Top Five Cd/lp Mistakes

Bill Lees

I bought a double album (we're talkin vinyl)

of Hugh McDiarmid reading his BIG poem:

A Drunk Man Looks at the Thistle.

He died the week after. :(

I've listened tae it aw the wey through...

only the wance...

or he micht say 'yince', if he wisnae deid.

It's shite for a disco. :)

I may have it on my Desert Island.

Being at sea for weeks on end you have to have something to keep you sane. My drug at sea is books, gym and music. With most radio music being utter pish my main source of music information comes from satellits tv. However I get NME and Q and from reading them I will purchase a Cd through a review which can turn out to be a bad idea , not often though

Every month I purchase up to 12 Cd's.

Duff recomended ones last time home was

Hal..... not good at all , infact I could not play this all the way through.

Queen Of The Stoneage.......This was also recomended. Going by their first album which I also have I thought it would be good. It's pure utter crap simple.

I only have one other Cd in my collection that I'm not into. Kenny G and that was bought for the wife.

Has anyone bought the CD of Rush 'in Rio'............................?

I bought the DVD and the sound is appalling with the crowd to the fore of the mix................................

The performance, as always, is solid and I was wondering if the CD is mixed in a more ear friendly fashion........................?