Posted

I seem to remember that the manager mentioned how we could take on players that needed further development and cash in when they moved to other clubs, have we officially abandoned that strategy?ย  i don't remember us selling anyone on before their contract timed out in recent years,ย  When you think of the time it took to get Toyosi's game together then we really only got a performance from him for around a third of his time at Saints.ย  I'm very grateful for his goals while being a wee bit concerned about where our development as a club will come from

Posted
2 hours ago, beyond our ken said:

I seem to remember that the manager mentioned how we could take on players that needed further development and cash in when they moved to other clubs, have we officially abandoned that strategy?ย  i don't remember us selling anyone on before their contract timed out in recent years,ย  When you think of the time it took to get Toyosi's game together then we really only got a performance from him for around a third of his time at Saints.ย  I'm very grateful for his goals while being a wee bit concerned about where our development as a club will come from

Olusanya is far from the finished article. I would be surprised if any bigger club comes' a' calling with a view to put him straight in the first team. He had a wee purple patch but has returned to a mainly non scoring, speedy nuisance.

I think we will miss Taylor more though Robinson has faired better with our rear-guard.ย 

I actually think there is a good chance, when push comes to shove, we will still have Toyosi on the books at the start of next season. If I'm wrong, I don't doubt we'll have at least an equivalent.

Posted

We have seen a massive improvement in Olusanya since he came here but letโ€™s not forget he has had one good season in an 8-9 year career , I canโ€™t see him getting anything better than a lg2 gig down south .
ย I wager heโ€™ll be partnering Morais in a year or two in the Vanarama league if he heads down south.ย 

ย Taylor however is a different case, has three years on Toyosi & in a far less demanding role can still improve. ย Would like to see him sign an extension as I feel we have far more hope of a fee for him and watch him progress at a decent level down south.

Posted
13 hours ago, Callum Gilhooley said:

We have seen a massive improvement in Olusanya since he came here but letโ€™s not forget he has had one good season in an 8-9 year career , I canโ€™t see him getting anything better than a lg2 gig down south .
ย I wager heโ€™ll be partnering Morais in a year or two in the Vanarama league if he heads down south.ย 

ย Taylor however is a different case, has three years on Toyosi & in a far less demanding role can still improve. ย Would like to see him sign an extension as I feel we have far more hope of a fee for him and watch him progress at a decent level down south.

Agree with this and stlucifer above.

I said to a few pals Toyosi is giving me the impression he's been told other clubs are watching him he looks like he's been playing for himself the last few games,ย  Suddenly believing he has the ability of Neymar holding on to the ball when he should be passing it. No doubt he has something that a few others we have don't, He's brave and has pace and and andย ๐Ÿค”ย a bit more ability than Morias had,ย 

As for Taylor I said after a couple of games {unlike others on here} this lad had something we should have signed him up on a longer deal when we had the chanceย 

Posted
4 hours ago, portmahomack saint said:

Agree with this and stlucifer above.

I said to a few pals Toyosi is giving me the impression he's been told other clubs are watching him he looks like he's been playing for himself the last few games,ย  Suddenly believing he has the ability of Neymar holding on to the ball when he should be passing it. No doubt he has something that a few others we have don't, He's brave and has pace and and andย ๐Ÿค”ย a bit more ability than Morias had,ย 

As for Taylor I said after a couple of games {unlike others on here} this lad had something we should have signed him up on a longer deal when we had the chanceย 

Oh aye remember noo...ย  has a great finish on himย ย :lol:

Posted

Olusanya has been getting it big, but, until the last four games, the whole team has been having a tough time.

He's now sitting joint top scorer in the top league above Kuhn of Celtic who has been, rightly, getting rave reviews,

Is he Kenny Dalglish, naw, but he's turned into a decent finisher,ย 

Pace is always an asset.ย 

Posted
On 11/22/2024 at 4:14 PM, beyond our ken said:

If cashing in, would have sell them in January. Rather keep them until end of season.

Posted (edited)
19 minutes ago, Exidor said:

St. Mirren have played 14 matches.ย  Your team hasn't however.ย  They've only played 12 so far...

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

PS back on ignore, only removed it as somebody told me you'd made an utter fool of yourself. ๐Ÿคก๐Ÿคก๐Ÿคก

• 6 months later...
Posted
24 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said:

He forgot to add... also love to make a c**t of it every game and luckily most times I get away with it... gets the fans of their seatsย 

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ