Rod Stewart At Falkirk Stadium

lovestreet

Indeed, not to mention the parking, litter, pizzing in the street etc etc - just like a Sevco home game really!

A residents parking scheme was put into place around Hampden for the Olympic football games last year and has remained for subsequent large events. Quite who thought the Olympic football would draw massive crowds though, needs to try harder next time...

listen if the devil incarnate (Dicko) applied for a licence to stage a top music event at SMP the council would (subject to respective licence compliance) rip his feckin arm aff to grant it...

it may or may not have escaped some buds notice that the council set fire (with the residents blessing) to a ton and a half of pyrotechnics accompanied by live bands playing in the street surrounded by housing every year....

Do you honestly think there,d be massive objection to a gig that finishes at 10:30pm at a venue purpose built for large crowds????

listen if the devil incarnate (Dicko) applied for a licence to stage a top music event at SMP the council would (subject to respective licence compliance) rip his feckin arm aff to grant it...it may or may not have escaped some buds notice that the council set fire (with the residents blessing) to a ton and a half of pyrotechnics accompanied by live bands playing in the street surrounded by housing every year....Do you honestly think there,d be massive objection to a gig that finishes at 10:30pm at a venue purpose built for large crowds????

I'd put money on it, yep !

Why would any major act want to play a stadium in Paisley when just down the road you have The Hydro, SECC, the Royal Concert Hall, the Armadillo and even the Emerites Arena in Glasgow all capable of hosting similar capacities indoor? If they want a larger venue there's Ibrox Stadium, Hampden Park and Bellahouston Park all used to hosting large concerts and moving not too far east there is Hamilton Park Racecourse where Elton John, Westlife and others have played and Strathclyde Park which has hosted the Rewind music festivals amongst others.

Why play at St.Mirren park when there are plenty of better suited venues a bawhair away in Glasgow?

Aye, yer right enough.

Just read that Rod Stewart is playing at Falkirk Stadium in June,that's the Quo,10CC,Elton John and now big Rod all played that stadium in the past 12 months. Surely great revenue there for the Club?

Makes me wonder why we couldn't do something similar we surely have a better set up than there?

I don't recall us ever hosting an event like that apart from some fud from a boy band many years ago!

Thoughts".............

bairns 1 rod 3 attendance 18,000