Coronavirus

3 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

And, as usual, pricky doesn't see that highlighting an obvious inadequacy in himself is not a rant but a simple observation.

Despite him dishing out an astonishing 25,000+ likes he's burnt almost all his bridges as he's slowly, but surely, pissed everyone, barring 2 or 3 forum members, right off.

image.png.ef388b368a9e18e3ceaee054515a8d30.png

On 6/26/2020 at 2:02 PM, TPAFKATS said:

The virus thrives in cold and damp conditions that's not speculative. 

Yes it is. That statement is totally speculative.

The reason for the seasonality of respiratory viruses is not known. 

Edited by Sue Denim

COVID deaths in England & Wales is 47,104 according to ONS. 

This compares with excess winter mortality (adjusted for population) since 1950 of just under 3.5 million 

Last 5 years average: 35,501

Last 9 years average: 31,139

2000-2010 average: 29,516

1990-2000 average: 41,559

1980-1999 average: 44,518

1970-1980 average: 48,901

1960-1970 average: 73,569

1950-1960 average: 81,662

selected years:

2017/18: 49,696

2014/15: 44,829

1999/2000: 55,493

1998/99: 53,837

1996/97: 55,245

1985/86: 58,937

1975/76: 69,828

1969/70: 82,375

1967/68: 86,059

1962/63: 113,096

1958/59: 101,103

1955/56: 88,994

1952/53: 110,002

1950/51: 141,995

We could have saved 3.5 million lives in U.K. since 1950 if we’d had an annual lockdown.

Sickening to think that all those people died just so that businesses could make a profit 

Edited by Sue Denim

No circumspect was exactly the right word in my context, clearly you didn't read the exchange. It's not a lack of any of the three things you posted, it's the issue of announcing changes well in advance of them taking effect we were talking about !

Circumspect is perhaps a poor choice of word. Clear, consistent and leading by example works better. 

According to ONS stats, the number of deaths in the last 3 weeks is lower than ANY of the 10 weeks prior to the first COVID death in the UK

9,976 deaths last week compared with 14,058 in week 2 this year.

Indeed, the deaths in the last 3 weeks are lower than any week going back to early October last year.

This clearly highlights that we should have locked down last September.

We need to lockdown for 6 months every winter from now on.

People before profit 

Edited by Sue Denim

Just now, Ayrshire Saints said:

I see from ignored posts cunto is back after his latest rinsing. He's got the hide a rhinoceros if nothing else, best kept on the ignore list.

Says the guy who initially said covid was nothing to be worried about

and then doubled up with his wife on a shopping trip and used his wife’s police ID to skip a queue at a time reserved for NHS staff

You’ve been “rinsed” over and over again in this thread 

your stupidity knows no bounds 😂😃

10 minutes ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

No circumspect was exactly the right word in my context, clearly you didn't read the exchange. It's not a lack of any of the three things you posted, it's the issue of announcing changes well in advance of them taking effect we were talking about 

Oh I understood it. It was insufficient in my opinion. 

It conveys only part of the issues involved. More careful and more explicit wording is not enough. 

On 6/25/2020 at 4:56 PM, Ayrshire Saints said:

Operation FEAR the 2nd wave well under way I seeScreenshot_20200625-165537_Samsung%20Internet.jpeg

You’ve gone from a denier to lockdown fanatic back to a denier again?

What else can you expect from a scumbag who used his wife’s police ID to jump a queue at a time reserved for NHS staff

16 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

Says the guy who initially said covid was nothing to be worried about

and then doubled up with his wife on a shopping trip and used his wife’s police ID to skip a queue at a time reserved for NHS staff

You’ve been “rinsed” over and over again in this thread 

your stupidity knows no bounds 😂😃

Ayrshire and Arbroath Bobby don't understand irony. Wasting your time. 

3 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

Of course there will. 

And it’ll be on top of the 30k or so flu deaths 

We need to lockdown every winter from now on for 6 months 

People before profit 

Don't worry SD. Wee Boaby will be agreeing with you by the winter

As changeable as the weather today. Airhead comes to mind. 

This just can’t be true

There is no way that throwing 25,000 sick and elderly people out of hospital and into care homes, shutting down the NHS and frightening the public into not going to the doctor or A&E can surely have caused any deaths?

https://www.spiked-online.com/2020/06/26/the-lockdown-is-causing-so-many-deaths/

On 6/25/2020 at 6:10 PM, TPAFKATS said:

Covid-19 deaths reported 24th June 2020.

Denmark = 0
Germany = 0
Netherlands = 2
Switzerland = 2
Portugal = 3
SCOTLAND = 4
Belgium = 9
ENGLAND = 141

Yet people still want us to follow England's lead.

Profit before people

As the other European countries that you’ve quoted all started lifting lockdowns weeks ago are you suggesting that Scotland should have followed their lead instead?

Doh! 😂

On 6/26/2020 at 6:03 AM, faraway saint said:

Denmark - Out of lockdown since June 8th unlike Scotland

Germany - Out of lockdown since late May

Netherlands - Out of lockdown since 11th May

Switzerland - Out of lockdown since 11th May

Portugal - Out of lockdown since 18th May

Scotland - Still strangling the economy when the numbers have been low enough to open things up much quicker.

Belgium - Out of lockdown since mid May

Aye, we know he can't see he's shot himself in the foot again.

What a roaster. :lol:

2 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

As the other European countries that you’ve quoted all started lifting lockdowns weeks ago are you suggesting that Scotland should have followed their lead instead?

Doh! 😂