BigYardsAndBasher Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 My heart says a St. Mirren win, my head says otherwise. St. Mirren 1-2 Celtic. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 7 hours ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: My heart says a St. Mirren win, my head says otherwise. St. Mirren 1-2 Celtic. Heart..............not working very well. Head............ruined. Starting threads just like you always do shull. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 When do the Celtics Asian contingent head off for the Asian Cup? They'll be losing half a team. Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted December 31, 2023 Author Report Posted December 31, 2023 5 hours ago, faraway saint said: Heart..............not working very well. Head............ruined. Starting threads just like you always do shull. Why don't you just stick your @Long John Baldy alias in the main forum and leave me be in here? You're raging that you've been put in here and you are clearly incapable of learning your lesson of trolling and abusing others. I hold my hand up that I shouldn't have suggested people thought you were a bellend (which isn't the same as actually calling you it) and calling you a sewer rat. Div was correct for putting me in here for that kind of behaviour but you will never accept responsibility for your behaviour. Your abuse, trolling and lies have got ramped up since you were put in here. I am not Shull. In the past, you have "liked" your own posts using aliases such as @Abu Dhabi Saint, @Happy Go Lucky, @Long John Baldy, Saint_Sad and others. Accusing others of exactly what you do yourself, it's an old Nazi Gestapo technique in order to excuse silencing others. I also see on another thread you're accusing Bazil of inappropriate behaviour with women. You really are the lowest of the low and one day the people on here who seem to think you're an alright person will finally see you for what you really are and they will leave you like rats deserting a sinking ship. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 7 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: Why don't you just stick your @Long John Baldy alias in the main forum and leave me be in here? You're raging that you've been put in here and you are clearly incapable of learning your lesson of trolling and abusing others. I hold my hand up that I shouldn't have suggested people thought you were a bellend (which isn't the same as actually calling you it) and calling you a sewer rat. Div was correct for putting me in here for that kind of behaviour but you will never accept responsibility for your behaviour. Your abuse, trolling and lies have got ramped up since you were put in here. I am not Shull. In the past, you have "liked" your own posts using aliases such as @Abu Dhabi Saint, @Happy Go Lucky, @Long John Baldy, Saint_Sad and others. Accusing others of exactly what you do yourself, it's an old Nazi Gestapo technique in order to excuse silencing others. I also see on another thread you're accusing Bazil of inappropriate behaviour with women. You really are the lowest of the low and one day the people on here who seem to think you're an alright person will finally see you for what you really are and they will leave you like rats deserting a sinking ship. Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted December 31, 2023 Author Report Posted December 31, 2023 I've put Faraway Saint on ignore so whatever reply he has will go unread. He's probably howling his innocence about liking his own posts and serving up his usual abuse and trolling. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 Just now, BigYardsAndBasher said: I've put Faraway Saint on ignore so whatever reply he has will go unread. He's probably howling his innocence about liking his own posts and serving up his usual abuse and trolling. Have a like, quality irony. Over 80% now. Quote
faraway saint Posted January 1, 2024 Report Posted January 1, 2024 St Mirren are 11/1, Celtic 2/7 with the draw at 9/2 Might have a snifter on the draw. Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 A reminder it's a 5pm kick off, don't want anybody to tune in closer to 8 and it's all over. Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted January 2, 2024 Author Report Posted January 2, 2024 Not a very nice day in Renfrewshire today. The rain is supposed to stop approximately 11:30am then come back on approximately 4:00pm for the rest of the day. Wrap up well, fellow Buddies. I'm looking forward to going to the last match before the so called "winter shutdown". I'm unsure about my feelings of the winter shutdown as our weather can be fairly unpredictable as we all know. Anyway, "Come on you Saints"! Let's cheer the lads on from the first whistle to the last and show them they always have our support! Quote
DougJamie Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Quite happy for a minging day.... Brenda getting his hair wet and Joe Harts gel running into his eyes.... doing a rain dance 😄 Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Today's games and preferred results..................oh by the way, Dundee off due to a waterlogged pitch. Hibs v Motherwell.................AWAY or Draw Livingston v Hearts..................HOME or DRAW (More than unlikely IMO) Rangers v Kilmarnock.............HOME Ross County v Aberdeen...............HOME or DRAW Quote
DougJamie Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 3 hours ago, faraway saint said: Today's games and preferred results..................oh by the way, Dundee off due to a waterlogged pitch. Hibs v Motherwell.................AWAY or Draw Livingston v Hearts..................HOME or DRAW (More than unlikely IMO) Rangers v Kilmarnock.............HOME Ross County v Aberdeen...............HOME or DRAW Think you need to fall back in with the football fairy... Well doing it though...which gives us a cushion Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 14 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Think you need to fall back in with the football fairy... Well doing it though...which gives us a cushion They were what I preferred, not what I thought would happen, big difference. Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Just seen Rod Stewart is in attendance, somebody better tell him the Wee Barrel isnae there any mair. Quote
belfast billy Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Just now, DougJamie said: Game plan....window Worse now. Window completely knackered Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Considering Olusanya is on his own most of the time he's done reasonably well. Quote
DougJamie Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 Fecking joke... of a red.... to quote Elvis this could be 6 Quote
faraway saint Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 St Mirren 0-2 Celtic, half time. Red card just adds to the general woes of the first half. To give Sutton credit he didn't see it as a red. The first 6 minutes apart the games went pretty much as I thought it would. Celtic having plenty of the ball, a few chances and us trying to get something from the few times we're up the park. Quote
Hunterian Posted January 2, 2024 Report Posted January 2, 2024 The sending off is a travesty. We’re not contributing but we’re containing Celtic, need to be braver but very difficult with 10! Quote