faraway saint Posted October 18, 2025 Author Report Posted October 18, 2025 Jesus, some over reactions on here today. According to most sensible posts elsewhere the referee, which i try not to blame as much as others, was poor and a draw would have been a fair result. Aye, scoring goals is becoming our problem, oh to have that diddy Olusanya back, but it's been a reasonable start. The league, as I thought, is tight this season so it's going to be OK as we won't lose that many games. Quote
eastlandssaint Posted October 18, 2025 Report Posted October 18, 2025 (edited) To my mind A 1-0 HOME win turned into a loss due to weak officials . Edited October 18, 2025 by eastlandssaint Quote
eastlandssaint Posted October 18, 2025 Report Posted October 18, 2025 Scottish Premiership Table and Standings - Football - BBC Sport Quote
lenziebud Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 10 hours ago, eastlandssaint said: To my mind A 1-0 HOME win turned into a loss due to weak officials . both VAR decisions were correct. to any neutral observer that would be the case. Always amazes me how football fans try to find a different outcome and worst still, justify it Both teams were excellent yesterday and we just got done by a world class finish Quote
lenziebud Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 18 hours ago, Qarsaan said: Disgusted. A disgracefully corrupt performance by a p00f of a referee. I have had enough of Scottish football. No more Saints TV. No more sitting up to strange hours in front of my computer. No more hospitality parties when I come home. No more shirt sponsorships in lieu of season tickets. Good luck to anyone who remains behind. What does the man's sexuality have to do with it. Says more about you You won't be missed Quote
beyond our ken Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 57 minutes ago, lenziebud said: both VAR decisions were correct. to any neutral observer that would be the case. Always amazes me how football fans try to find a different outcome and worst still, justify it Both teams were excellent yesterday and we just got done by a world class finish Hardly world class when we had a string of 4 defenders who all failed to pick up the run from the halfway line. Quote
beyond our ken Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 Next week offers an opportunity to reclaim some ground. Beat United and we not only pass them, we can potentially be ahead of both Rangers and Killie if they draw and ahead of one of them should there be a winner in that match. Conversely, almost half the table can pass us if we lose We better start winning again soon though. My fear is that we had several weekends that offered chances to overtake rivals last season and we didn't always take advantage, especially in the autumn months. Lose more ground over the next 3 fixtures and it will take a monumental transfer window to turn things around for us. Quote
stlucifer Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 Having seen the highlights on YouTube, I have to agree with Lenziebud. Gogic took his goal well but there is no doubt our young striker was offside when, really, he shouldn't have been and Richardson needlessly kicked out when he was fouled. As to whether the dons deserved to win? I'll leave that to those who were there to comment. Right now I'm too far from Scotland and too busy topping up my tan. (Keeping an eye out for any passing whalers). Quote
eastlandssaint Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 10-man Saints suffer late defeat Quote
eastlandssaint Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 'I'm baffled by some of the decisions'- Stephen Robinson on red cards & VAR calls: Q&A in full Quote
elvis Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 2 hours ago, beyond our ken said: Next week offers an opportunity to reclaim some ground. Beat United and we not only pass them, we can potentially be ahead of both Rangers and Killie if they draw and ahead of one of them should there be a winner in that match. Conversely, almost half the table can pass us if we lose We better start winning again soon though. My fear is that we had several weekends that offered chances to overtake rivals last season and we didn't always take advantage, especially in the autumn months. Lose more ground over the next 3 fixtures and it will take a monumental transfer window to turn things around for us. There is absolutely no way we are beating UTD or Hearts bottom 3 is a cert after next couple of games .we couldn't score in a brothel if we tried. Quote
Saint@Johnstone Posted October 19, 2025 Report Posted October 19, 2025 Referee was very poor yesterday ,but despite some nice football our forwards couldn’t take their chances. Yet again. Not in the least impressed by Aberdeen though. Quote