EL NOMBRE Posted March 25, 2006 Report Posted March 25, 2006 1/ You complain about some youngsters car stereo being too damn loud. 2/ You remember when everything used to be bigger 3/ You KNOW that you are easily the best driver on the roads 4/ You seek out a quiet pub...so you can have a sensible conversation. 5/ You meet your friends kids in the pub/street and remember when they were just a wean. ....No.6 would be....you read Bill's posts and start to nod in agreement some of it. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 25, 2006 Report Posted March 25, 2006 ....No.6 would be....you read Bill's posts and start to nod in agreement some of it. Naw, never, nae chance Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 25, 2006 Author Report Posted March 25, 2006 Naw, never, nae chance Aye....but see ye read it...so ye must have thought about it. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 25, 2006 Report Posted March 25, 2006 Aye....but see ye read it...so ye must have thought about it. Bollox Quote
Liverpool Bud Posted March 25, 2006 Report Posted March 25, 2006 watching 80's hits on vh1 and thinking its the best music channel on sky? Quote
The Sandman Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 watching 80's hits on vh1 and thinking its the best music channel on sky? That's not age, that's just a shite taste in music............. Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 26, 2006 Author Report Posted March 26, 2006 That's not age, that's just a shite taste in music............. Were Rush no big in the 80's? Quote
Bill Lees Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 Remembering sweetie tobacco. Could they market that nowadays ? Quote
The Sandman Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 Were Rush no big in the 80's? A sign of old age is not kickin folk in the nuts as frequently, I now feel a youthful revival coming on.................... Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 Forgettin tae empty ye'r cholstomey bag Quote
Tennant's Lager Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 1/ You complain about some youngsters car stereo being too damn loud. 2/ You remember when everything used to be bigger 3/ You KNOW that you are easily the best driver on the roads 4/ You seek out a quiet pub...so you can have a sensible conversation. 5/ You meet your friends kids in the pub/street and remember when they were just a wean. ....No.6 would be....you read Bill's posts and start to nod in agreement some of it. Just think Nombre.... Many years from now.... You'll be able to say to your grandchildren... "I remember when you could go to a pub and have a smoke inside...." Quote
Reidy1987 Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 1. You start to suffer memory loss 2. Em, what was the question again? Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 26, 2006 Author Report Posted March 26, 2006 Just think Nombre.... Many years from now.... You'll be able to say to your grandchildren... "I remember when you could go to a pub and have a smoke inside...." Aye......assumin the self righteous mob havnae shut down the boozers by then. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 26, 2006 Report Posted March 26, 2006 Aye......assumin the self righteous mob havnae shut down the boozers by then. Aye the baisturts will want tae bring back prohabition and Elliot f'cken Ness Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 26, 2006 Author Report Posted March 26, 2006 Aye the baisturts will want tae bring back prohabition and Elliot f'cken Ness You gonnae go J.Edgar then?....a hear yer partial tae the sussies. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 27, 2006 Report Posted March 27, 2006 You gonnae go J.Edgar then?....a hear yer partial tae the sussies. Oh aye Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 27, 2006 Author Report Posted March 27, 2006 Oh aye PM SID then....he says he looks the dogs nads in them. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted March 27, 2006 Report Posted March 27, 2006 PM SID then....he says he looks the dogs nads in them. I'm no that keen oan them Quote
EL NOMBRE Posted March 27, 2006 Author Report Posted March 27, 2006 I'm no that keen oan them Ye'd dae a roarin trade with them mind you. Quote