Bloomsbury Bud

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Now now, we all know that the German Navy, the Vehrmacht

Vermacht?

Mibbies Wehtmacht?

Oh - the Greman Navy- that would be the Kriegsmarine.

I'm in pedantic mode :rolleyes:

Sorry Tom couldn't resist it :lol:

Seven Samurai and Yojimbo have got to be there or there abouts. Have got Yojimbo and the two excellent Homage films where Clint and Bruce willis play the bodyguard character.

Your bonus for 10, name the films

Bud's call on the Jean de Florette and Manon de sources is also an excellent choice.

Also worthy of consideration.

Throne of Blood

Ran

Z

Liked Sid's bit about sweet Sixteen- sadly Neds are not foreign, if they were then we could deport the boogers <_<

Edited by Tom McB

Das Boot is feckin' excellent. There's another German one about two very unassuming young lads keeping a family in a hostage/torture predicament (starts when one of them turns up wearing rubber gloves and asking to borrow six eggs). Cannae mind the name but it's very good.

However.

Only one mention of Betty Blue??? Flippin' 'eck!!! Superb film. Well, superb opening thirty seconds anyway.

Oh aye, and Subway isnae too bad either.