BuddieinEK Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 Points dropped for sure. 😥 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 Lucky to get one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 10 minutes ago, elvis said: Lucky to get one methadone shot today FIFY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 10 minutes ago, elvis said: Lucky to get one. Hi Elvis, where have you been? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted November 2 Author Report Share Posted November 2 Disappointing as usual since 1877. Official Attendance 6172 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 Awful game of football, and not for the first time this season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 O'Hara Just got man of the match. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 (edited) That was awful. We have little threat up front. Another penaltymissed. Not much created. Substitutes were poor . Lack of pace throughout the side. Taylor and Olysan ya are our only players with pace. The rest average or genuinely slow. Next signings have to be players with pace and drive. Edited November 2 by guinness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: O'Hara Just got man of the match. 🤣🤣🤣 Not sure why. He has been poor most of this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiss_Saint Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 At least we will probably have 3 free wage slots to try and get some more pace and drive in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 17 minutes ago, guinness said: Not sure why. He has been poor most of this season. Hence the laughing emojis. 🙄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted November 2 Report Share Posted November 2 21 minutes ago, Swiss_Saint said: At least we will probably have 3 free wage slots to try and get some more pace and drive in Hopefully we can find some dirt on a few other players aswell..🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 A disappointing result and lacklustre performance against a bang average team. Too many players looked off it, the amount of times we got the ball out wide and there was little or no support from midfield or the full backs was criminal. Gogic was, IMO, immense. No need to mention the rest, a frustrating watch with a good crown in attendance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hunterian Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: A disappointing result and lacklustre performance against a bang average team. Too many players looked off it, the amount of times we got the ball out wide and there was little or no support from midfield or the full backs was criminal. Gogic was, IMO, immense. No need to mention the rest, a frustrating watch with a good crown in attendance. It was a frustrating watch. I expected better there but County are an awkward team, even with home advantage they are tight games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 17 hours ago, Helmettroll said: Hopefully we can find some dirt on a few other players aswell..🤣🤣 Aye at least another half dozen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saint@Johnstone Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 Conclusive evidence- not that it was needed- we have nothing up front. Additionally, urgent requirement of a goalkeeper. Thankfully that bombscare is only on loan. The RC goalie looked the part though. Pretty sure some who played yesterday must have been on their final chance before the window opens. With any luck a good few will be defenestrated. 🤞 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 22 hours ago, DougJamie said: Both pens were saved not missed Bud Very easily saved but their keeper was on form yesterday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 (edited) 22 hours ago, DougJamie said: 3rd game in 6 days showing...need to go to bench The same for every team in the league and nothing new for this time of year i’n afraid the market we have been shopping in doesn’t seem to offer players with 90 high-tempo minutes in their legs week in week out Robbo has done well in elevating players to better performance levels every well runs dry though and a change in policy is needed Edited November 3 by beyond our ken Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 3 Report Share Posted November 3 1 hour ago, beyond our ken said: Very easily saved but their keeper was on form yesterday We had a frightening THREE shots on target. 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted November 5 Report Share Posted November 5 On 11/3/2024 at 8:10 AM, faraway saint said: A disappointing result and lacklustre performance against a bang average team. Too many players looked off it, the amount of times we got the ball out wide and there was little or no support from midfield or the full backs was criminal. Gogic was, IMO, immense. No need to mention the rest, a frustrating watch with a good crown in attendance. I thought Tanser and Taylor were good too. Other than that, agree with your assessment. Oh.......and can you go back to staying away again! 🤣 Thought you might've popped into the Wee Howff with @portmahomack saint tae say hello. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 5 Report Share Posted November 5 (edited) 41 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I thought Tanser and Taylor were good too. Other than that, agree with your assessment. Oh.......and can you go back to staying away again! 🤣 Thought you might've popped into the Wee Howff with @portmahomack saint tae say hello. TBF that's 4 points from my last two games at home, that'll do me. Had already made arrangements to go to the Ugly Duck, had a table booked for 8 of us mate. No be long till 2034 till my next home game, we'll make a date. Edited November 5 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted November 6 Report Share Posted November 6 8 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I thought Tanser and Taylor were good too. Other than that, agree with your assessment. Oh.......and can you go back to staying away again! 🤣 Thought you might've popped into the Wee Howff with @portmahomack saint tae say hello. Spoke to him outside the stadium waiting on our taxis he was coming till I told him the cash machine had swallowed my bank card. and if he could slip me £50 I'd square him up the next time he comes to town. that's the last time I saw him. Thought I was going to have to walk home from the Wee Howff Thankfully you were in and had a great night Faraway owes you £50 mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 6 Report Share Posted November 6 (edited) 6 hours ago, portmahomack saint said: Spoke to him outside the stadium waiting on our taxis he was coming till I told him the cash machine had swallowed my bank card. and if he could slip me £50 I'd square him up the next time he comes to town. that's the last time I saw him. Thought I was going to have to walk home from the Wee Howff Thankfully you were in and had a great night Faraway owes you £50 mate That was you? I thought that was a passing vagrant. 😂 The Ugly Duck was bouncing and I graced the stage with a stonking version of Dignity. 🎤🎤🎤 No be long till 2034 mate. 😝 Edited November 6 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted November 6 Report Share Posted November 6 (edited) 7 hours ago, faraway saint said: That was you? I thought that was a passing vagrant. 😂 The Ugly Duck was bouncing and I graced the stage with a stonking version of Dignity. 🎤🎤🎤 No be long till 2034 mate. 😝 Didnae know they did karaoke in there. Otherwise we’d have come in and upstaged you. Plus me and @portmahomack saint have got a residency at the Club Bar and we wouldn’t have wanted to disappoint our fans. 👍 Edited November 6 by TPAFKA Jersey 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted November 6 Report Share Posted November 6 52 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Didnae know they did karaoke in there. Otherwise we’d have come in and upstaged you. Plus me and @portmahomack saint have got a residency at the Club Bar and we wouldn’t have wanted to disappoint our fans. 👍 You're out of touch, the Ugly Duck is THE place to be. 😁 A bit young for you and the vagrant @portmahomack saint😉 Kidding apart mate it was OK but the acoustics weren't great so pretty noisy and I've performed at better places. We bailed out about 10:30 and back to Houston for a nightcap, a long day at hospitality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...