Thorizaar Posted May 3, 2007 Report Share Posted May 3, 2007 1. A workplace where the heating is still on at a low level. 31c in the room, 41c in direct sunlight through the window!! 2. Buses and trains with the heating still on full blast. 3. Honking sweaty people next to you when you're in the supermarket buying your lunch/dinner. 4. Hayfever. 5. The blanket assumption in the media that everyone loves hot, sunny weather when in fact many people hate it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herbie Posted May 3, 2007 Report Share Posted May 3, 2007 1. Wasps 2. Ants (the wee feckers are all over my kitchen) 3. Sweaty hawmaws 4. Sunburn (it's shite being strawberry blonde in the sun ) 5. Having to cut the grass. and a wee extra one.... 6. Working, and getting texts from your mates telling you that they are in the garden drinking beer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennant's Lager Posted May 3, 2007 Report Share Posted May 3, 2007 1. Wasps2. Ants (the wee feckers are all over my kitchen) 3. Sweaty hawmaws 4. Sunburn (it's shite being strawberry blonde in the sun ) 5. Having to cut the grass. and a wee extra one.... 6. Working, and getting texts from your mates telling you that they are in the garden drinking beer. It must be awfully, awfully rotten to be ginger............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirty Sanchez Posted May 3, 2007 Report Share Posted May 3, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hollz Posted May 3, 2007 Report Share Posted May 3, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. I saw one earlier, only had shorts and trainers on, sitting outside the bookmakers in Glenburn :S Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted May 4, 2007 Report Share Posted May 4, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. You f'cken talkin aboot me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted May 4, 2007 Report Share Posted May 4, 2007 You f'cken talkin aboot me Naw, he never mentioned Auld. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted May 4, 2007 Report Share Posted May 4, 2007 Naw, he never mentioned Auld. Fair enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcd54 Posted May 4, 2007 Report Share Posted May 4, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. The T shirt hingin` oot the back pocket of course Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ped Posted May 4, 2007 Report Share Posted May 4, 2007 The T shirt hingin` oot the back pocket of course Dont forget the Bottle of IrnBru in hand ( glass version of course for the descerning man around town) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speckled_Jim Posted May 5, 2007 Report Share Posted May 5, 2007 listening to chipmonk techno with their windows wide open so everyone can hear the pish they listen to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
groo-ver Posted May 12, 2007 Report Share Posted May 12, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. saw one on thursday in castlemanky, swaggering down the road wi no t-shirt and a celtic scarf round his neck... (buckie bottle in his hand, natch...) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon Urquhart Posted May 12, 2007 Report Share Posted May 12, 2007 I've yet to see a bare chested,stick thin Ned walking down the street. That's usually the first sign of summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted May 14, 2007 Report Share Posted May 14, 2007 Its warm oot here, I'm coming hame, so I'm no annoyed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidy1987 Posted May 15, 2007 Report Share Posted May 15, 2007 1, Smelly barbeques. Unless it's your own of course... 2. Fat burds wearing low cut tops 3. Fat blokes wearing shorts 4. Having to trim the hedge 5. Cricket. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tam Posted June 12, 2007 Report Share Posted June 12, 2007 listening to chipmonk techno with their windows wide open so everyone can hear the pish they listen to They now have the really annoying mobile with the loudspeaker, what a pain in the tits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidy1987 Posted June 12, 2007 Report Share Posted June 12, 2007 So have you got rid of your beer belly and sideburns then? Aye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted June 13, 2007 Report Share Posted June 13, 2007 1. Nothing 2. Nowt 3. Shag all 4. Not a thing 5. Zero I like summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...