Five Songs About w**king

Bill Lees

Not impressed with this thread at all................ :o

But.............

You'll not get a better w**kin' song than this by the Divinyls......

Gies me shivers still yet............

I love myself

I want you to love me

When I'm feelin' down

I want you above me

I search myself

I want you to find me

I forget myself

I want you to remind me

Chorus:

I don't want anybody else

When I think about you

I touch myself

Oh no, oh no, oh no

You're the one who makes me happy honey

You're the sun who makes me shine

When you're around I'm always laughing

I want to make you mine

I close my eyes

And see you before me

Think I would die

If you were to ignore me

A fool could see

Just how much I adore you

I get down on my knees

I'd do anything for you

Chorus

I love myself

I want you to love me

When I'm feelin' down

I want you above me

I search myself

I want you to find me

I forget myself

I want you to remind me

Chorus

I want you

And when I think about you

I touch myself

Ooh, oooh, oooooh, aaaaaah

Chorus

Edited by farmer john

Among my favouritest ever songs that are, and I quote,

About w**king, ...that don't axctuallt mention w**king

are the following:

Walking to New Orleans

I would walk 500 miles

Under the Boardwalk

Walk On By

Walking with my Angel

And this is without even skimming the surface of the loads of songs I love about Hillwa*king!

(Though I suppose I'm NOT playing the game cos these actually mention 'wa*king'. :( )

Edited by chingford

Among my favouritest ever songs that are, and I quote,

are the following:

Walking to New Orleans

I would walk 500 miles

Under the Boardwalk

Walk On By

Walking with my Angel

And this is without even skimming the surface of the loads of songs I love about Hillwa*king!

(Though I suppose I'm NOT playing the game cos these actually mention 'wa*king'. :( )

Chin ye'r a perverse auld f'cker :lol:

And he missed wa**ing in memphis- not the Cher version.

BTW NSS still working oot the mechanics o' the duel- currently thinking on fastest time up Ben Nevis

What aboot it?

For the benefit of the duelling NSS and McB -

a wee poem I read ages ago:

"A mountain's a mountain in England, but when

The climber's in Scotland it may be a Bheinn,

A Creag or a Meall, a Spidean, a Sgor,

A Carn or a Monadh, a Stuc or a Torr"

And if you go to

THIS WEBPAGE

you can see and read about the best - and an interesting - route up The Ben -

as well as seeing a bare-nakit ching... :o

Guest bob_mcshug

Like the divynals this is a good un. While it doesnt actually mention the words outright (maybe once) it's pretty clear what the song is about. :ph34r:

Grenday - Longview

I sit around and watch the tube but, nothing's on

I change the channels for an hour or two

Twiddle my thumbs just for a bit

I'm sick of all the same old shit

In a house with unlocked doors

And I'm f**king lazy

Bite my lip and close my eyes

Take me away to paradise

I'm so damn bored I'm going BLIND !!!

And I smell like shit

Peel me off this velcro seat and get me moving