salmonbuddie Posted February 6, 2017 Report Share Posted February 6, 2017 Agree that Russell should go, I knew I'd forgotten someone! But Gatland...For me, Laidlaw's game management outweighs his flaws as a player, and kicking only adds to that, he's definitely the right man for Scotland. Not so sure about the Lions, those qualities are covered by others and as a pure scrum half I think Murray and Youngs will be in front of him in the queue. Depends on whether or not he takes 3 scrummies, if he does then I think Laidlaw will be the second/midweek team captain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted February 7, 2017 Report Share Posted February 7, 2017 17 hours ago, salmonbuddie said: Agree that Russell should go, I knew I'd forgotten someone! But Gatland... For me, Laidlaw's game management outweighs his flaws as a player, and kicking only adds to that, he's definitely the right man for Scotland. Not so sure about the Lions, those qualities are covered by others and as a pure scrum half I think Murray and Youngs will be in front of him in the queue. Depends on whether or not he takes 3 scrummies, if he does then I think Laidlaw will be the second/midweek team captain. That's a fair point about Laidlaw however I think Gatland SHOULD take three scrum halfs and, what's more, reckon that he will. Russell, for me, is a definite. Fair enough, Paddy Jackson played well on Saturday but Russell has been on top form for a while now. But that's for later in the year, I suppose; Paris is before that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickMcD Posted March 19, 2017 Report Share Posted March 19, 2017 What a result for Ireland. I thought they had an outside chance but that was an incredible match. We had a ball down our local club. Never known it so noisy. Poor old England. There are three blind guys who come in the club regularly. Obviously they can't see the match and there is so much racket going on it's damned near impossible to hear, so one of the blind blokes called Joe listens on an ear piece. Trouble is whatever commentary he listens to is about fifteen seconds ahead of the TV commentary. I kid you not. But it was funny to hear Joe saying 'Oh, for f**k's sake!' when there was sod all happening on the screen or equally when he jumped to his feet shouting 'Ya f**king beauty!' when we saw nothing coming. Mind you, it was nice to know we had won a good twenty seconds ahead of the telly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickMcD Posted March 20, 2017 Report Share Posted March 20, 2017 13 hours ago, cockles1987 said: We? Definitely a foxes paws but assuredly not a Freudian slip. (See my post of 5th. Feb when we stuffed Ireland.) I've now lived nearly half my life in Ireland and I support them in nearly every sport but never when they play Scotland at anything. I have mentioned my guilty secret before. I support England at cricket but only because we (Scotland) don't have a test team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
flyingscot Posted March 20, 2017 Report Share Posted March 20, 2017 Results yesterday turned out pretty poor for Scotland- left us in 4th when a bit more luck would have seen us 2nd. Can't see many Scots in the Lions squad to be honest. Hogg and perhaps Gray only one that has shone at 6N level this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted April 19, 2017 Report Share Posted April 19, 2017 Warren Gatland has killed the Lions with this latest squad. 12 Welshmen, f**king disgraceful. Hope Hogg & Seymour bin it to go to Australia with Scotland instead.Where's the best deal to be had to buy an All-Black shirt? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 13, 2017 Author Report Share Posted June 13, 2017 FFS Highlanders (New Zealand) 23 British and Irish Lions 22 Maybe we could become the... BRITISH IRISH AND REST OF THE WORLD LIONS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted June 13, 2017 Report Share Posted June 13, 2017 FFS Highlanders (New Zealand) 23 British and Irish Lions 22 Maybe we could become the... BRITISH IRISH AND REST OF THE WORLD LIONS. Becoming the British & Irish Lions instead of Gatland's Welshmen and Guests would do... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 17, 2017 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 Australia 19 Scotland 24 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 17, 2017 Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 4 minutes ago, shull said: Australia 19 Scotland 24 That's nice.......................is the game done or is this a latest score, ya numpty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 17, 2017 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 8 minutes ago, shull said: Australia 19 Scotland 24 THE FULL TIME HOOTER HAS SOUNDED Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted June 17, 2017 Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 Australia 19 Scotland 24 [emoji33] Now up to 4th in World rankings fwiwWas a great game, well worth watching highlights on sky sports 1 at 11am after the Lions game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 17, 2017 Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 46 minutes ago, whydowebother said: Now up to 4th in World rankings fwiw Was a great game, well worth watching highlights on sky sports 1 at 11am after the Lions game While I'm pleased Scotland won I have tried but cannot get "into" rugby at all so I'll be in the garden taking in the sunshine about 11:00am. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted June 18, 2017 Report Share Posted June 18, 2017 Now up to 4th in World rankings fwiwWas a great game, well worth watching highlights on sky sports 1 at 11am after the Lions game Seemingly they (the IRB) got their sums wrong, we're 5th, with the British & Irish Lions/Wales 7th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 What a finish [emoji4]Lions win 24-21 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 1 minute ago, whydowebother said: What a finish Lions win 24-21 That's nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 1, 2017 Author Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 What is this pish all about ? New Zealand, population 4.6 million. Playing England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and Ireland all combined as fecking Lions. Farcical Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickMcD Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 What is this pish all about ? New Zealand, population 4.6 million. Playing England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and Ireland all combined as fecking Lions. Farcical USA population 300m +. Still no good at footy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 6 minutes ago, RickMcD said: USA population 300m +. Still no good at footy. 23rd in the world would suggest otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 1, 2017 Author Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 3 hours ago, faraway saint said: 23rd in the world would suggest otherwise. USA have nothing to do with this scenario They already play in a kiddy on Tournament called the Ryder Cup FFS. Back to Rugby. Scotland v New Zealand Wales v New Zealand Etc, that's fine Lions and Ireland v New Zealand is kiddy on shite. Wid be better... Lions and Ireland versus New Zealand, Australia, Fiji and Tonga. FECKED UP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 USA have nothing to do with this scenario They already play in a kiddy on Tournament called the Ryder Cup FFS. Back to Rugby. Scotland v New Zealand Wales v New Zealand Etc, that's fine Lions and Ireland v New Zealand is kiddy on shite. Wid be better... Lions and Ireland versus New Zealand, Australia, Fiji and Tonga. FECKED UP [emoji38] What's "Lions and Ireland" when it's at home? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 1, 2017 Author Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 A Kiddy on Rugby Club playing in a Kiddy on Rugby occasion called a Test Match. Probably ripping off gullible fans also. Laughable What happens when the Lions get gubbed. Next time make it Britain, Ireland, Italy and France v The All Blacks And are they really calling the Irish, Lions tae. FECKING FARCE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 2 minutes ago, shull said: A Kiddy on Rugby Club playing in a Kiddy on Rugby occasion called a Test Match. Probably ripping off gullible fans also. Laughable What happens when the Lions get gubbed. Next time make it Britain, Ireland, Italy and France v The All Blacks And are they really calling the Irish, Lions tae. FECKING FARCE Gies piece! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 1, 2017 Author Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 Are The Super Lions playing in the next Rugby World Cup ? Maybe they can play a wee friendly Test Match against the BRITISH AND EUROPEAN RYDER. CUP TEAM. Fecking Poppycock Made up jobbies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted July 1, 2017 Report Share Posted July 1, 2017 You do realise the Lions have been all those nations their entire history, it's not a new thing, shull. 1888 they started, Irish included.Mind you, Gatland does seem to have made it the Irish, Welsh & English Lions over the last two tours... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...