• Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted

Behind the goal was good enough for me in 1987 and 2013. 🏆🏆

Will it be good enough for you in 2025?

Posted

I have to say. I'm not a fan of watching from behind the goal but I am happy to pay a little more not to. Main/North Stand will be my preferred vantage point. Ideally near the half way line, not too far up. I know. Fussy barsteward!

Posted
15 hours ago, Scott-Leeds said:

Likewise, I have been checking daily 

Was thinking main stand far back near half way line for us

You would imagine a crowd about 15k at most ?

I'm looking for much the same part of the ground. Maybe a wee bit nearer the front so I won't need binoculars!

Posted
34 minutes ago, Geordie Saint said:

Tickets purchased and showing in the Saints ticket app. Bit confused by the advice to install the Hampden ticket app. 

Will having them in the Saints app do? Would like to keep it as simple as possible.

I was told that you need the Hampden app for the tickets to be valid.

I also bought tickets but I'm disappointed that we couldn't pick anything but the stand. This could mean the early buyers end up with the worst view.

Posted
35 minutes ago, Geordie Saint said:

Tickets purchased and showing in the Saints ticket app. Bit confused by the advice to install the Hampden ticket app. 

Will having them in the Saints app do? Would like to keep it as simple as possible.

Apparently not - our ticket app is just for purchase but it's not actually a ticket.
You need to download the Hampden App and sometime before the game a QR code which is your ticket will appear on that.

So much faff to watch a football match.

image.thumb.png.3018fed2b6419ec89d1f691d0548754c.png

Posted
26 minutes ago, WirralSaint said:

Apparently not - our ticket app is just for purchase but it's not actually a ticket.
You need to download the Hampden App and sometime before the game a QR code which is your ticket will appear on that.

So much faff to watch a football match.

image.thumb.png.3018fed2b6419ec89d1f691d0548754c.png

And not a lot of time to correct things if it goes tits up.

Posted
4 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

Yup 
Very uneasy about booking trains and hotel for something where the QR code might go live on the morning of the match, assuming all the 
data is smoothly transferred over from Saints ticket site payment to Hampden App and WIFI/data is working on phone to get it downloaded
that day.

image.thumb.png.ef858a733bed54a28a19b228a27f2207.png

Posted
On 9/24/2025 at 6:01 PM, stlucifer said:

Horrible time for a game. I would have much preferred 12 noon. We'll still be there though. Given the fact we're "auld yins" It'll be £19 for a seat in the North stand.

Is the north stand the preferred area for the saints fans?

Posted
15 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

The tickets will be in your Hampden App 3 days before the game 

Posted
5 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

Is the north stand the preferred area for the saints fans?

Preferred area for me If you get South Stand there will be a huge gap between you and rest of Saints fans

Its being done this way so it looks busy on TV