Orangefest 2015

Didn't sound like much fun for anyone, and McCurry never turned up.bye1.gif

http://athousandflowers.net/2015/06/06/we-went-to-orangefest-and-its-future-didnt-look-very-bright/

I loved this line from that report

It really was just weans and their grandparents, standing in the rain, moaning about the weather, like a giant bigoted bus shelter, without any of the sheltering aspects.

hmmmmm

Seemingly this festival is all about education, seemingly its about people opening their minds to the good the Orange Order does

By having it at IBROX, well that just reinforces the auld Scottish stereotype about all things Orange being associated with the usual blurb...........

What is clear, this Organisation are having a festival at George Square, it is expressing its Democratic right and probably booked the facility via the usual channels. That's Democracy for you when it suits folk not to ban things anyway...........

The FACT that this assembly attracts a lot of decent people, is overshadowed by the FACT that all manner of detritus and flotsam and social jetsom latch on and have their excuse "furra day oot "then cause all manner of anti social bother and a lot worse , allegedly.

Its a social feature in this country, and irrespective of policy, it aint going anywhere anytime soon.

Best course of action, IGNORE, hah, as if the media would leave this alone eh, !

Worst course of action , observe, pick over the bones, highlight in the media, point accusing fingers........hmm I wonder what will happen ? Its as if we in this country all want to fan the flames when this stuff pops up.

Acht well, rant over, nae wee flute smiley..................whistling.gif

I'm pretty pretty sure the KKK used to pull these sort of stunts a while back in the good ole youesofa.