3. A Night at the Opera

4. Y Tu Mama Tambien

5. Sleeper

6. As Good as It Gets

7. Love & Death

8. All the Clouseau films

9. Man with Two Brains / Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid

10. Dumb & Dumber

*Special mention for Goodfellas as it contained the best comedy performance ever! :D

Posted

Sid's not going to like this - but I suspect he may be my pishley doppleganger- though obviously not as witty or well endowed. Three films in agreement

1. Blazing saddles ( mel is indeed the master)

2. Love and Death ( but why did he stop shaggin' Diane to go to Mia?)

3. A night at the opera.

4. The life of Brian

5. Young Frankenstein( mel again- and the wonderful marty)

Posted
On the other hand, the Pink Panther movies? PS putting on a fake French accent and pronouncing the word "bomb" as "beum"...funny?

:lol::lol::lol:

That was almost as good as the policeman in allo, allo who was always pissing by. :)

Have I missed the point again? :rolleyes:

Posted
Fukcing sh!te, every one of them :blink:

Surely worth a mention for the "your phone is ringing" (your fanny's ringing) pure genius. Never mentioned SOB, which was also excellent. :)

Posted

Surely worth a mention for the "your phone is ringing" (your fanny's ringing) pure genius. Never mentioned SOB, which was also excellent. :)

Puerile pish.

So no change there Sid :rolleyes:

Posted
What's wrong with a a bit of puerile pish every now and then? Not to mention a flash of Julie Andrews' tits :o

Whit I missed Julie's tits? :angry:

But then I saw them in a cack film - torn curtain?

Sure they looked like glenda jackson's :unsure:

Posted
1 - Monty Python: The Life of Brian

2 - Modern Times

3 - Monty Python: Holy Grail

4 - This Is Spinal Tap :headbang

5 - Local Hero ("We have an injured rabbit, also" :lol: )

RIGHT!!! Who the f"k let the gimp oot :angry::P:lol:

Posted

1. dont be a menace to south central while drinking juice in the hood

2. jay and silent bob strikes back

3. bowfinger

4. bad boys

5. bad boys 2

Posted

1. This Is Spinal Tap (can't believe there's only ONE person mentioned that!)

2. Blazing Saddles

3. Gregory's Girl

4. Catch 22

5. Life of Brian

Despite it not being in the top five one of the most genius pieces of comedy I know of is from the Mel Brooks film Silent Movie. Only one person has a speaking part. And that's Marcel Marceau. Now THAT'S funny!

Posted
Bill,

The Producers - complete forgot that one. Great line where a nazi obsessive points out 'its a little know fact that - but the frurher was a beautiful dancer' :lol::lol:

And he could paint! Aaaah, what a painter. A whole house in one day. Two coats!

Posted
And he could paint! Aaaah, what a painter. A whole house in one day. Two coats!

But the song and dance number is the best

"Springtime for Hitler and Germany,

Deutschland is happy and gay.

We're marching to a faster pace,

Look out, here comes the master race.

Springtime for Hitler and Germany

Goose-step's the new step today

Bombs falling from the skies again,

Deutschland is on the rise again"

Posted

It was worse when they did it to "That Sinking Feeling".....If ever there was an appropriate title for BBC interference :blink:

Posted

1. Blazing Saddles

2. Austin Powers

3. Shrek

4. Finding Nemo

.......I know there is more but I can't think of them at the moment