HSS Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Isn't that a favoured Public House of R*ngers supporting people? I'm sure someone told me that once; I might be getting mixed-up though with somewhere else. You're correct TBL,there and the Croft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EL NOMBRE Posted April 14, 2011 Report Share Posted April 14, 2011 Heard tonight that Kennedys/Finlays/Reids is opening again at the end of April. Aye for "one night only" if the same clients that haunted dezarous(sp) make an appearance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 The Anchor Bar has opened again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otto Repoman Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 Buchanans is being reopened soon by a one eyed angina suffering septuagenarian who used to live next door to me. He's already had the locks glued by the Turf Tavern Fleeto. He'll be lucky to last a week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Clachan Bar seems to be open again - might only be 'til the end of the month though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qarsaan Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 The Anchor Bar has opened again. I'm pleased to read that. Not often i get to Paisley, but when i do, the Anchor is one of my first places to have a look-in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 That's Reids opened again under its old name of Kennedys.It's a barmaid from the Wellington that's got it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcd54 Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 I still called it Kennedys even when it wisnae! (bit like Love St/Greenhill Rd!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 I still called it Kennedys even when it wisnae! (bit like Love St/Greenhill Rd!) Anybuddie know Kennedys claim to fame? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otto Repoman Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 That's Reids opened again under its old name of Kennedys.It's a barmaid from the Wellington that's got it. c**t of a trek to change a barrel...................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otto Repoman Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 Anybuddie know Kennedys claim to fame? 1st pub in Scotland open from 2:30 to 5:00pm................ I had a card to get served quicker in my lunch break from Topman (Raving Alky even then) and recall getting slaughtered one day with that old queen John Reid and one time prospective St Mirren owner John Mullin, who sometimes chartered a helicopter to away games and died a jakeball a few years later........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
civilsaint Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 (edited) That's Reids opened again under its old name of Kennedys.It's a barmaid from the Wellington that's got it. It's Saturday night, busiest night of the week. So,quick, someone do us all a favour and board the place back up with all those f**kers inside. Paisley would improve tenfold if it were to happen. Edited May 7, 2011 by civilsaint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Nipper Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 It's Saturday night, busiest night of the week. So,quick, someone do us all a favour and board the place back up with all those f**kers inside. Paisley would improve tenfold if it were to happen. It's Saturday night and if Paisley had a goddam facility for grown ups that was in some small way verging on appealing to the civil and social minded , maybe there would be less hits on Bawarmy.....................then again I'm a disenfranchised parent wi nae sitters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
civilsaint Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 (edited) N while your at it board up the Hogsned too (again with the customers still inside). Edited May 7, 2011 by civilsaint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spirit of 77 Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 The Anchor Bar has been closed for the past week with no signs of work going on in it. Could it be Anchors away? Also Soho has temporally lost it's licence for having under agers on the premises and traces of Coke in the Lavys. I was in the anchor at 19:00 on a champions league wednesday 2 weeks ago. save for the barman (who got a helluva shock when i walked in) i was alone nae punters nae pub Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 I was in the anchor at 19:00 on a champions league wednesday 2 weeks ago. save for the barman (who got a helluva shock when i walked in) i was alone nae punters nae pub Was he having a wee fly wank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otto Repoman Posted May 11, 2011 Report Share Posted May 11, 2011 Was he having a wee fly wank? A Smudger.....? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frank McGarvey' wonky legs Posted May 15, 2011 Report Share Posted May 15, 2011 The Tassie in Johnstone is on the market at around £160,000. The wee bit in the PDE described it as busy and popular which it probably was 10 years ago! Been run into the ground over the last 5 years and is near enough empty every night but with the right management it could be a right good pub. It also has the off sales that closed about 4 months ago and also the upstairs lounge which could be converted to flats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted May 16, 2011 Report Share Posted May 16, 2011 The Tassie in Johnstone is on the market at around £160,000. The wee bit in the PDE described it as busy and popular which it probably was 10 years ago! Been run into the ground over the last 5 years and is near enough empty every night but with the right management it could be a right good pub. It also has the off sales that closed about 4 months ago and also the upstairs lounge which could be converted to flats. Tassie was a great boozer 20 years ago, many a good swally I had in there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well st bud Posted May 16, 2011 Report Share Posted May 16, 2011 they let anybody in there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeddyKGB Posted May 16, 2011 Report Share Posted May 16, 2011 they let anybody in there They did when I was at school Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 2, 2011 Report Share Posted June 2, 2011 Cafe Luna,the old Bruce/Russells,has called last orders for the last time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
taxi saint Posted June 2, 2011 Report Share Posted June 2, 2011 John that pub opens and shuts its doors like Otto changes his user name. In other words, all the time!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 2, 2011 Report Share Posted June 2, 2011 Stopped at the lights on my way back from the docs today. Saddened to see the broken windows at the back door of carnegies. Carnegies was a cracking pub back in the day in Paisley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otto Repoman Posted June 2, 2011 Report Share Posted June 2, 2011 John that pub opens and shuts its doors like Otto changes his user name. In other words, all the time!! Bawbag................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...