Top 5 Tv Drama

ST SID

1. Charles II: The Power & the Passion - Best drama on telly for years. :)

2. Just a Boys Game - Classic Gr'n'ck :lol::lol::lol:

3. Just Another Saturday - Another McDougall Play for Today Classic

4. Made in Britain - Quality belligerence and defiance from Tim Roth

5. P'Tang Yang Kipperbang - C4 pre-porn and reality TV like it was originally intended. <_<

2. Just a Boys Game - Classic Gr'n'ck  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

was mcdougall a morton fan.i was at a saints v ton game mid 80's i think and stood in front of him.

he was a big guy but the funny thing was he was in the saints end half way in the shed.

did he not do a third play round about the same time with the big yin starring in it ,the name escapes me.....down where the.something????

Guest Soeziegoezie

I'm afraid I even have to make it BBC-only...

Sinners

Cutting it

Waking the Dead

Playing the Field

and you have to admit that everything that happens on Albert Square is shere drama, so here it comes... EastEnders :P

Guest Soeziegoezie
So what happened to Spooks then Suzie <_<

It was a difficult choice to make: EastEnders or Spooks :P

But if it would've been a Top 6, Spooks would've definitely made it!

2. Just a Boys Game - Classic Gr'n'ck  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

was mcdougall a morton fan.i was at a saints v ton game mid 80's i think and stood in front of him.

he was a big guy but the funny thing was he was in the saints end half way in the shed.

did he not do a third play round about the same time with the big yin starring in it ,the name escapes me.....down where the.something????

Did he not do Elephants Graveyard with Connolly and Jon Morrison as well?

Guest rubberduck

Prime suspect 1

Prime suspect 2

Prime suspect 3

Prime suspect 4

Prime suspect 5

Can beat any of these for the obvious reason!!

They all starred the one blessed with a glorious surname, the lovely Helen Mirren :sorry

1. Johnny Jarvis

2. Cracker

3. One Summer

4. Made in Britain

5. The Prisoner

Some of the old Play For Today stuff was good. There was one called The Flipside of Dominic Hyde about a guy who goes back in time to meet his grandfather, meets a girl instead, shags her and becomes his OWN grandfather. Caroline Langrishe is the damsel in question and ye get tae see her in a small bikini. Exceelent stuff!

Oh aye, and I thought This Life was an unmitigated pile of arty-farty w**k. Just didn't like it at all and they all needed a good boot up the arse.