The Season Starts Today, 26/09/13

Woke up this morning, got the feeling that the boys are heading into training with a real can-do attitude, 100% behind the boss, Daniel Lennon, and will be working their nuts off on surefire tactics to beat Aberdeen. After some light training and rest over the weekend, we will turn out on Monday, in front of many millions worldwide on TV, and a capacity crowd at Greenhill, and dispose of the Dandy Dons 3, maybe 4 nil. We will then proceed to teach Hearts who is boss, with an impressive 2-0 win at Tynecastle, then go on a run the likes of which has never been seen. We will be in 4th place come Christmas, with Dan the Man winning 3 manager of the months, and Lee Mair and the keeper (one of them) winning player of the month alternately. Following an unlucky last minute penalty defeat in the final of the Scottish Cup to Kilmarnock, with Craig Samson netting the winner in a 10-9 shootout classic, we will go on to finish in 2nd place in the league. Greenhill Road will be rechristened the Paisley Emirates thanks to the £10m a season sponsorship deal and we will be touted for the title in 2014/15.

So no more negativity, the season starts today.

Woke up this morning, got the feeling that the boys are heading into training with a real can-do attitude, 100% behind the boss, Daniel Lennon, and will be working their nuts off on surefire tactics to beat Aberdeen. After some light training and rest over the weekend, we will turn out on Monday, in front of many millions worldwide on TV, and a capacity crowd at Greenhill, and dispose of the Dandy Dons 3, maybe 4 nil. We will then proceed to teach Hearts who is boss, with an impressive 2-0 win at Tynecastle, then go on a run the likes of which has never been seen. We will be in 4th place come Christmas, with Dan the Man winning 3 manager of the months, and Lee Mair and the keeper (one of them) winning player of the month alternately. Following an unlucky last minute penalty defeat in the final of the Scottish Cup to Kilmarnock, with Craig Samson netting the winner in a 10-9 shootout classic, we will go on to finish in 2nd place in the league. Greenhill Road will be rechristened the Paisley Emirates thanks to the £10m a season sponsorship deal and we will be touted for the title in 2014/15.

Never knew the royal mail delivered mind bending drugs. thumbup2.gif

Ladies and gentlemen, crack addiction and its effects laid bare in one post.

Just trying to re-dress the balance of 99% of my other posts which are all way too negative for such an up beat fans forum as this. Still waiting for King Kenny's response to his outrageous claim.

BTW I'm in Mearns, so it's opium not crack thumbup2.gif

Sorry boys, been too busy to reply.

My outlandish claim is exactly that. Danny Lennon and 3 other team players were supposed to be attending the 3k fun run at Gryffe High today. They cancelled yesterday, claiming that he had been summoned to an important meeting with the club today. Nothing in it whatsoever, but it is worth pointing out that it will be the first time in about 10 years the St.Mirren manager hasn't attended.

I'm sure we'll hear what the meeting is about in due course....

whit a load of excrament,,,greenhill rd will be named the danny lennon arena in 4 yrs time,,just after we win our second trebel,,,whistling.gif

With associated statue outside the ground - maybe we could take the Michael Jackson one Fulham are punting and just sort of rework it a wee bit, hey presto, immortality for Dan the Man