Posted

First game after a disappointing defeat against Killie. 

There's quite a lot of negativity over on P&B, I'm quite surprised as we're a decent side and Aberdeen have only won one game. 

A home win, 2-0, and we're back on the winning train. 

Posted
1 hour ago, StanleySaint said:

Am able to come up for this one and my boy is coming down from Inverness too which is great, looking forward to an improvement from the Killie game.

I'm at hospitality at the Arbroath v St Johnstone game so it'll be one eye on my phone for our match. 

Posted

I expect we will win, not expecting many goals or a match that is easy on the eye while still being an improvement on recent performances for us.  We have players back in the fold and some of them will be fitter than they have been since the start of season.  We will also have surely addressed the micro-sleeps we seem to have defensively.

Posted
On 10/16/2025 at 1:42 PM, beyond our ken said:

We will also have surely addressed the micro-sleeps we seem to have defensively.

As we've the 2nd best defence in the league I'd suggest our issue is scoring goals rather than "micro-sleeps" 😂 in defence. 

Posted

Just spoke to my Aberdeen supporting mate and he's not feeling confident at all, despite their last spanking of Dundee.

He's just leaving for the trip down the road, I told him to save the bevvy for the trip home, he'll, hopefully, need it to drown his sorrows. :rolleyes:

Posted

2-1 either way .We Just don't know what St Mirren team is going to turn up if it's the one last time out it could be a long afternoon.

Posted

Preferred results today?

Draw, Away, Draw, HOME and away

image.png.71814ea3dc2a861f2217818d2007b4d9.png

That would be perfect 🏁

Posted
Referee:
Lloyd Wilson      Who is he? Have we seen him before?
Video Assistant Referee:
Kevin Clancy
Assistant Referee 1:
Frank Connor
Assistant Referee 2:
Sean Duff
Fourth Official:
Gary Hanvidge
Assistant VAR Official:
Gary Hilland
Posted (edited)

Currently in Mallorca enjoying the sun so missing this one. Dull and dreary or fast and furious 0-0 so far? Surprised to see Nlundulu start.

Posted

Disgusted.

A disgracefully corrupt performance by a p00f of a referee.

I have had enough of Scottish football. No more Saints TV. No more sitting up to strange hours in front of my computer. No more hospitality parties when I come home. No more shirt sponsorships in lieu of season tickets.

Good luck to anyone who remains behind.

Posted

Don't care what anyone says we will be very lucky to stay out of bottom 3. 1 shot on target in 2 games tells you all we need to know absolutely f**king pish .

Posted

I am getting closer and closer  to giving up going to football. Every goal scored is followed  by two minutes waiting t o see if it actually is a goal. Players are sent off for fouls no-one in the ground has seen.  The kick off times are getting dafter a nd dafter.  The authorities seem hell bent on killing the game. There seems a determination by the authorities to kil l any excitement left in the game.

Posted

Lets be honest here.... football for the guys who actually go to games has been ruined by VAR and the worst referees we have ever had.( todays took that to new levels)

That is not an excuse for losing today as we never look like scoring a goal ( 5 goals in 8 games is the lowest in the league) and we didnt shore up the right hand side when Richardson got sent off. The quality of free kicks and corner kicks is just embarrassing now and I cant remember the last time a long throw caused anyone problems.

Fortunately there are teams with even worse quality than we have so I think we will be alright, but need to start finding even just a little bit of quality in the final third.

PS Graeme Shinnie refereed the game for 70 minutes and Stuart Armstrong  (whose career will be defined by his mistake against England when we were 2-1 up) is a bawbag,

Rant over😄

Posted
52 minutes ago, Mr Optimistic said:

Lets be honest here.... football for the guys who actually go to games has been ruined by VAR and the worst referees we have ever had.( todays took that to new levels)

That is not an excuse for losing today as we never look like scoring a goal ( 5 goals in 8 games is the lowest in the league) and we didnt shore up the right hand side when Richardson got sent off. The quality of free kicks and corner kicks is just embarrassing now and I cant remember the last time a long throw caused anyone problems.

Fortunately there are teams with even worse quality than we have so I think we will be alright, but need to start finding even just a little bit of quality in the final third.

PS Graeme Shinnie refereed the game for 70 minutes and Stuart Armstrong  (whose career will be defined by his mistake against England when we were 2-1 up) is a bawbag,

Rant over😄

Out of interest, where do you live?