The Nutmeg Magazine

Finally finished this the other day - just in time for the next one coming out in a few months! Judging by the tweet yesterday it seems there's an article about a certain Saints game involving a team from Sweden...

On the plus side, this page from a book I recently read may be appreciated on here.CwIPMpTXYAA_h7V.jpg

Edited by Stu

On ‎10‎/‎09‎/‎2016 at 10:35 AM, Eric Arthur Blair said:

£10 for one issue or £35 for an annual subscription of 4 issues? Naw

Just put some nutmeg in the stew I'm making for tea - unfortunately I'm going out tonight so might not get a chance to eat it.

Expecting MF to play something from Animals tonight which as I'm sure you know was a tribute to your numerical opus!:headbang

1 hour ago, Stu said:

Finally finished this the other day - just in time for the next one coming out in a few months! Judging by the tweet yesterday it seems there's an article about a certain Saints game involving a team from Sweden...

On the plus side, this page from a book I recently read may be appreciated on here.CwIPMpTXYAA_h7V.jpg

Had to check oot whatever that was...

Looks like an interesting read. Compulsive start - so... good.

Good game, good game...

Though, Anders seems awfy gingery.

Was it a good read?  Looks like 73 online pages for free. Is that the whole book or do you need to buy each book/the full trilogy?

Cheers, stu.

2 hours ago, antrin said:

Had to check oot whatever that was...

Looks like an interesting read. Compulsive start - so... good.

Good game, good game...

Though, Anders seems awfy gingery.

Was it a good read?  Looks like 73 online pages for free. Is that the whole book or do you need to buy each book/the full trilogy?

Cheers, stu.

Had no idea any of it was online for free. I have all three books and have just finished the first one, which that photo is from. They're about 350-450 pages each. Should be able to get them relatively cheaply at Amazon/eBay a charity shop if you don't want to pay full whack.

The following is the last of the 73 pages in what I have found online...

"Instead he was left having a doped-up wank to one of the stupid porn-films that his increasingly desensitized sex-drive demanded. Then a bit of lukewarm room-service grub while he surfed through the Thai knock-offs of blockbuster films until he slid into a state that was at least reminiscent of sleep. A grey fug where his imagination ran riot, exploring places he’d sooner forget.

He just had to accept that his dream-life was slowly going to …

Hell!"

As I said, they are LONG pages, like a few ordinary book page contents...

But do YOU think it's worth a read?  And getting hooked on...

18 hours ago, antrin said:

The following is the last of the 73 pages in what I have found online...

"Instead he was left having a doped-up wank to one of the stupid porn-films that his increasingly desensitized sex-drive demanded. Then a bit of lukewarm room-service grub while he surfed through the Thai knock-offs of blockbuster films until he slid into a state that was at least reminiscent of sleep. A grey fug where his imagination ran riot, exploring places he’d sooner forget.

He just had to accept that his dream-life was slowly going to …

Hell!"

As I said, they are LONG pages, like a few ordinary book page contents...

But do YOU think it's worth a read?  And getting hooked on...

Yes, I enjoyed it. If you're happy enough with paragraphs like the above then the first one is good. I am slightly concerned, given stuff like the above, that it was my mum who recommended it to me after reading it herself :o

It is a proper book with proper sized pages, not tiny pages like Donald Trump would like.