Posted
2 hours ago, DougJamie said:

According to you defeat tom and then 38 in league..... but it's how you roll i guess...just you are a twat for constantly posting neg pish....here's an idea dont post then you wont look a fanny at least 15 times a season......Β  πŸ’€πŸ€‘

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

• Replies 108
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted
On 7/21/2025 at 5:01 PM, Rascal said:

Have been at the games so far: Arbroath, Forfar and Annan at home. Both Arbroath and Forfar played solidly. Annan were there for the taking and the team obliged with a record breaking performance. Ayr were always going to be the main challengers in the group and the most difficult opponents head to head. A game I will watch online as I will be in Poland that day. COYS

Enjoy Poland, Rascal.Β  It's a beautiful country with friendly, lovely people. πŸ‘

Posted
On 7/20/2025 at 9:49 AM, faraway saint said:

Oh, there you are.Β 

Thought you'd had an accident as you disappeared rather abruptly yesterday. 🀣🀣🀣

Β 

On 7/20/2025 at 1:22 PM, faraway saint said:

🀣🀣🀣

My hero. 🀑

Β 

7 hours ago, DougJamie said:

That's us through then 🀑

Β 

3 hours ago, DougJamie said:

you are a twat....here's an idea dont post then you wont look a fanny at least 15 times a season......Β  πŸ’€πŸ€‘

A new season but same old, trolling and abuse from the resident Chuckle Brothers.

No wonder this website is like a morgue these days.Β  You'd probably actually get more of a friendly and jovial atmosphere in a morgue than you would in this toxic forum!

Posted

Anyway, this thread is supposed to be about St. Mirren v Ayr United.Β  I'll be there tomorrow, unfortunately not in my usual season ticket seat because I was away when the tickets went on sale.Β  I'm looking forward to this match, seeing the new signings and how they gel together with the players remaining from last season.

Come on you Saints! 🏁

Posted
7 hours ago, Tom Blacks Left Boot said:

Anyway, this thread is supposed to be about St. Mirren v Ayr United.Β  I'll be there tomorrow, unfortunately not in my usual season ticket seat because I was away when the tickets went on sale.Β  I'm looking forward to this match, seeing the new signings and how they gel together with the players remaining from last season.

Come on you Saints! 🏁

🀣🀣🀣

Posted (edited)
On 7/20/2025 at 12:24 AM, Tom Blacks Left Boot said:

Clearly someone drank too much Babycham on their "cruise" today.Β  It's very sad when someone posts when blootered.

Β 

On 7/19/2025 at 5:55 PM, Tom Blacks Left Boot said:

No wonder Wullie Hill loves you!Β :rolleyes:

Β 

7 hours ago, Tom Blacks Left Boot said:

A new season but same old, trolling and abuse from the resident Chuckle Brothers.

No wonder this website is like a morgue these days.Β  You'd probably actually get more of a friendly and jovial atmosphere in a morgue than you would in this toxic forum!

Aye, you're right, only thing is you have some brass neck talking about trolling. 🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌

Posted
38 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said:

Setting off shortly to this game 😊

Hopefully decent game decent weather and a win …. Not too much to ask πŸ˜ƒ

Two out of three ain't bad mate, the weather's going to be shit. πŸ˜‚

Posted

Β 

Β 

Aye, you're right, only thing is you have some brass neck talking about trolling. 🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌🧌

Indeed.... toxic forum πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Posted
7 minutes ago, fmckinn said:

Looking forward to today's game, wonder how many of our new signings will start the match. 3-1 to the Saints

Hoping for a good performance but the result's the main thing today.Β 

I'll go for 2-0Β 

Posted
On 7/25/2025 at 4:52 PM, HSS said:

And we need a win to be in itΒ 

Β We know what we need now

A win obviously through

But yesterday's results mean a draw with a win in the shoot out giving us 9 points would also be enough knocking out Dunfermline from the 3rd best runner up spot.
(I'm assuming them rather than Airdrie - both have same pts & GD but Pars have 1 more goal for)
They'd be +4 and we'd surpass that on our current +7

l cup qual.JPG

Posted
5 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Two out of three ain't bad mate, the weather's going to be shit. πŸ˜‚

Ha, indeed 😊

Β 

Currently having a wee sandwich in cafe in Caledonia St - dry at least, weather isn’t bad either 😁

Posted

Pretty poor that we are actually contemplating the penalty shoot-out win as a means of qualifying.Β  There is really no reason that we should not have been on 9 points already, we definitely need the win and should be playing like that with a strongest line up to start off and maybe a few fringe subs if we get a good lead.

Win, lose or draw, it will be disappointing to see us start with an experimental line up in our last competitive game before we line up against Celtic

Posted
13 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

Pretty poor that we are actually contemplating the penalty shoot-out win as a means of qualifying.Β  There is really no reason that we should not have been on 9 points already, we definitely need the win and should be playing like that with a strongest line up to start off and maybe a few fringe subs if we get a good lead.

Win, lose or draw, it will be disappointing to see us start with an experimental line up in our last competitive game before we line up against Celtic

I fully agree.Β  The best way to guarantee we go through is to win.Β  Go out, win the match and job done.

Who cares about upsetting Dunfermline or any other team?Β  Why would we consider our team going to penalties just to upset other team's supporters?

Deal with our own matches that's all that's needed.

Posted
14 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

When you say "we"?Β 

What is the line up that's experimental?Β 

I suppose after signing quite a few players ANY line up will be "experimental" which will be the same for most teams at this stage of the season.Β 

Posted
23 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said:

Ha, indeed 😊

Β 

Currently having a wee sandwich in cafe in Caledonia St - dry at least, weather isn’t bad either 😁

It's nice and dry up here in Arbroath mate. 😜

Enjoy the game. πŸ‘

Posted
7 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Decent looking team, should win but I could be wrong. πŸ˜‰

you? Wrong? NEVER. (At least never in YOUR mind).