Armageddon And Scottish Football

When is it going to happen ?

How is it going to materialise ?

I had a look at the weekend's attendances involving our league and play off matches.

They were ........

Aberdeen v Motherwell 17016

Inverness v St Johnstone 3121

Hibernian v Kilmarnock 15057

Partick Th. v Ross County 4390

St Mirren v Hearts 6311

Falkirk v QOS 4427

Cowdenbeath v Ayr Utd 933

Dunfermline v Stranraer 4525

East Fife v Clyde 1018

Annan Ath v Stirling Albion 912

All decent crowds and most above average.

In fact, if there had been no Celtic , i'm sure with the Dons and Well going for the title, Pittodrie would've been a sell out with many thousands more locked out.

Scottish fitba isnae too bad, just a decrease in admission prices would help more.

When is it going to happen ?

How is it going to materialise ?

I had a look at the weekend's attendances involving our league and play off matches.

They were ........

Aberdeen v Motherwell 17016

Inverness v St Johnstone 3121

Hibernian v Kilmarnock 15057

Partick Th. v Ross County 4390

St Mirren v Hearts 6311

Falkirk v QOS 4427

Cowdenbeath v Ayr Utd 933

Dunfermline v Stranraer 4525

East Fife v Clyde 1018

Annan Ath v Stirling Albion 912

All decent crowds and most above average.

In fact, if there had been no Celtic , i'm sure with the Dons and Well going for the title, Pittodrie would've been a sell out with many thousands more locked out.

Scottish fitba isnae too bad, just a decrease in admission prices would help more.

Say , ticket prices dropping to around 30 bob , for instance. .

Armageddon only happened for one club Shull. They had to start again in division 3.

Naw they didnae, that Club is deceased.

A new Club ( The Newcunto F.C. ) began their life in Division 3.

Great play off matches and well above average attendances.

East Fife v Stirling Albion 1516

Dunfermline v Blue Brazil 8288

Hamilton v Falkirk 4678 ( 2339 Accies & 2339 Fakirk fans so it said on Radio Scotland )

Well done to all.

Could have full houses at New Douglas Park & Easter Road next week.

I LOVE SCOTTISH FITBA clap.gifclap.gificon12.gifclap.gifclap.gif

What an end to the Season.

Brilliant !

Over 18000 at that game today.

Superb !

Shull, sorry but I don't buy it.

Lets just say for a moment that Hamilton didn't get that 93rd minute equaliser. What would we have been left with next season? It would have been the same 11 teams plus one that we've been bored rigid with since the SPL was incepted. Lets face if the SPFL made sure that when it came to the play offs absolutely everything was weighted in Hibs favour and that's rubbish. It's not a patch on the English league system or their play offs.

In the end Hamilton pulled off a massive upset but I'll happily wager that there will be a fair number of Premiership Chairmen looking to cut playing budgets even further as a consequence of todays result - well that plus the news that the SPFL had to refund the TV companies because viewing figures were pretty grim.

I LOVE SCOTTISH FITBA clap.gifclap.gificon12.gifclap.gifclap.gif

What an end to the Season.

Brilliant !

Over 18000 at that game today.

Superb !

This season has easily been the most competitive and exciting season for decades.

What Hamilton did today was a victory for football. Add the cup wins for two diddy teams and Raith beating Sevco too.

We may never see another season like it so we should enjoy it while we can.

If there was ever a time to avoid the playoffs it''ll be NEXT season. Buckle up folks for another cracker.