Posted

What are the thoughts for Craig McLeish being appointed as the next permanent manager. My personal view is that he is maybe a good coach but he is not the man to lead us next season or any other season either. 

• Replies 149
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Posted
3 minutes ago, Frewboy said:

What are the thoughts for Craig McLeish being appointed as the next permanent manager. My personal view is that he is maybe a good coach but he is not the man to lead us next season or any other season either. 

He's definitely done what we required and I was in favour of him taking us through this season. 

Too big a risk for our next permanent manager as it's looking like we're going to have quite a lot of changes required. 

Thanks Craig, keep him as his previous position. 

Posted

Won a few surprise games but, at the ned of the day, couldn't get a team motivated to stop us suffering the play offs. Killie and Livi were the "must win" games and we didn't turn up. The games v an even poorer team in Partick were eyebleeding to watch. No for me as far as McLeish is concerned.

Posted

I'd say McLeish needs to go and manage at a lower level for a few season and prove himself.

To go from the academy to first team is way to big a jump for me.

He has done well and inherited a mess. Been subject to a wee bit to much criticism for me.

Posted
12 minutes ago, lenziebud said:

He has done well and inherited a mess. Been subject to a wee bit to much criticism for me.

That's bang on. 

The volume, and unnecessary level, of criticism was out of order. 

Posted

To be fair to the lad the senior players seem to have supported him so he must have something about him. As has been said a bot more experience required before the big gig.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Perth Buddy said:

I believe it be to true as I have heard it from people in the know in EFL League 1. May not take it as i understand not too keen to move from London.

So a load of pish then.

Posted
32 minutes ago, Perth Buddy said:

I believe it be to true as I have heard it from people in the know in EFL League 1. May not take it as i understand not too keen to move from London.

🤣🤣🤣 

It's my once a season agreement with @elvis

Posted

Well what about the guy in charge of shamrock rovers where Sobowalle is playing and been man of the match in 50 % of there games obviously knows how to get a tune out a player.

Posted

Engaged in discussions

Mark O’Hara, Mikael Mandron, Jonah Ayunga, Allan Campbell and Fraser Taylor

Leaving the club

Scott Tanser, Dan Nlundulu, Luke Kenny, Oisin Smyth and James Scott

End of loan

Shamal George, Jacob Devaney, Ross Sinclair and Kion Etete.

i was hoping we could keep George but, even though we've gone to the wire in previous seasons, we seem to have a knack of bringing in good keepers so I hope that continues.

Posted (edited)

Spoiler

Great news that Park has left the building but when you look at the real lack of quality in the vast majority of players still under contract the legacy of him and the 'best ever St Mirren manager' (aye right!) will haunt us for at least another season.

Edited by Mr Optimistic