The United States of America Election 2016

3 minutes ago, Longtimecoming said:

Is that right son.

I love the way clowns like you bring one's occupation into a topic.

So what if I am in the police, it is a good job which I enjoy.

I pay my taxes and put a lot back into society.

Can you say that in your Saudi home?

They must be fecking desperate to keep you in employment. :lol:

Run along before you have another meltdown "son".............................:1eye

PS I've, along with others, been paying you're fecking salary for years, ya dafty. :double

22 minutes ago, faraway saint said:
5 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

They must be fecking desperate to keep you in employment. :lol:

Run along before you have another meltdown "son".............................:1eye

PS I've, along with others, been paying you're feecking salary for years, ya dafty. :double

They keep me in employment because I'm good at my job wee man.

I enjoying helping the public even including ignorant wanks like you.

I've paid taxes for 25 years now whilst in both private and public sector.

Paid more than my fair share.

1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

Never heard of the place nevermind it's political leanings. Don't see the relevance to my initial response that you think of Hilary Clinton as being from the "left". It's a very blinkered view of the world to class everyone the world over as being either left or right. Doesn't fit most places thankfully. I personally don't think the left has existed in the UK for a good 30 years yet you still bang on about it stuck in a political vacuum.

There is no such place, so it's reasonable that you won't have heard of it.

He might have been thinking (if such a thing ever occurs in his skull) of Berkeley town and its Berkeley College - which is an educational business focusing on getting people good jobs.

"offers career-focused programs, supportive professors with real-world industry knowledge, hands-on learning through our internship program".  So even if you had heard of it, you wouldn't have recognised it as the same place he thinks it is...

Some people may consider Berkeley  liberal - in US terms, but that is as far from LEFT WING as 'Conservative' is from right wing - when you apply that to the Russian ruling elite.

So dickhead is wrong on more than one count, as usual...

Should I have just saved myself time by typing, "wanky pish", again?  :unsure:

9 minutes ago, Longtimecoming said:
41 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Do they son?

Who are these fictional people?

They are same hunners of folk who are currently messaging him loads from London... on another thread.

Not that this is any of my business!!!  :whistle

Never heard of the place nevermind it's political leanings. Don't see the relevance to my initial response that you think of Hilary Clinton as being from the "left". It's a very blinkered view of the world to class everyone the world over as being either left or right. Doesn't fit most places thankfully. I personally don't think the left has existed in the UK for a good 30 years yet you still bang on about it stuck in a political vacuum.

Take it up with ITV. Their reporter on the scene said in his report "the political left in America is angry“.

2 hours ago, Stuart Dickson said:

Take it up with ITV. Their reporter on the scene said in his report "the political left in America is angry“.

Indeed they might be but you still haven't acknowledged the point I was making to you, that being would you seriously pigeon hole Hilary Clinton as left wing ? Yes she is a democrat but Tony Blair was Labour and he was more to the right than many a Tory . If you had a poll to name 50 of the world's left wing politicians, I don't think Hilary would be too high if on the list at all.

It seems to me that anyone you disagree with politically is by definition left wing be that someone on here, a UK politician or from across the Atlantic. Small mindedness, my way or the highway, that appears to be your very narrow view of the world.

1 hour ago, Slartibartfast said:

The political left in America is probably to the right of the Conservatives.

Lighten up, Slarti!  Cut him some slack!

we all know dickhead has a habit of reading erroneous media blurbs and quoting them as gospel.

it wasn't his original thought.

he doesn't have any.

3 hours ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

Indeed they might be but you still haven't acknowledged the point I was making to you, that being would you seriously pigeon hole Hilary Clinton as left wing ? Yes she is a democrat but Tony Blair was Labour and he was more to the right than many a Tory . If you had a poll to name 50 of the world's left wing politicians, I don't think Hilary would be too high if on the list at all.

It seems to me that anyone you disagree with politically is by definition left wing be that someone on here, a UK politician or from across the Atlantic. Small mindedness, my way or the highway, that appears to be your very narrow view of the world.

I didn't say Hilary Clinton was left wing. I said the protesters were. You just had your usual brain fart and tried to make an issue out of something you thought you read. :rolleyes: 

It is true though. All across the world right now it seems to be the socialists and the communists who are having the biggest problems accepting the democratic will of their populace. No wonder we're seeing a massive lurch to the right all across Europe and the Western World. It seems the political right is often the only part of the democratic establishment willing to uphold the will of the people. 

It's been a hell of an ironic 24 hours though, seeing people like Nicola Sturgeon claim that the democratic will of a nation should be respected, just not in Scotland or throughout the rest of the UK obviously. And seeing all those up tight little Scotlanders who got so pissed off at Barrack Obama telling Scots what way to vote in the referendum, now deciding that they are perfectly within their rights to call Americans stupid for not voting for a woman they quite simply cannot trust. Isn't the political left a wonderful world of hypocrisy. :rolleyes:  

I didn't say Hilary Clinton was left wing. I said the protesters were. You just had your usual brain fart and tried to make an issue out of something you thought you read. :rolleyes: 

It is true though. All across the world right now it seems to be the socialists and the communists who are having the biggest problems accepting the democratic will of their populace. No wonder we're seeing a massive lurch to the right all across Europe and the Western World. It seems the political right is often the only part of the democratic establishment willing to uphold the will of the people. 

It's been a hell of an ironic 24 hours though, seeing people like Nicola Sturgeon claim that the democratic will of a nation should be respected, just not in Scotland or throughout the rest of the UK obviously. And seeing all those up tight little Scotlanders who got so pissed off at Barrack Obama telling Scots what way to vote in the referendum, now deciding that they are perfectly within their rights to call Americans stupid for not voting for a woman they quite simply cannot trust. Isn't the political left a wonderful world of hypocrisy. :rolleyes:  

What a pile of wanky pish...

6 hours ago, antrin said:

Lighten up, Slarti!  Cut him some slack!

we all know dickhead has a habit of reading erroneous media blurbs and quoting them as gospel.

it wasn't his original thought.

he doesn't have any.

He's not the only one. :lol: 

8 minutes ago, salmonbuddie said:

Tasmina Ahmed Shiek on Question Time last night

Just because he (Trump) is a powerful white American man, that doesn't mean he should be judged with the same set of values we all have to live with. 

So there you have it. The SNP think there should be special rules for powerful white American men. And to think the audience applauded that too. 

Then she went on to retract her claim that she wanted Trump banned from the UK, saying that "of course you can't ban the President of the USA from the UK", and when challenged on whether she was now retracting her from last year when she said if Trump becomes President we should ban him her response was all over the place. And then it got even more bizarre as she claimed Donald Trump wants to withdraw from NASA. This women is supposed to be one of the SNP's biggest rising stars yet she absolutely fell to bits on last nights show. 

Tasmina Ahmed Shiek on Question Time last night

Just because he (Trump) is a powerful white American man, that doesn't mean he should be judged with the same set of values we all have to live with. 

So there you have it. The SNP think there should be special rules for powerful white American men. And to think the audience applauded that too. 

Then she went on to retract her claim that she wanted Trump banned from the UK, saying that "of course you can't ban the President of the USA from the UK", and when challenged on whether she was now retracting her from last year when she said if Trump becomes President we should ban him her response was all over the place. And then it got even more bizarre as she claimed Donald Trump wants to withdraw from NASA. This women is supposed to be one of the SNP's biggest rising stars yet she absolutely fell to bits on last nights show. 

ETA - no idea why the quote function didn't work properly on this one.