FS Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 taxi furra carry out ......ffsake........ Shocking innnit ? I always used to cycle to the Firs for my cargo, back in the days I lived up Marmion Court. Well Marmion Court ain't there now and neither is The Firs, so you won't be seeing me on my bike round there no more ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
closet saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Shocking innnit ? I always used to cycle to the Firs for my cargo, back in the days I lived up Marmion Court. Well Marmion Court ain't there now and neither is The Firs, so you won't be seeing me on my bike round there no more ! There were some right fawkin pests hung around those flats a few years back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 There were some right fawkin pests hung around those flats a few years back Fuxake, I remember my old maw saying she thought the snow as heavy one night and there were flakes passing the window the size o' boulders !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 nope Are you Shull in disguise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Did ye leave me a drink then F*cken naw !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Are you Shull in disguise Ye cheeky auld marauding baisturt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Ye cheeky auld marauding baisturt Right enough, Wee Santa Ponsa's better lookin than you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Right enough, Wee Santa Ponsa's better lookin than you I thought your supposed to be tee total when yir working. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 I thought your supposed to be tee total when yir working. I f'cken am wulnae be oan Monday though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 I f'cken am wulnae be oan Monday though I'll keep an eye oot for ye in case i run you over at closing time when yir crawling hame. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 Right enough, Wee Santa Ponsa's better lookin than you Goes without saying, handsome chap like me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted March 26, 2007 Report Share Posted March 26, 2007 taxi furra carry out ......ffsake........ A common occurence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted March 27, 2007 Report Share Posted March 27, 2007 I'll keep an eye oot for ye in case i run you over at closing time when yir crawling hame. Naw ye'll no, it'll be a nice bottle of malt in the hoose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 The Inshot has opened up again as Whisky Joes.They are trying to go up market by telling the Sellic fans they can't run their bus from there Reids,the old Kennedys/Findlays also opened yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 can u no spel speccy it wus finleys Or even Finlays... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidy1987 Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 Or even Finlays... I've always spelt it Kennedy's... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
groo-ver Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 Last time I visited Hamish's Hoose was with Anne-Marie (Everton) and HHiBSS (ex Syd Goth) during 99-00 season as part of a post-match victory celebration.I'd been there before the game with Anne-Marie and 4 other Saints fans for pre-match swally and food - must have spent in excess of £60. After the game ordered up some beers and took of my jacket to reveal a 1962 replica white Saints shirt and barmaid said she could not serve me with that on. Tried to be diplomatic and asked what offence I could be causing at 5pm on Saturday night by displaying a top with the town's crest on the front? Usual response of "nae club colours pal!" So I asked why did they serve us before the game then? Nil response. Promptly told her what she could do with the pints she was handing over and went on to the Argyle. Never been back since and never will. Name and shame all pubs in Paisley that refuse to serve Saints fans on a matchday between 11am and 7pm! remember a bar in johnstone many years ago, went in with saints top and everything was fine till some wise guy pointed me out to the barmaid. she replied 'Thats no a fitba top, thats a st mirren top!!' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smfcuk1877 Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 Last time I visited Hamish's Hoose was with Anne-Marie (Everton) and HHiBSS (ex Syd Goth) during 99-00 season as part of a post-match victory celebration.I'd been there before the game with Anne-Marie and 4 other Saints fans for pre-match swally and food - must have spent in excess of £60. After the game ordered up some beers and took of my jacket to reveal a 1962 replica white Saints shirt and barmaid said she could not serve me with that on. Tried to be diplomatic and asked what offence I could be causing at 5pm on Saturday night by displaying a top with the town's crest on the front? Usual response of "nae club colours pal!" So I asked why did they serve us before the game then? Nil response. Promptly told her what she could do with the pints she was handing over and went on to the Argyle. Never been back since and never will. Name and shame all pubs in Paisley that refuse to serve Saints fans on a matchday between 11am and 7pm! paddy's in new street in paisley refused to serve me o the opening day of the seaon in 2000 because we were now in the big league and it would upset the regulars Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
groo-ver Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 remember a bar in johnstone many years ago, went in with saints top and everything was fine till some wise guy pointed me out to the barmaid. she replied 'Thats no a fitba top, thats a st mirren top!!' point being that if it wasn't for the of scum, fitba colours wouldn't even be an issue.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcd54 Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 can u no spel speccy it wus finleys Bongo Von Shadow`ll dae his nut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest The Shadow Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 paddy's in new street in paisley refused to serve me o the opening day of the seaon in 2000 because we were now in the big league and it would upset the regulars Don't talk pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest The Shadow Posted April 22, 2007 Report Share Posted April 22, 2007 The Inshot has opened up again as Whisky Joes.They are trying to go up market by telling the Sellic fans they can't run their bus from there Reids,the old Kennedys/Findlays also opened yesterday. can u no spel speccy it wus finleys Or even Finlays... I've always spelt it Kennedy's... Bongo Von Shadow`ll dae his nut A bit of a result there, eh Mr McGuire? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted April 23, 2007 Report Share Posted April 23, 2007 A bit of a result there, eh Mr McGuire? EASY EASY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
closet saint Posted June 7, 2007 Report Share Posted June 7, 2007 Burgh shut doon, word was they forgot to renew the licence, but that sounds a bit suspect, as there's already a 'To-Let sign up on the front Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidy1987 Posted June 8, 2007 Report Share Posted June 8, 2007 That pub opposite Hamish's Hoose looks like it's opening up again. And I see Mannequin's is now being sold off to convert into flats... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...