's new manager for Newcastle Under 23's That would certainly explain it if true, good gig for him.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 18 minutes ago, Helmettroll said: That would certainly explain it if true, good gig for him.. Thought he wanted to be in charge by himself. This would seem a backward step. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 3 hours ago, ianmac said: Also Killie and Dundee who were top 6 last season and Hibs , who should be decent. Been quite a tough start, to be fair. Indeed mate. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 3 hours ago, beyond our ken said: That was a bit more like it Gogic & Taylor need to work on things but the midfield looked better and we were less wasteful up front Hearts are truly dreadful so it is hard to make a judgement though things do look better and KVV looks up for it Motherwell are seemingly improved over last season and that will be a better indicator of where we are Brilliant, Hearts are shite but Motherwell have seemingly improved. Motherwell have won 2, drawn 1 and lost 2 from 5. IF you looked at who they've played so far, rather than posting your usual poisonous drivel, it might give a more accurate assessment of their form this season. They are in the semi final of the cup which isn't to be sniffed at but I'll wait and see for myself rather than listen to your garbage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 5 hours ago, DougJamie said: Win lose draw.....you're a f**king idiot I'm getting the impression you're not a elvis fan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 4 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: I'm getting the impression you're not a elvis fan I like some of his songs. 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: I like some of his songs. 🤣 I don't.... sounds like he's whining all the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 13 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: I don't.... sounds like he's whining all the time Fair point well made. 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 (edited) Another three well deserved points on the board after a hard working performance by Saints. Well done all. 👏 👏 👏 Apart from a silly nudge on Jorge Grant, number seven of Hearts I think, Richard Taylor had another great game. Killian Phillips was good also, showing some superb footwork and skill to get away from Hearts players with the ball. Shaun Rooney did well today as well, if he just sticks to playing football and not get involved in the nonsense side of things he'll prove useful for us but he's got to keep the head. Toysoi Olusanya is showing us why the manager had faith in him and proving a lot of armchair managers to be very silly indeed. Hearts fans are raging with today's defeat and wee "Naisy". It could well be "tick tock" time for him. Edited September 21, 2024 by BigYardsAndBasher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 6 hours ago, faraway saint said: Unlike your patter. What is it your mate in Jersey says again? Oh aye, "The OED definition of irony!" 😅😂🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 1 minute ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: What is it your mate in Jersey says again? Oh aye, "The OED definition of irony!" 😅😂🤣 Whereas you have no mates. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 52 minutes ago, faraway saint said: I'll wait and see for myself rather than listen to your garbage. There's that irony again! 😅😂🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 4 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: There's that irony again! 😅😂🤣 😴😴😴 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 6 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Whereas you have no mates. 🤣🤣🤣 A whole minute it took you to reply! Wow, just wow! I'm happy and comfortable with the number of friends I have thank you very much. Even if I didn't have any, what difference does that make to you? At least I don't have to create multiple aliases on an obscure football forum to appear to have loads of "friends"! You're a sad man, very sad indeed. Tragic really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 I've noticed the usual suspects, instead of celebrating the team they so call support winning three points, have been targeting genuine St. Mirren fans to abuse them! As I said before, shithousery of the highest order on here nowadays, it makes you wonder why we bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: I've noticed the usual suspects, instead of celebrating the team they so call support winning three points, have been targeting genuine St. Mirren fans to abuse them! As I said before, shithousery of the highest order on here nowadays, it makes you wonder why we bother. We. 🤔 IRONY. 🤣🤣🤣 Shut up troll. 🤣🤣🤣 Edited September 21, 2024 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 21, 2024 Report Share Posted September 21, 2024 17 minutes ago, faraway saint said: We. 🤔 IRONY. 🤣🤣🤣 Shut up troll. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 22, 2024 Report Share Posted September 22, 2024 Verdict on KVV? I thought he looked good, eager to get a goal. Written in the stars it'll be next week. 😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted September 22, 2024 Report Share Posted September 22, 2024 2 hours ago, faraway saint said: Verdict on KVV? I thought he looked good, eager to get a goal. Written in the stars it'll be next week. 😉 Guy is class.... 15 goals coming up... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 22, 2024 Report Share Posted September 22, 2024 3 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Guy is class.... 15 goals coming up... He's got competition with Olusanya but what a great situation if he, KVV, hits form. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hunterian Posted September 22, 2024 Report Share Posted September 22, 2024 8 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Guy is class.... 15 goals coming up... Olusanya’s rise as a striker has been immense. I plot this back to his late goal against County last season then doing the same against Aberdeen days later. If Van Veen can muster up some goals top 6 is possible. One thing’s for certain, we’re not looking at the trap door which was a regular occurrence in seasons past. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted September 22, 2024 Report Share Posted September 22, 2024 Naismith sacked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...