alanmurray24 Posted August 7, 2012 Report Share Posted August 7, 2012 NOW 144 Hours and was only 48 Hours Yes the invisible man and Mr Vanish are doing a great cleaning up act just now, cant wait till it gets dirty I see there has been a fall out already with Mr Vanish..................The Invisible Man has now got Mr Cilit Bang on Board cos the have the power to WoW 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 7, 2012 Report Share Posted August 7, 2012 The Big issue or Cash converters - Looks Like 1050 DD's Are being strung along with the promise of a Pig in a Poke By The BOD & 10,000 Whore's ? Cnut you stole my punchline......we've gone from £750K grant money + another 5 or 6 social investors to Bii, the social enterprise equivalent of Shopacheck. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted August 16, 2012 Report Share Posted August 16, 2012 With two weeks to go until monies are to be drawn on 1000 direct debit mandates we are back in a 10000 hours/selling consortium communication black-out situation! I'm struggling to remember when such collusion between selling and buying entities spanned such a period of time peppered with various forecasts of doom, destruction, nasty foriegn ownership, sugar daddies (that one makes me LOL as who the hell other than CG hoping to fleece the scumgers is going to put money into scottish football) etc... etc... So given what timeframe banks work on (their own), and the bank holiday at the end of the month. I'll be looking to instruct my bank to shred the gocardless mandate in one week unless some substantive information and indication of progress has been made. To avoid doubt i'll make it clear I didn't pick option (4) on the poorly worded questionaire that sought to divert monies from saints fans wishing to buy into the club, to the selling consortium. I await any development, just any development! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scabby Dug Posted August 16, 2012 Report Share Posted August 16, 2012 With two weeks to go until monies are to be drawn on 1000 direct debit mandates we are back in a 10000 hours/selling consortium communication black-out situation! I'm struggling to remember when such collusion between selling and buying entities spanned such a period of time peppered with various forecasts of doom, destruction, nasty foriegn ownership, sugar daddies (that one makes me LOL as who the hell other than CG hoping to fleece the scumgers is going to put money into scottish football) etc... etc... So given what timeframe banks work on (their own), and the bank holiday at the end of the month. I'll be looking to instruct my bank to shred the gocardless mandate in one week unless some substantive information and indication of progress has been made. To avoid doubt i'll make it clear I didn't pick option (4) on the poorly worded questionaire that sought to divert monies from saints fans wishing to buy into the club, to the selling consortium. I await any development, just any development! By the look of things, there won't be any development soon as the SFA have cash flow problems, and don't know when the tv deal's money will be shared out 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart Dickson Posted August 16, 2012 Report Share Posted August 16, 2012 By the look of things, there won't be any development soon as the SFA have cash flow problems, and don't know when the tv deal's money will be shared out Nah its the SPL not the SFA. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 16, 2012 Report Share Posted August 16, 2012 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Saw 10000 hrs busking this outside the Paisley Centre yesterday - lots of bum notes and then their p.a. chucked it and there was just silence: 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saint in exile Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Saw 10000 hrs busking this outside the Paisley Centre yesterday - lots of bum notes and then their p.a. chucked it and there was just silence: Ah, Frankie Miller. One of the greatest white blues/soul singers ever. Remember seeing him in the Watermill in Paisley - the place was bouncing! His Full House album is just magic. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart Dickson Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Sid has become Somner. What is it with the shite videos? Just say what you mean dear.... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Sid has become Somner. What is it with the shite videos? Just say what you mean dear.... Nae bother: 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Jake Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Is it 48 hrs yet ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reborn saint Posted August 17, 2012 Report Share Posted August 17, 2012 Is it 48 hrs yet ? Stewart Gilmour lives on Pluto and each day has 144hrs......So 2 weeks on Tuesday the deal will complete. ....Still think It's Chad Hogan and he will be great for the club. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 18, 2012 Report Share Posted August 18, 2012 Stewart Gilmour lives on Pluto and each day has 144hrs......So 2 weeks on Tuesday the deal will complete. ....Still think It's Chad Hogan and he will be great for the club. Spring break at SMP could be excellllent. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 19, 2012 Report Share Posted August 19, 2012 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanmurray24 Posted August 19, 2012 Report Share Posted August 19, 2012 Another Another Another!!! 48 hours We must be paying Eddie Murphy a fortune 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoWSaint Posted August 20, 2012 Report Share Posted August 20, 2012 Stewart Gilmour lives on Pluto and each day has 144hrs......So 2 weeks on Tuesday the deal will complete. ....Still think It's Chad Hogan and he will be great for the club. Regardless of how long a day is on Pluto, 48hrs is still 48hrs. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluto Posted August 20, 2012 Report Share Posted August 20, 2012 Regardless of how long a day is on Pluto, 48hrs is still 48hrs. Aye, but... 48 Plutonian hours surely? I have similar punctuality problems with bluto hours. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted August 20, 2012 Report Share Posted August 20, 2012 Maybe it's reckoned in Dog Years??? Or isn't it much more like a 10000 hours declaration March 2011.... "it'll all be done by May".... they just never said May 2011 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted August 20, 2012 Report Share Posted August 20, 2012 Aye, but... 48 Plutonian hours surely? I have similar punctuality problems with bluto hours. Blotto hours can turn into days on occasion. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted September 1, 2012 Report Share Posted September 1, 2012 Not long until somner9 and glenburn ed get their dancing shoes on for the 10000 hrs wake: 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted September 1, 2012 Report Share Posted September 1, 2012 What in the next 48 hours Sid - sorry could not help it 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted September 2, 2012 Report Share Posted September 2, 2012 What in the next 48 hours Sid - sorry could not help it Unfortunately not LS. We are now at the stage were SG wakes up in the shower and realises it was all just a bad dream. The saga will be continuining for a wee while yet. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dibbles old paperboy Posted September 2, 2012 Report Share Posted September 2, 2012 Unfortunately not LS. We are now at the stage were SG wakes up in the shower and realises it was all just a bad dream. The saga will be continuining for a wee while yet. If the two other bids are only 'imaginary', 'rival' bids to generate interest in 10,000 Hours and 10,000 Hours don't have the readies then where does that leave SG and the consortium 3 years on from putting the club up for sale? I await St Sid's balanced and insightful considerations with interest. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reborn saint Posted September 2, 2012 Report Share Posted September 2, 2012 If the two other bids are only 'imaginary', 'rival' bids to generate interest in 10,000 Hours and 10,000 Hours don't have the readies then where does that leave SG and the consortium 3 years on from putting the club up for sale? I await St Sid's balanced and insightful considerations with interest. The only answer i could find to your question was "Up shit creek without a paddle" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dibbles old paperboy Posted September 2, 2012 Report Share Posted September 2, 2012 The only answer i could find to your question was "Up shit creek without a paddle" Having a BoD who mostly want to retire and move on isn't ideal however the ongoing saga of the sale of the club didn't seem to stop the team doing alright last year or starting OK this year. I don't think you could also say that the sale of the club is affecting the size of the squad budget either or how far the management team are backed by the BoD. It strikes me that things could be a lot worse than they are at present. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...