May 2May 2 3 minutes ago, weetoonsaint said: Looking like 3 games. To save our premier place. We won't win another game.
May 2May 2 20 minutes ago, party politics said: No lack of effort today most of the players simply not good enough to play at this level. No matter what league we are in next season a complete clear out required. Our ex manager has a lot to answer for with the assembled pish he has left behind. (And also playing out on loan in various other leagues) I got ridiculed when he left, for saying any new manager had a massive salvage job on his hands, perhaps I was correct after all? Anyone that knows anything about football could see the 6 strikers we had assembled around the club were simply not good enough. As much as I agree they are largely not good enough. I couldn’t disagree more that there was a l good level of effort. I can’t remember a must win game where there has been such a lack of urgency to get the ball in play, get it up the park, or generally make the effort to win. Even when we made subs, the players weren’t ready to come on/off. Purposely taking throw ins in nowhere near the right place, wasting even more time, backward passes. It was stinking to watch. You just have to look at the Killie result. It’s clear their players are running through brick walls for the club at this stage, to keep them in the league. We have players that wouldn’t run through wet paper.
May 2May 2 10 minutes ago, bazil85 said: As much as I agree they are largely not good enough. I couldn’t disagree more that there was a l good level of effort. I can’t remember a must win game where there has been such a lack of urgency to get the ball in play, get it up the park, or generally make the effort to win. Even when we made subs, the players weren’t ready to come on/off. Purposely taking throw ins in nowhere near the right place, wasting even more time, backward passes. It was stinking to watch. You just have to look at the Killie result. It’s clear their players are running through brick walls for the club at this stage, to keep them in the league. We have players that wouldn’t run through wet paper. Don't disagree, I was probably being kind to most of them. Pointless naming and shaming at this stage of the season though. I still think we tried we just don't really know what to do when we fall on the ball. In my opinion we have had absolutely noone up front all season and this is where everything breaks down time after time.
May 2May 2 After a promising start to management I think defeat next week will end any chance McLiesh has of ever getting the gig on a permanent basis no matter if we survive through the playoffs, It's win or bust.
May 2May 2 We were the better team today and deserved a point at least We really need to start scoring goals tho Anyway onwards and upwards Bring on the Killie 🏁🏁🏁
May 2May 2 We just never look like scoring. Mandr on had one header just wjde and I think we had one other effort on target. Dundee were dreadful. We are a stick on for the play offs and whilst I think we are better than the three from the Championship if they score we are in trouble. Anyone scoring against us is in control as the chances of us scoring twice are almost nil. I think our top League scorer hae 4. We score in Cup ties but not League matches. Very very poor.
May 3May 3 Author 9 hours ago, HSS said: We were the better team today and deserved a point at least We really need to start scoring goals tho Anyway onwards and upwards Bring on the Killie 🏁🏁🏁 The stats back that up. Similar to last week in the first half, we can't buy a slice of luck.
May 3May 3 If we can somehow re-overhaul Killie next week then the last 2 games look more winnable if we have Gogic & George back alongside maybe Donnelly. With options limited, we maybe need to consider more time on the pitch for Young and some kind of part for Luke Douglas up front. I don't know if Big Dan is available, he might be worth a try at least on the bench next week
May 3May 3 6 hours ago, beyond our ken said: If we can somehow re-overhaul Killie next week then the last 2 games look more winnable if we have Gogic & George back alongside maybe Donnelly. With options limited, we maybe need to consider more time on the pitch for Young and some kind of part for Luke Douglas up front. I don't know if Big Dan is available, he might be worth a try at least on the bench next week We seem to forget we have a complete novice of a manager.... players injured does not help... feeling it's us v Pars .... and the gap between the two leagues is nothing... anyway be there v Killie but we need a miracle or Robbo and Goodwin to take pity
May 4May 4 Author On 4/11/2026 at 11:59 AM, DougJamie said: Great performance by Saints...just needed better final ball....fact is we are a better side under Craig and Donnelly was immense today....Mullen looks ok in goal .....nothing to fear next week 6 hours ago, DougJamie said: We seem to forget we have a complete novice of a manager.... players injured does not help... feeling it's us v Pars .... and the gap between the two leagues is nothing... anyway be there v Killie but we need a miracle or Robbo and Goodwin to take pity Aye, fickle right enough. 🤣🤣🤣
May 4May 4 I have just googled and found out we are about to become the 6 th team in the world to win a national trophy and get relegated in the same season what an embarrassment.
May 5May 5 On 5/4/2026 at 10:36 AM, elvis said: I have just googled and found out we are about to become the 6 th team in the world to win a national trophy and get relegated in the same season what an embarrassment. Ok Birmingham under Alec Mcleish...and his son Craig 😄
May 5May 5 On 5/4/2026 at 1:32 AM, faraway saint said: Aye, fickle right enough. 🤣🤣🤣 Not really...just factual.... you think we are in good hands....bounce has gone along with our better players....I will be there Sat.....will you ?
May 5May 5 Author 39 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Not really...just factual.... you think we are in good hands....bounce has gone along with our better players....I will be there Sat.....will you ? 🤣🤣🤣
May 5May 5 48 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Not really...just factual.... you think we are in good hands....bounce has gone along with our better players....I will be there Sat.....will you ? Will he f**k.