Mrs SFS Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 What are your favourite Saints songs & chants? Here's mine... 1. OWTS 2. Molly Malone 3. The 3-0 @ Porkheid Song 4. Oo Oo, Black & White Army 5. You'll Never Walk Alone 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 What are your favourite Saints songs & chants?Here's mine... 5. You'll Never Walk Alone ????????????????? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrs SFS Posted August 1, 2008 Author Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 ????????????????? Aye, Wullie. I remember singing it on many a terracing. Were you deaf as a youth? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 I have NEVER heard Saints fans sing You'll Never Walk Alone. I HAVE, however, heard Saints fans sing You'll Never Walk Again....... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 1. The Northern Lights 2. Who Belong to Glasgow 3. His Name is Cockles Wilson 4. We're Gaunnae Win the Cup (May 1987, round about ten past five on a Saturday evening) 5. We're Top of the League and You're No'! (Sung at the San Giro, August 2006, round about 3pm on a Saturday afternoon) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispian Crunchie Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 Under the Moon of Love anyone ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herbie Posted August 1, 2008 Report Share Posted August 1, 2008 3. His Name is Cockles Wilson That is indeed a belter. Mine..... 1. OWTS 2. By The Light of the Silvery Moon 3. Campbell, Campbell Sit On Yer Arse (2000 against Dungvermin) 4. Northbank Aggro 5. Que Sera (shit song, but sounds tremendous when everyone's singing it) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted August 2, 2008 Report Share Posted August 2, 2008 Aye, Wullie. I remember singing it on many a terracing. Were you deaf as a youth? Eh, whit 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cairters_Corner Posted August 28, 2008 Report Share Posted August 28, 2008 1. north bank aggaro 2. my old man 3. forever and ever 4. owts 5.oh paisley is wonderfull 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted August 28, 2008 Report Share Posted August 28, 2008 That is indeed a belter. Mine.....1. OWTS 2. By The Light of the Silvery Moon 3. Campbell, Campbell Sit On Yer Arse (2000 against Dungvermin) 4. Northbank Aggro 5. Que Sera (shit song, but sounds tremendous when everyone's singing it) that was muckin fagic!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 28, 2008 Report Share Posted August 28, 2008 3. forever and ever 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 Most of the songs above plus 'Standing on the corner swinging a chain' And 'Hello hello how do you do ' 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 we'll follow the boys, the paisley st.mirren the buddie boys etc etc 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 (edited) I have NEVER heard Saints fans sing You'll Never Walk Alone. I HAVE, however, heard Saints fans sing You'll Never Walk Again....... I asked about this earlier this month, it was being sung in the game we pump hearts on B&W TV. Think we beat them 6-1. Edited August 29, 2008 by davidg 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 Follow follow we will follow stmirren Up the falls, derrys walls, etc. Parkhead , sicily f**k the pope and king billy and if we go to roma ... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 (edited) we'll follow the boys, the paisley st.mirren the buddie boys etc etc I know the words but it's..................................... A Sellic song if I ever heard one. Edited August 29, 2008 by HSS 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 (edited) I know the words but it's.....................................A Sellic song if I ever heard one. For we will be mastered by no Greenock Baisturt...... Edited August 29, 2008 by shull 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 29, 2008 Report Share Posted August 29, 2008 "Cheer up Rajamaki" was another favourite of mine. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 30, 2008 Report Share Posted August 30, 2008 "Cheer up Rajamaki" was another favourite of mine. Me and Sandman gave a fine rendition of that song in the M*rt*n Supporters Club Rajamaki and Lindbergs Burds were at our table and were loving every minute of it. PS.We won 3-1 and were 1-0 up(Cheers Junior)before we got into the ground.Was that the game when Derek Collins came sliding on his knees to the Saints Fans after he scores the offside goal?He was the only tnuc in the ground who thought it was a goal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 30, 2008 Report Share Posted August 30, 2008 The North Bank singing ' 10 in a row ' to the mhanky sympathisers of the hunger strikes was fantastic. Also , ' Sugar Sugar Sugar McGrain ' 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted August 30, 2008 Report Share Posted August 30, 2008 What are your favourite Saints songs & chants? Here's mine... we will wave our saint mirren banners my old man said ..... north bank aggero smtid you'll never walk alone ( with the hand claps included ) sets it apart from the c..... version 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIGAL1967 Posted August 30, 2008 Report Share Posted August 30, 2008 We shall not be moved, not by the **** the ***** or the greenock scum, we shall not be moved. If you want to go to heaven when you die..... The first one was scored by Gunni...... Boom, boom boom let me hear you say Yardley, Yardley....... 6 foot 2 eyes are blue Bobby Reid is after you na na na na na na na na na. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 31, 2008 Report Share Posted August 31, 2008 Hail Hail The Saints Are Here was another favourite ditty. All of us on the Junior Supporters Bus in the 70's used tae belt it oot as we entered Towns and Cities all over Scotland. We should huv a Retro Day at our next home Match where we could rip the Seats out of the North Bank, all congregate near where fence was and give the old 70's and 80's classics laldy. We'd scare the shit oot The Supras !!!! !970's prices at the Gate tae..... " You're gonnae get yir f*ckin head kicked in !!!!!" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted September 3, 2008 Report Share Posted September 3, 2008 OWTS Northbank Aggro Northern lights Black and white wiskey in the cup SMNLT (to the tune of smtid) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted September 4, 2008 Report Share Posted September 4, 2008 Hail Hail The Saints Are Here was another favourite ditty.All of us on the Junior Supporters Bus in the 70's used tae belt it oot as we entered Towns and Cities all over Scotland. We should huv a Retro Day at our next home Match where we could rip the Seats out of the North Bank, all congregate near where fence was and give the old 70's and 80's classics laldy. We'd scare the shit oot The Supras !!!! !970's prices at the Gate tae..... " You're gonnae get yir f*ckin head kicked in !!!!!" Are you supplying the cairry oot 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...