raoul_dufy Posted June 25, 2010 Report Share Posted June 25, 2010 Gilmours,the old Fiesta,moving up to the College Bar. Across from the Jobcentre. Convenient. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecool Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 (edited) Craigilea Bar Looks as if is about to Re-open - Painters are inn doin it up ? Craigilea sign has gone - Wonder what it will be called ? Edited July 14, 2010 by buddiecool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Toby Jug has Thai Siam signage on the front and side of the building. The restaurant must be moving from St. James's Street. Yep, opening this weekend apparently... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
billyg Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Craigilea Bar Looks as if is about to Re-open - Painters are inn doin it up ? Craigilea sign has gone - Wonder what it will be called ? Madagascar and Islay? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLF Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Fuxake, that wisnae open long wis it.... its re-opening soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Monday to be precise. I take it you have all noticed Buchanans has moved to Dezarows. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Monday to be precise. I take it you have all noticed Buchanans has moved to Dezarows. ah that explains the delightful looking people standing outside smoking! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 ah that explains the delightful looking people standing outside smoking! They must look similar to the braindead who frequent the environs of Rumours Bar in Barrhead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 I take it you have all noticed Buchanans has moved to Dezarows. Where is Dezarows ? (just so i know to avoid it) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny P Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Where is Dezarows ? (just so i know to avoid it) The former Dusty Miller in Causeyside Street. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Where is Dezarows ? (just so i know to avoid it) The old Dusty Millar on Cauesyside St...next to Farmfoods, saves a walk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 ah that explains the delightful looking people standing outside smoking! Standing?You must have passed on a good day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Monday to be precise. I take it you have all noticed Buchanans has moved to Dezarows. Noticed that by the pond life thats been hanging outside, Think Cafe Luna has re-opened Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 The former Dusty Miller in Causeyside Street. Ah right, and with Websters across the road, Causeyside St is really going downhill Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLF Posted September 13, 2010 Report Share Posted September 13, 2010 It really needs a clear identity...is it a cafe, is it a pub, both, neither? There are already 2 cafes on the same side of the road across from the museum plus Leisureland. I think it needs to tout itself as a pub. I disagree - I think its a better cafe than the other 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herdo Posted September 14, 2010 Report Share Posted September 14, 2010 (edited) The old Dusty Millar on Cauesyside St...next to Farmfoods, saves a walk. When was it called that? When i started going out (when this town was still a decent night out) it was called the factor n firkin. Its ridiculous that the daft wee town i live in now (2 mins away from the city centre) has a better night life than paisley and im being serious!!!!!!!! Edited September 14, 2010 by Herdo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2becks Posted September 14, 2010 Report Share Posted September 14, 2010 When was it called that? When i started going out (when this town was still a decent night out) it was called the factor n firkin. Its ridiculous that the daft wee town i live in now (2 mins away from the city centre) has a better night life than paisley and im being serious!!!!!!!! It was Dusty's for decades before that firkin mob took it over. 2becks does not like the firkin group, as they did not sell Becks, and they sponsored Dimdee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 Off topic (on two counts) but related - I heard a rumour that the Piccolo Mondo in Renfrew was re-opening, anyone got any details? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The one Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 No but the one in Glasgow is one of the best places I have been!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2becks Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 No but the one in Glasgow is one of the best places I have been!!! Much as 2becks hates to agree with the one, Piccolo Mondo on Argyle St is FANf**kINGTASTIC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The one Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 At the risk of sounding likecthe shull the celebration meals are outstanding value!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 At the risk of sounding likecthe shull the celebration meals are outstanding value!!! They do a meal made from chocolates ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 They do a meal made from chocolates ? Aye, they're Bounty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 Aye, they're Bounty Look at the coconut dug ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Nipper Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 Look at the coconut dug ! with the chalk white faecal matter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...