Posted (edited)

Whit ye watching ?

Presently viewing Hole In The Wall on CBBC, along with the wee yin.

It's funny lol.gif

BRING ON THE WALL !!!!!!

Posted

Watching Sunday Supplement, followed by Goals on Sunday, then watch some stuff I recorded, then it's watching football.

Sunday TV in my man cave, sport, sport, documentary and then more sport.

Posted

Whit ye watching ?

It's funny lol.gif

BRING ON THE WALL !!!!!!

I'm about to watch Michael Portillo's wee choo choo programme on the iPlayer. Don't care about his politics, this is a good wee series.

Why do you want to bring on the wall, Shull? The way St.Mirren form a wall, even I could swerve the ball round it. It's Danny's fault of course.

Posted

Not exactly TV programme in mainstream. More a box set orgy , entire three series , loads and loads of hours of watching

Boardwalk Empire is just ra dogs.....

The opening chords on the music opening titles to the photography the writing and the characterisation......

Prohibition USA circa 1920 - 1922.

Just a ripping great yarn. 18 cert , and no wonder !! Wow , the scalping episode , ouch a !!!!!

Steve Buscemi leads and a grand cast, magic !

Posted

Not exactly TV programme in mainstream. More a box set orgy , entire three series , loads and loads of hours of watching

Boardwalk Empire is just ra dogs.....

The opening chords on the music opening titles to the photography the writing and the characterisation......

Prohibition USA circa 1920 - 1922.

Just a ripping great yarn. 18 cert , and no wonder !! Wow , the scalping episode , ouch a !!!!!

Steve Buscemi leads and a grand cast, magic !

I downloaded the first 3 series when I was just off work, watched them al through and I'm almost up to speed on series 4.

If you like gangster stuff, great, and I do.

Posted

"I like your hat"

"Yes, it's made from wood".

"Black wood" (well... it was a black hat)!

Laughed out loud many times at their insanity... heap powerful medicine

Posted

Whit ye watching ?

It's funny lol.gif

BRING ON THE WALL !!!!!!

Half way through my 7th year of not watching TV.

Don't know how I ever found the time for it.

Posted (edited)

Live at The Apollo right now BBC1, female does a ventriloquist routine with a "moving mouth mask" on a member of the audience, very clever and the audience member was also very good.

Laughed out loud, sorry. thumbup2.gif

PS Her name is Nina Conti, sorry for late edit, can't help it. lol.gif

Posted (edited)

That pumps fae Shawlands is she no?

If you mean Nina Conti, then more likely London and Paisley, cos her Father is Tom Conti.

Posted

Possibly... did you see her Roots?

biggrin.png

Tom was a bit swarthy in an Italian kind of way. When I was still at school a crowd of us used to go to Cardosis every Sunday night. We were too young for pubs which didn't open on Sundays then anyway. Conti used to come in occasionally with a couple of his mates. We had heard he was an actor but he was completely unknown back then. One night somebody in our crowd shouted out something like 'Homo actor'. (Gay and queer still hadn't been thunk up). Conti was up in a flash. He didn't actually say or do anything but he frightened the crap out of us. Probably he was just acting. Could see he would go places.

PS. I think it was Alan Mitchell who shouted out. Somebody out there knows him.

Posted

Tom was a bit swarthy in an Italian kind of way. When I was still at school a crowd of us used to go to Cardosis every Sunday night. We were too young for pubs which didn't open on Sundays then anyway. Conti used to come in occasionally with a couple of his mates. We had heard he was an actor but he was completely unknown back then. One night somebody in our crowd shouted out something like 'Homo actor'. (Gay and queer still hadn't been thunk up). Conti was up in a flash. He didn't actually say or do anything but he frightened the crap out of us. Probably he was just acting. Could see he would go places.

PS. I think it was Alan Mitchell who shouted out. Somebody out there knows him.

Shitebags!