This Weeks Top 5 Tunes

ST SID

Its been a long and challenging week since Broadwood. "Turbid" is a right good word fur it and therefore an extention beyond 5 should be allowed :) :

1. Billy McKenzie - The Girl That Took Me / Ever Since That Day

2. Franz Ferdinand - Take Me Out

3. Souixsie - Helter Skelter / Spellpound

4. Julian Cope - East Easy Rider

5. David Bowie - Warszawa / What in the World / Subterranians / Life on Mars / Sound & Vision

6. Joan Armatrading - Drop the Pilot / Love and Affection / Show Some Emotion / Willow / Me Myself I

7. Audrey Hepburn - Moon River

8. Bob Dylan - Like a Rolling Stone / I Want You / Just Like a Woman / Hurricaine / Everybody Must Get Stoned / A Hard Rain is Gonna Fall /

9. The Mighty Wah - Story of the Blues / Come Back

10. Semisonic - Secret Smile

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest bairnagain

OK this week my car CD will be mostly playing -

Pearl Jam - Binaural

The Specials - Stereo-Typical (Disc One)

Faith No More - The Real Thing

Roger Taylor - Electric Fire

Rage Against The Machine

Led Zeppelin - Remasters (Disc One)

Thanks for the Kirk Brandon info Sid

Whilst NSS is genuinely stuck for sexual relief on the rigs I doubt he will get a semi over a moustachio'd Yorkie of a Wednesday evening. :blink:

Here is this weeks top 5 mainly influenced by yesterdays events. :unsure:

1. Sing Me an Old Fashioned Song - Billie Jo Spears

2. Chrystal Chandeliers - Billie Jo Spears

3. Tennesseee Waltz - Billie Jo Spears

4. What I've Got in Mind - Billie Jo pears

5. Blanket on the Broand - Billie Jo pears

6. Blue Bayou - Billie Jo Spears

7. Misty Blue - Billie Jo Spears

8. Crazy - Billie Jo Spears

9. Ode to Billie Jo - Billie Jo Spears

10. Silver Wings & Golden Rings - Billie Jo Spears

Sing me, ( sing me ) sing me an old fashioned song,

Bring me, back in my mind to a time where my memories all can from from

A good timing song ,the kind that makes you wanta singa long

a good old fashioned, hand clappin' knee clappin

Shoo fly don't bother me

Flies in the buttermilk, two by two

Ya fannies, I give you gerry raffetry and you give me fanny talk. No f'k'n soul. So easy, ha bawbags trying a bit too easy, daft bawbags......lets kill DTS yorkie bawbag fur the craike...*SSSSS*...one night stands in skyline drifter sooks the bold st sids bell end in.......

:withstupid Quality madness :ph34r:

Guest Infamous 7-0
Whilst NSS is genuinely stuck for sexual relief on the rigs I doubt he will get a semi over a moustachio'd Yorkie of a Wednesday evening. :blink:

i hope toon has kept the pictures from today and posts them then :P

Whilst NSS is genuinely stuck for sexual relief on the rigs I doubt he will get a semi over a moustachio'd Yorkie of a Wednesday evening.  :blink:

i hope toon has kept the pictures from today and posts them then :P

Pics will be posted later tonight or tomorrow, one of the Junior Toons has got the camera at the Blue concert at the Arena tonight.

Guest bairnagain

This week car will be playing -

The Ramones - Anthology 1

Story of The Clash 1 & 2

The Foo Fighters - The Colour and The Shape

Pearl Jam - Ten

Pink Floyd - The Wall (2)

As you can see really into the Christmas spirit, ho ho, ho

Whilst NSS is genuinely stuck for sexual relief on the rigs I doubt he will get a semi over a moustachio'd Yorkie of a Wednesday evening.  :blink:

Aye Sid your right there, no as long as I've got Pam and her five sisters :P

Wrist never gets a mention and she does all the important work. :P

A midweek special top 5 tunes:

1. Clair du Lune - Debussy

2. La Mamma Morta - Maria Callas (Montserrat Caballe)

3. Amapola - Ennio Morricone

4. Sonata No 14 - Beethoven

5. Troika from Lieutenant Kije - Prokofiev

This weeks top 5 is a little late due to Xtreme Xmas partyheadedness. :wacko:

1. Merry Christmas (I don't want to fight tonight) - The Ramones

2. Santa Claus is Coming to Town - The Mysteroids aka The Revillos

3. It's Gonna Be a Punk Rock Christmas - The Ravers

4. Step into Christmas - The 4 Skins

5. White Christmas - The Gonads

Essential Xmas Punk Karaoke Classics. :D

Having sung it at karaoke this years Xmas standard jingle belling around the brain will be:

1. Fairytale of New York - The Pogues + Kirsty McColl

Non-Xmas others that have hit the spot

2. A Hard Rain is Gonna Fall - Bob Dylan

3. Aztec Camera - We Could Send Letters

4. Edie - The Cult

5. Best of Friends - Saw Doctors

Hey Sid!! I LOVE Best of Friends by the Saw Doctors, have never heard one other person mentioning it despite me playing it on the radio on a regular basis...........Alan Clarke was brought down in the box.Leeds DESERVED a penalty....magical song....reminds me o' me and my best pal Donald MacSporran, near makes me greet every time..........

Wait till yeez here this......

On the 3 radio shows I do, we have started receiving crank mail.....strange, weird cryptic stuff, long, almost unreadable messages.....meaningless almost with pictures of Marilyn Monroe, Campbel's soup can (Warhol), frmed pictures of Clark Gable,and other 50s stars, books , key rings, pairs of socks...loadsa stuff....but last Thursday it all took a turn for the better.........

In my tray, a brand new, still in its cellaphane copy f Neil Young's new concept album CD Greendale... :D hey this crank mail is goooooooood B)

Great song on it, a kind of save the planet rocker Be the Rain......

Nae bevvy for this fermer tonight, on the church door tomorrow and plenty work to do first....farmers life for me eh Farmer John (Neil Young song for emdy that's interested!!