faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, guinness said: Have the goalkeepers improved? Any women's football I have seen suffered from appaling goalkeeping. Goals seem too big. Still prone to blunders, certainly a weakness overall. Bad decision making, seems to be another constant, some build up play is very good but ruined by the wrong pass etc. This isn't just in the womens game, it shouldn't be forgotten the mens game has plenty of candidates who are not much better, if at all. Small steps, a sport that will never, IMO, reach the heights in skill or popularity, that the mens game has achieved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 I don't usually read FS as I put him on ignore long ago, (best decision I've made on here), but Slarti quoted and what fartaway wrote is true as far as commentators are concerned. I've already put it out there long ago about Jonathon Pearce's piercing shrill doing my head in. And, as for the poor fair on show, I didn't overlook anything. I said, "For the most part". I stand by this. I also DID intimate about the state of football down Greenhill Rd but supporting Saints is in my DNA. You get the bug and go in hope more than anything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 The first 15 have been pretty reasonable, to a point. Sweden play a high press game and are pretty good at getting the ball forward. England, some decent stuff, at this stage pretty even game. Oh, it seems you need long hair to get a game, noticed that throughout the tournament. Counts me out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: The first 15 have been pretty reasonable, to a point. Sweden play a high press game and are pretty good at getting the ball forward. England, some decent stuff, at this stage pretty even game. Oh, it seems you need long hair to get a game, noticed that throughout the tournament. Counts me out. Is thst the only reason? 😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Just now, StanleySaint said: Is thst the only reason? 😉 Obviously. Sween are very dangerous at corners, looks like a possible way they could score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 1-0 England, decent strike. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 England 1-0 Sweden, half time. Been decent to be honest, nothing in it overall, the goal apart. Seem worse games. Easy to criticise the Swedish defending for the goal, way too much time, but almost every goal could be prevented so it was still a good strike. I had cash on 0- 0, not be eating the rest of the month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 2-0 England, I did say England were dangerous from corners.........................or was that Sweden? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Swedish goalie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Swedish girl goes for goal, unfortunately, rather than her foot, hits it with her knee. Still, was on target and the English goalie made a good save. 2-0, 67 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 England 3-0 Sweden, wee bit of class, backheel after missing a great chance. Game over, 69 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 25 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Swedish goalie. England 4-0 Sweden, oh my, feeding the "all goalies are shite" frenzy.............................hard to argue after her performance TBH. m 77 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 hour ago, stlucifer said: I don't usually read FS as I put him on ignore long ago, (best decision I've made on here), but Slarti quoted and what fartaway wrote is true as far as commentators are concerned. I've already put it out there long ago about Jonathon Pearce's piercing shrill doing my head in. And, as for the poor fair on show, I didn't overlook anything. I said, "For the most part". I stand by this. I also DID intimate about the state of football down Greenhill Rd but supporting Saints is in my DNA. You get the bug and go in hope more than anything. If you, St Pussy, think there's been hype, buckle up, it's about to go off the scale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 I would agree to certain extent however there is much more space and the tempo although better is still frustratingly slower than it could be, as for finishing, looks more spectacular when the keepers are smaller in proportion to the size of the goalsIt probably needs some of those "new women", you know, the ones with the beards and the cocks. ([emoji2399] Ricky Gervais) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Congratulations England Wembley here they come. Cannae wait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 COME ON ENGLAND !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 46 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said: It's ok, he's scared to talk things out, cowering behind his "ignore" function. @stlucifer, St Pussy, is more apt. You can't "talk things out" with someone who only hears himself. And I think pussy is more apt in describing you ya fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 19 minutes ago, shull said: COME ON ENGLAND !!! The final is on Sunday at 16.00 Saints play Motherwell starting 15.00 No contest-COYS But Well done England on reaching the Final . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Definitely watching England. Kick Off 17.00 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 5 minutes ago, Rascal said: The final is on Sunday at 16.00 Saints play Motherwell starting 15.00 No contest-COYS But Well done England on reaching the Final . No it isn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Just now, faraway saint said: No it isn't. TV coverage starts at 16.00 Kick off at 17.00 SM game kicks off at 15.00 Clear now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Rascal said: TV coverage starts at 16.00 Kick off at 17.00 SM game kicks off at 15.00 Clear now? ^^^^^^ Usual embarrassing response. What a clown. 🤡 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 26, 2022 Report Share Posted July 26, 2022 Programme on BBC1 right now, Alex Scott: The Future of Women's Football. Looking at where the game is now and where it could possibly go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...