shull Posted June 17, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Alan Davies - As Yet Untitled .................... On Dave What about....... Alan Davies - Shite ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 17, 2014 Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Alan Davies - As Yet Untitled .................... On Dave What about....... Alan Davies - Shite ! You watch a lot of shite..........................join Oakey, get rid of the TV. What a pair that would be, move over Statler & Waldorf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 17, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 I like Mock The Week on Dave. Frankie Boyle is funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted June 19, 2014 Report Share Posted June 19, 2014 (edited) Just watched episode 4 of Fargo. Very good indeed. Yes , they have all been good so far . I have watched everyone of them and we now have a better idea of who Lorne Malvo , actually is. . I'm thinking there may be a second series. . Episode 10 , the big finale , is on Sunday , so if I were you I would do a bit more catch up to get ready to watch it. . Edited June 19, 2014 by saintnextlifetime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 23, 2014 Report Share Posted June 23, 2014 A cabbie abroad, Sunday 9:00pm.....................watched some of last nights, interesting. Next parts are on next Sunday and the following Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 23, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 23, 2014 A cabbie abroad, Sunday 9:00pm.....................watched some of last nights, interesting. Next parts are on next Sunday and the following Sunday. Just like me working in Weegieland Watched the programme, it was interesting and i'll watch it again next week where he's cabbying at the Arctic Circle. ( Arbroff ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 23, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 23, 2014 Documentary maybe worth watching tonight. " WHEN ANDY WON WIMBLEDON " BBC1 10.35pm Hope he disnae lose his match today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted June 23, 2014 Report Share Posted June 23, 2014 (edited) C4 have given a release date for series 2 of Utopia sometime in July - nothing more specific. Meanwhile I see trailers for an American sci-fi series The 100 which looks quite good, with impressive computer graphics far beyond what any UK show could afford, my problem with US sci-fi TV shows is that they quickly descend into soap opera mode (Orphan Black, The Dome) - if you can't tell the story in 8 episodes then stick to other genres & don't waste my time - I'll give it a go but expect to be pissed off by Episode 5................ Edited June 23, 2014 by Bud the Baker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 23, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 23, 2014 Documentary maybe worth watching tonight. " WHEN ANDY WON WIMBLEDON " BBC1 10.35pm Hope he disnae lose his match today. This programme is fantastic. On at the moment and i'm loving it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 7, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 7, 2014 On the Beeb, John Bishop in Australia. Love it, a very funny guy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted July 8, 2014 Report Share Posted July 8, 2014 (edited) Just watched the first two episodes of Edge of Darkness, the 1985 BBC series (obviously) not the Mel Gibson remake - classic drama indeed! Oh and Series 2 of Utopia finally has a date for the opening episode - 9pm on July 14! + = Edited July 8, 2014 by Bud the Baker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 8, 2014 Report Share Posted July 8, 2014 On the Beeb, John Bishop in Australia. Love it, a very funny guy. Whit!!!!!!!!!! The BBC sending an overpaid comedian all the way to Australia..........................why? Oh, aye, people like entertainment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 8, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 8, 2014 Whit!!!!!!!!!! The BBC sending an overpaid comedian all the way to Australia..........................why? Oh, aye, people like entertainment. Well worth it. Just like Top Gear when they go aw over the world. I love it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 10, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 Hannibal Heyes and Kid Curry are on again, right now in fact. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 10, 2014 Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 Hannibal Heyes and Kid Curry are on again, right now in fact. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 10, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 You're working too hard, have a lie doon . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 10, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 Joan Burnie the legend is on Question Time now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted July 10, 2014 Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 At least it's not wee burnie, johann lamont Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted July 10, 2014 Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 Joan Burnie the legend is on Question Time now What about that auld bampot spouting off about giving his life to protect the union ? !! Dimbleby with his head in hands was hilarious !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 10, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 What about that auld bampot spouting off about giving his life to protect the union ? !! Dimbleby with his head in hands was hilarious !! That was me ye cheeky scamp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted July 10, 2014 Report Share Posted July 10, 2014 That was me ye cheeky scamp Aye , yer lookin well !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 11, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 11, 2014 Here he is ................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickMcD Posted July 11, 2014 Report Share Posted July 11, 2014 Not exactly a TV programme but they're making a movie in Bangor just now and there's a dude called Tom Hiddleston wandering round the town. I thought I'd never heard of him but then I remembered he was in Wallender. Seems he's very approachable and my kids are desperate to get his autograph. They're filming a bit today in an old empty Co-Op store in Bangor and my daughter is a manager with the co so she's going down to see some filming today. No guarantee Hiddleston will be there all the same. The film is called High Rise but we don't have any high rises in Bangor. Hiddleson's old man is a Greenockian but don't know if that makes him a Morton fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 11, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 11, 2014 Watching " I belong to Glasgow " on BBC1 now. The last 2 weeks shows were very good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 11, 2014 Author Report Share Posted July 11, 2014 Watching " I belong to Glasgow " on BBC1 now. The last 2 weeks shows were very good. Sanjeev Kohli is on tonight's programme. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...