simon templar Posted March 10, 2007 Report Posted March 10, 2007 Noticed that Finlays has been getting worked on recently and will be opening soon under the handle of REIDS.Stupid name I'd settle for a scrappy pub... Quote
Guest The Shadow Posted March 10, 2007 Report Posted March 10, 2007 Aye, I see Frankie quite a lot, he gave up the rock n' roll to look after mentally disabled weans down in Ayrshire, but comes out of retirement now and again whenever Steak n' Kidney Devine puts a gig or two together ! Suppsed to making a vid for his wean's band 'The Midden' sometime soon ??? If only he hadn't been Scottish, he'd be in LA with William Broad. Quote
FS Posted March 10, 2007 Report Posted March 10, 2007 Noticed that Finlays has been getting worked on recently and will be opening soon under the handle of REIDS.Stupid name What's the score with the new one opening on New Street... 'Scratchy Kilty' or summat like that ??? Quote
HSS Posted March 11, 2007 Report Posted March 11, 2007 What's the score with the new one opening on New Street... 'Scratchy Kilty' or summat like that ??? It's the same people who have the Tartan Rose.Last time I was talking to them they said they would be open for Christmas Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 12, 2007 Report Posted March 12, 2007 It's the same people who have the Tartan Rose.Last time I was talking to them they said they would be open for Christmas Aye, but whit year Quote
eastlandssaint Posted March 23, 2007 Report Posted March 23, 2007 Todays P D E ( page 15 ) THE CLUB BAR , The lounge will be closed from sunday 1st april 2007 i remember a certain saints supporting d j , doin his thing up there ! Quote
santaponsasaint Posted March 23, 2007 Report Posted March 23, 2007 saw yesterday that the toby jug was open again Quote
FS Posted March 24, 2007 Report Posted March 24, 2007 saw yesterday that the toby jug was open again Must still be using the steel window protectors at night then ? Quote
HSS Posted March 24, 2007 Report Posted March 24, 2007 Todays P D E ( page 15 ) THE CLUB BAR , The lounge will be closed from sunday 1st april 2007 i remember a certain saints supporting d j , doin his thing up there ! The Club Bar have sold the upstairs to the Lawyers next door. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 24, 2007 Report Posted March 24, 2007 The Club Bar have sold the upstairs to the Lawyers next door. That was my divorce Lawyer Quote
windae cleaner Posted March 24, 2007 Report Posted March 24, 2007 saw yesterday that the toby jug was open again Need to look out my auld leather pants again and ma hanky Quote
FS Posted March 24, 2007 Report Posted March 24, 2007 That was my divorce Lawyer They must need an extra office for more divorce lawers ? Quote
HSS Posted March 25, 2007 Report Posted March 25, 2007 I got a wait and return hire from Glenburn to the Stanley Firs Off Sales tonight.When we reached the Firs we discovered all the windows and doors were boarded up.We then had to head to the Maxie and I must admit to breaking the speed limit to get there before closing time.The guy was so happy at getting his cairy oot that when we reached Glenburn he handed me £15 Anyway,add The Firs to the list. Quote
santaponsasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 Must still be using the steel window protectors at night then ? was going to david deayton shop with my lassie, and it was open seen it with my own eyes, and no iwas'nt drunk Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 was going to david deayton shop with my lassie, and it was open seen it with my own eyes, and no iwas'nt drunk Maybe someone viewing it, with intent to lease it Gary Quote
santaponsasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 Maybe someone viewing it, with intent to lease it Gary the door opened with punters going in and out and we could see clearly people drinking in it Quote
Hollz Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 I know can't believe thhe firs closed, ne ver drank there but oftn got a carry out as it was opened till 11 Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 the door opened with punters going in and out and we could see clearly people drinking in it Did ye leave me a drink then Quote
FS Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 the door opened with punters going in and out and we could see clearly people drinking in it Aye, the steel window protectors seemed to be off last night when I passed, although if it was open they were saving money on the leccie by keeping all the lights off... Quote
Love Street Central Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 I got a wait and return hire from Glenburn to the Stanley Firs Off Sales tonight.When we reached the Firs we discovered all the windows and doors were boarded up.We then had to head to the Maxie and I must admit to breaking the speed limit to get there before closing time.The guy was so happy at getting his cairy oot that when we reached Glenburn he handed me £15 Anyway,add The Firs to the list. taxi furra carry out ......ffsake........ Quote
santaponsasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 Did ye leave me a drink then nope Quote
skodasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 f**k no change there then ,you no buying a drink !! Quote
santaponsasaint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 f**k no change there then ,you no buying a drink !! fed up buying you drink Quote
Miss Saint Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 (edited) somebody told me on sat the firs was boarded up? when did this happen - my dad moved up to foxbar bout 10yrs ago - him and bruv used to go in a lot. i think if this had happened a few years ago my dad would have needed theraphy!!! had a few nights in it wi ma dad and bruv twas aw right Edited March 26, 2007 by Miss Saint Quote
Hollz Posted March 26, 2007 Report Posted March 26, 2007 somebody told me on sat the firs was boarded up? when did this happen - my dad moved up to foxbar bout 10yrs ago - him and bruv used to go in a lot. i think if this had happened a few years ago my dad would have needed theraphy!!! had a few nights in it wi ma dad and bruv twas aw right I went in for the quiz once, and once to do sit and do college work because I was early and felt like it, but I was a regular for the carry out as it's a five minute walk from my house. Ahhh well, will just need to go somewhere else now when I run out of drink Quote