Posted

Planning to head over for this with a group of 6 Czech's from Prague, but finding it really hard to buy tickets.

Haven't managed to get over for a year, so I don't qualify to be able to buy tickets. 

I absolutely get it why the rules are strict. Got to keep them out of our end. But it has made it near impossible for me to get tickets. Already got flights booked, so it will be a bit of a stinker if we have to sit in the pub and watch it.

Has anyone got any idea how I can get around this? 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Prague Buddie said:

Planning to head over for this with a group of 6 Czech's from Prague, but finding it really hard to buy tickets.

Haven't managed to get over for a year, so I don't qualify to be able to buy tickets. 

I absolutely get it why the rules are strict. Got to keep them out of our end. But it has made it near impossible for me to get tickets. Already got flights booked, so it will be a bit of a stinker if we have to sit in the pub and watch it.

Might be better trying P&B mate.

Pretty quiet in here these days, although it has picked up a wee bit recently.

Posted
13 minutes ago, Prague Buddie said:

PM'd you. 

Posted
54 minutes ago, Prague Buddie said:

A season ticket holder who trusts you to pay can book the tickets and then transfer them to you and your mates via the Hampden app

Posted
4 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

A season ticket holder who trusts you to pay can book the tickets and then transfer them to you and your mates via the Hampden app

He's looking at the league game, not the cup final. 

Posted
3 hours ago, beyond our ken said:

It's the league game I am after. Don't meet the requirements for that.

I don't know any season ticket holders at all. Everyone we used to sit/stand with during the 80s, 90s and 00's are either brown bread or moved abroad.

Cup final is not a problem as I have a purchase history in the past 4 years.

Posted
On 11/11/2025 at 8:04 PM, Prague Buddie said:

It's the league game I am after. Don't meet the requirements for that.

I don't know any season ticket holders at all. Everyone we used to sit/stand with during the 80s, 90s and 00's are either brown bread or moved abroad.

Cup final is not a problem as I have a purchase history in the past 4 years.

Check your messages, and quick. 

Posted

After a really incredible week, free of domestic worries and full of nervous tension and ultimately ecstatic relief and pride in our national team, we're back to the routine. It's the continuation of a really tough set of fixtures and it could culminate in us being completely at the wrong end of the table. I know it's still early doors but, still, we need to return to winning ways. Start on the front foot. The return of Gogic and, hopefully, O'Hara, should help.

Posted
37 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

After a really incredible week, free of domestic worries and full of nervous tension and ultimately ecstatic relief and pride in our national team, we're back to the routine. It's the continuation of a really tough set of fixtures and it could culminate in us being completely at the wrong end of the table. I know it's still early doors but, still, we need to return to winning ways. Start on the front foot. The return of Gogic and, hopefully, O'Hara, should help.

Aye, agreed on our league position. 

It's been a funny season, overall plenty of good performances but not a lot of wins. 

Fortunately the league's seen plenty of draws so it's a tight league with 3 points making a massive difference. 

Posted
1 hour ago, stlucifer said:

According to SR O’Hara is a doubt while George and Fraser face late fitness tests

We all know that what SR says about injuries can be taken with a pinch of salt 🧐

Posted

So, Saturday night TV will be different tonight. 

I've not dropped the bombshell on Mrs Faraway yet, this needs some careful planning, probably best as I head out of the front door today. 😉

Ach, an entertaining 2-2 draw. 

There ye go. 

Posted
21 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Aye, agreed on our league position. 

It's been a funny season, overall plenty of good performances but not a lot of wins. 

Fortunately the league's seen plenty of draws so it's a tight league with 3 points making a massive difference. 

It seems our manager agrees with me. 

🗣️ "We've played well without getting results, but we have to start getting points on the board."

Manager Stephen Robinson spoke to the media prior to our William Hill Premiership match at home to Celtic. 

Watch in full on tv.stmirren.com 📺

Posted
1 hour ago, DougJamie said:

Where is our troll predicting armagendon ? 2 nil Saints for me 

He's under his rock as he out did  himself on Tuesday night. 

His usual appearance and posts when the Danes scored, lied about his usual prediction and it was possibly his finest hour as the forum fool. 

Very satisfying. 

Posted

Hope the players don't get down....we have winnable games coming up...our luck is zero in league..  should be at least 6 to 8 points more... not a bad performance but let's be honest....Celtic are total pish