Rascal Posted January 22 Report Posted January 22 Another battle of the Saints. Despite their position in the league I thought they played well against us in Perth. Also my eldest son’s 57th birthday and over 50 years following the Buddies. Quote
shull Posted January 26 Report Posted January 26 No mercy for the Perth yins. Prediction St Mirren 3 St Johnstone 0 Estimated Attendance 6587 Quote
beyond our ken Posted January 26 Report Posted January 26 Harder game next week against an improving and combative St Johnstone, I must say of the games on Sportscene the lowest standard of football was displayed in their game V 'well, but they still battled in the same way that they did against us in Perth, with fewer mistakes from them than they made against us. I'm expecting a much more effective and higher press than we got from Aberdeen to try and prevent the long balls that got us the goals. They also tried to play on the counter-attack against us in December and if they are tighter than they were then the sides could cancel each other out, so the subs might be the key. We still need fewer mistakes from our side when under attack. When he came on that day, Mooney's movement really unsettled them and that helped lead to the winning goals so I'd like to see him make an appearance. Otherwise, no failures yesterday and other than longer term obvious need for a better RWB there is no case for changing the starting 11 (unless bids are accepted for Taylor and Olusanya). Quote
fmckinn Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 surprisingly very slow thread, I will go 2-1 to the Paisley Saints Quote
Hunterian Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 This should be a victory, certainly if we want to build on the Aberdeen result. 5 points ahead but the Dons will slip into bottom 6 making the race for top 6 very interesting. Essentially we’re competing with Dundee and Motherwell with Hibs now looking a much better and more confident side. This Robbo team are good at surprises. I’ll be in attendance! COYS! Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 (edited) Saints almost evens for today, decent odds IMO. 😉 Not as good as last weeks 3/1 💵💵💵 Edited February 1 by faraway saint Quote
portmahomack saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 If we don't pick up the 3 points today hopefully this place will go into meltdown.. and it's not all left to elvis to climb this table. Come on lads LETS BE HAVING YOU as the lady said BOOOOOOO BOOOOO Quote
Tom Blacks Left Boot Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 Due to a family occasion I'm unable to attend today but I'll be keeping an eye on events in Paisley. As ever, Come on you Saints! ⚫️⚪️🔴⚪️⚫️ Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 A goals coming, been piling in the pressure the last wee while. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 St Mirren 0-0 St Johnstone, half time. Not the greatest game although we've stopped any attempts they've had at goal. Got to win this, they are honking. Quote
Swiss_Saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 2 minutes ago, elvis said: Utter dross The feeling pretty much everyone has when they see your posts Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 I usually don't bother too much bringing other teams scores into our match day threads but...... Hibs 1-0 Hahahaberdeen , half time. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 13 minutes ago, Swiss_Saint said: The feeling pretty much everyone has when they see your posts He didnae post much last week. 😉 Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 Jeezo, dire TBH. Passing is woeful from both teams. The worry is the longer it stays 0-0.........🙄 Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 Just now, faraway saint said: Jeezo, dire TBH. Passing is woeful from both teams. The worry is the longer it stays 0-0.........🙄 Then again...... 1-0,phew.🤣🤣🤣 Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 Just now, faraway saint said: Then again...... 1-0,phew.🤣🤣🤣 Chalked off, FFS. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 1 Report Posted February 1 3 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Jeezo, dire TBH. Passing is woeful from both teams. The worry is the longer it stays 0-0.........🙄 FFS 0-1 Quote