The Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014

I'm not too bad with heights and I've been out on the Erskine Bridge a few times but I must admit I was always glad to get back on terra firma. Drove over it thousands of times and never blinked an eye.

Best to keep eyes wide open when driving.

The same in the back of a taxi to make sure the driver ain't cheating.

Sometimes i've got to advise some punters that it would be cheaper to go a different route from the way they intimated i should go

I thrive on being honest.

Sometimes i've got to advise some punters that it would be cheaper to go a different route from the way they intimated i should go

I thrive on being honest.

I've certainly heard that you thrive. Abby says money's no object for her daddy.

Just back from Glasgow with the wife and kid. The place was buzzing, great atmosphere around Buchanan Street, Royal Exchange Square and the Merchant City where the music festival was on.

Never see the city as busy in my life and it was great to see.

MoD refuses to let red arrows trail Scotland's colours at opening ceremony

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/scottish-independence/commonwealth-games-2014-mod-refuses-request-to-let-red-arrows-use-scottish-colours-9626937.html

Remember we dont these games to be politicised...

Pish . Non Story.

The reds were never asked to trail Blue & white, there were some initial discussions but no formal requests. FWIW , the reds would have had no probs if asked,

& ..... i am an ardent Nationalist !

Scotland still going strong.................. thank fcuk for judo. lol.gif

11 Gold, 6 Silver & 8 Bronze.................................3rd in the medal table. clap.gif

I used tae do Judo when I was 10 .

I couldnae do it now.

Good to watch now.