St Mirren v Celtic Scottish Cup 5th Round 11/2/24

Saints 0-2 Celtic, final score.

Disappointed going out of the cup but immensely pleased with the performance.

As I said at the start of todays posts, we needed a wee bit of luck, never got it but the players and manager should be happy with the way we played. 

Plenty to be confident about for the rest of the season.

Saints 0-2 Celtic, final score.

Disappointed going out of the cup but immensely pleased with the performance.

As I said at the start of todays posts, we needed a wee bit of luck, never got it but the players and manager should be happy with the way we played. 

Plenty to be confident about for the rest of the season.

Agreed.... unlucky with draw but difficult to tell which team has 40 times the budget... boys should be proud 

3 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Only down side to losing....he reappears 

Aye, not a mention of the overall great performance, nothing about quite a few players who were outstanding just his usual simplistic negative pish.

I popped over to P&B the other week and he was the laughing stock, nothing new there. 

8 minutes ago, elvis said:

you think that was a great performance  .

Here's something for you to think about, although that's possibly a step too far.

Look through both matchday threads and see if ANYONE remotely agrees with your weekly hilarious assessment. 

6 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

I think you're an imbecile. 

Something far wrong with you, might be better if you started following another sport because you simply don't know feck all about fitba. 

I know enough to see when a team doesn't lay a glove on another .