EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 1/ No more xmas tunes.....thank feck! 2/ ye kin now give yer liver a wee Holiday 3/ No more xmas special shows on TV( Pile a tosh anyway) 4/ All that tinsel and guff is shelved for another year 5/ Last but certainly not least.....it's now 2006..... when we go on to win the Championship! Quote
FS Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 1: It's pish 2: I have to work anyway 3: I'm skint 4: Got f*ck all pressies 5: Have finished all my malt (that I bought myself) Actually those are 5 reasons why I can't stand the season, here's 5 why I'm glad it's over. 1: Payday is in sight 2: The neighbour's 20 foot high inflatable garden santa has been deflated 3: I can tell what day of the week it is again (just about) 4: Tradesmen are back at work, so I can finally get a spark to install the new cooker that's been sitting doing hee haw since Dec 23rd, the Bird's Eye microwave Turkey Dinner for one was magic by ra way !!! 5: It's almost a year til that pish comes around again. Bah, bloody humbug to ya !!!! Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Author Report Posted January 6, 2006 Bah, bloody humbug to ya !!!! 224699[/snapback] Right back at ye FS! Quote
North Sea Saint Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 1: It's pish2: I have to work anyway 3: I'm skint 4: Got f*ck all pressies 5: Have finished all my malt (that I bought myself) Actually those are 5 reasons why I can't stand the season, here's 5 why I'm glad it's over. 1: Payday is in sight 2: The neighbour's 20 foot high inflatable garden santa has been deflated 3: I can tell what day of the week it is again (just about) 4: Tradesmen are back at work, so I can finally get a spark to install the new cooker that's been sitting doing hee haw since Dec 23rd, the Bird's Eye microwave Turkey Dinner for one was magic by ra way !!! 5: It's almost a year til that pish comes around again. Bah, bloody humbug to ya !!!! 224699[/snapback] And ye've no got me Big Jackie the Birds penalty kickers yet Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Author Report Posted January 6, 2006 And ye've no got me Big Jackie the Birds penalty kickers yet 224745[/snapback] Aye but he got ye the gold lame tap ye asked fur! Quote
North Sea Saint Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 Aye but he got ye the gold lame tap ye asked fur! 224748[/snapback] Am wearing that the night Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Author Report Posted January 6, 2006 Am wearing that the night 224750[/snapback] That an the string vest.....class Wullie....sheer class! Quote
North Sea Saint Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 That an the string vest.....class Wullie....sheer class! 224757[/snapback] String SEMMIT if ye dont mind Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Author Report Posted January 6, 2006 String SEMMIT if ye dont mind 224767[/snapback] Aye.... and an Armani one at that! Quote
North Sea Saint Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 Aye.... and an Armani one at that! 224773[/snapback] Correct. Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted January 6, 2006 Author Report Posted January 6, 2006 Correct. 224803[/snapback] Don't forget yer leather bikers hat! Quote
North Sea Saint Posted January 6, 2006 Report Posted January 6, 2006 Don't forget yer leather bikers hat! 224804[/snapback] I could never forget that Quote