faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Just now, stlucifer said: you? Wrong? NEVER. (At least never in YOUR mind). As expected, not an ounce of humour in your sad body. 😏 Waste of space. 👋 Quote
stlucifer Posted July 27, 2025 Report Posted July 27, 2025 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: As expected, not an ounce of humour in your sad body. 😏 Waste of space. 👋 Oh. I laugh at the funny. Not the stupid. That wouldn't be kind. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Just now, stlucifer said: Oh. I laugh at the funny. Not the stupid. That wouldn't be kind. Feck off ya tedious bore 👋👋👋 Quote
beyond our ken Posted July 27, 2025 Report Posted July 27, 2025 Looks about the strongest line up, 7 established players plus Taylor and good options on the bench. Should do the job. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 13 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: Looks about the strongest line up, 7 established players plus Taylor and good options on the bench. Should do the job. Quite excited by this line up. I see Main is up front for them. Hope it's not one of them fairy tales in the making. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Just had two messages from mates in Blackpool and Liverpool, both saying the new strip looks cracking. 👍👍👍 Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Saints 1-0 Ayr. Phillips. Nice build up and finish. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 It's been a good opening spell, controlling the game, they've not had a sniff. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 2-0, Phillips again. 38 mins. Another good move and finish. Who's next? Quote
beyond our ken Posted July 27, 2025 Report Posted July 27, 2025 (edited) Hope we win the league cup, if Killian starts the league campaign in the same way he finished 24-25 then he might well be off in January. He might well be one of the top midfielders in the Premiership on this trajectory. As always, when a player starts to really perform for us we need to start looking for the replacement before we even gets the offers. Edited July 27, 2025 by beyond our ken Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Saints 2-0 Ayr, half time. Very professional performance. Particularly like King, Taylor and if course Phillips. Games not over but it's close as they have had nothing up front. We could be playing without a goalie. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Aye coming a wee bit back into it after a few changes, at half time. On the other hand that gives us more space when we attack. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 (edited) 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye coming a wee bit back into it after a few changes, at half time. On the other hand that gives us more space when we attack. Like that but Mandron blazers over the bar/past the post. Edited July 27, 2025 by faraway saint Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Saints 2-1Ayr,been looking dangerous, poor marking from the corner, free header. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Just now, Nigerian Panda said: Where is Elvis? He'll be here in a minute Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Oh, McMenamin just over, decent effort. Quote
Qarsaan Posted July 27, 2025 Report Posted July 27, 2025 St Mirren seem to have a bad habit of falling asleep after the interval. This is not a new thing. It has been going on for 2 or 3 seasons. Maybe it the players waiting to see who is to be replaced. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 27, 2025 Author Report Posted July 27, 2025 Ayr certainly causing us problems from every corner. Quote
Qarsaan Posted July 27, 2025 Report Posted July 27, 2025 O'hara misses when you might expect him to score. Needs shooting practice. Quote