Reasons Paisley Punters Dont Support The Saints

Guest bawbag

How often does your glory hunting *** or tic neighbour rip the pish out you for supporting you local team. (Sorry it just pisses me off) Here are some of the best I’ve heard:

5. I just follow the crowd leaving Paisley about 2pm every Saturday!

4. I was born at the Southern General, so that makes Ibrox my local ground

3. I’m catholic!!!

2. it’s easier to get to Ibrox from Bishopton

AND THE BEST OF ALL

1. I go to Ibrox because I want to see a team win games and do well in Europe

The answer is quite simple - most Paisley folk hate Paisley and everything about it. It isn't just the Saints that they hate.

They refuse to socialise in Paisley, they refuse to shop in Paisley so why should it be any different when it comes to choosing a team to support?

Happens all over- the sight of buses of Bhigots and hunnite vermin leaving Greenock leaves me with a problem - I want their money at scapa but tbh the neanderthals who make up a fair proportion of their support can go to their cathedrals to bhigotry every fooking saturday between now and the twilight of the Gods, and I would not shed a single tear of remorse.

i stay in alloa and its full of OF fans who have never even been to glasgow :angry:

i used to stay in bishopton and i can assure you that the easiest ground to get to is love street :)

i was once asked by a couple of wee bams when i was in glasgow one night why i bothered supporting stmirren and white dont i support a juniour team! :lol: that sais it all for me, the majority of old firm fans are just neds, how mant professional people do you know that support either celtic or the ****- very few , because they have more sense and morals than that

how mant professional people do you know that support either celtic or the ****- very few , because they have more sense and morals than that

Ah yes... 'professional people'. Acknowledged arbiters of sense and morals...

A few words... Enron, Chemical weapons, Harold Shipman, Thatcher... the list would be endless... and not a ned among them...

Good wind-up, though. :wink:

I'll have the Keep net to hand...

how mant professional people do you know that support either celtic or the ****- very few , because they have more sense and morals than that

Ching has covered one aspect of this, the other aspect is that it simply aint true :(

In the schools I've been in non OF fans in in the minority.

A good friend teaches in a Paisley school and reported that during the hunnite ascendency the majority Hunnite support among the staff was swollen by glory hunters.

In the schools I've been in the OF support is always bigger than all other teams' support put together. :angry:

think the fact of the matter is that in most schools anyone who isnt rangers or celtic gets such a hard time half of them give in!! - but i didnt :wink:

its also 'cool' to support rangers and celtic........... :lol:

oh and by the way im a catholic and i know alot of catholics who support the buds :)

Every-one I know rips the pish out of me for being a Bud - but I rip the pish right back cos' they're just glory hunting tw@ts who weren't there in the early 80's/90's (depending on the bigot team they support.

I love it when they say "but who do you really support" - they really are that feckin thick tha they can't see past their own narrow minded bigotness (if that's a word, before TomMcTwat jumps in) (and if it isn't it should be).

Guest FRENCHIE

Simple-If the say "St Mirren are s***e" ask them what half of the OF they support and if it's:

****-Well what have you's won recently???

*****-Your team weren't exactly good 10 years ago......oh wait you wouldn't know that but would you?BECAUSE YER A GLORY HUNTING b*****d!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now be gone before i strike you with the iron rod.