faraway saint Posted December 17, 2023 Author Report Posted December 17, 2023 9 minutes ago, W6er said: You first! Sent via private message. 😉 Quote
faraway saint Posted December 17, 2023 Author Report Posted December 17, 2023 11 hours ago, faraway saint said: Currently watching "Leave the World Behind" with Julia Roberts. @W6er, better no watch it, she's looking particularly stunning. Got to have one of the worst endings I've ever seen. Over 2 hours for feck all. Greetin. 😢😢😢 Quote
W6er Posted December 17, 2023 Report Posted December 17, 2023 4 hours ago, faraway saint said: Sent via private message. 😉 Received! What a handsome fella you are, too. 😲 I always imagined you to be a wee, bald yin. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 21, 2023 Author Report Posted December 21, 2023 This will be of interest to the F1 fans. F1 isn't my cup of tea but I'll give this a watch when it comes out on VHS. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 22, 2023 Author Report Posted December 22, 2023 Yeah, I said, let's have a Christmas movie night, I said to my daughter and granddaughter, we'll watch this new Eddie Murphy Christmas movie. For the love of god, 4/10, not sure my daughter or granddaughter will speak to me ever again. Quote
Slarti Posted December 22, 2023 Report Posted December 22, 2023 Yeah, I said, let's have a Christmas movie night, I said to my daughter and granddaughter, we'll watch this new Eddie Murphy Christmas movie. For the love of god, 4/10, not sure my daughter or granddaughter will speak to me ever again. That's 4 more than I would give it. Quote
faraway saint Posted December 22, 2023 Author Report Posted December 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Slarti said: 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Yeah, I said, let's have a Christmas movie night, I said to my daughter and granddaughter, we'll watch this new Eddie Murphy Christmas movie. For the love of god, 4/10, not sure my daughter or granddaughter will speak to me ever again. That's 4 more than I would give it. Mrs Faraway said I was being generous. Quote
StanleySaint Posted December 23, 2023 Report Posted December 23, 2023 We watched about 20-25 mins then realised we'd both reached for our tablets (electronic, before any smart arse comments are made ☺️) and decided to switch it off! Quote
faraway saint Posted December 23, 2023 Author Report Posted December 23, 2023 26 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: We watched about 20-25 mins then realised we'd both reached for our tablets (electronic, before any smart arse comments are made ☺️) and decided to switch it off! If it wasn't that our granddaughter was there methinx that would have happened last night although she was losing interest long before the end, preferring to roll around with the dogs. 🤣 Quote
faraway saint Posted December 31, 2023 Author Report Posted December 31, 2023 Watching Zulu. Brings back faint memories, think it was the La Scala with both my parents. Quote
BuddieinEK Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 30 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Watching Zulu. Brings back faint memories, think it was the La Scala with both my parents. You had parents? 😯😯😯 Quote
W6er Posted December 31, 2023 Report Posted December 31, 2023 I'm watching Killers of the Flower Moon! Quote
faraway saint Posted January 28, 2024 Author Report Posted January 28, 2024 Watched "Lift" last night, a not too serious film which was an easy watch. I quite like Kevin Hart, decent actor and amusing. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 9, 2024 Author Report Posted February 9, 2024 Good god, milking it, Rambo 6, over 40 years since the first Rambo movie. I was bored one night a few years ago and I watched the 5th one. It was tragic. Quote
exiledfan Posted February 9, 2024 Report Posted February 9, 2024 53 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Good god, milking it, Rambo 6, over 40 years since the first Rambo movie. I was bored one night a few years ago and I watched the 5th one. It was tragic. Soon there will be very few original movies that aren't franchises. Creativity seems to getting stiffled. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 9, 2024 Author Report Posted February 9, 2024 18 minutes ago, exiledfan said: Soon there will be very few original movies that aren't franchises. Creativity seems to getting stiffled. I wouldn't go that far although it is "easy" money anf few franchises can stay decent after 2 or 3 releases. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 10, 2024 Author Report Posted February 10, 2024 This is looking like tonight's main entertainment................... Quote
faraway saint Posted February 10, 2024 Author Report Posted February 10, 2024 5 hours ago, faraway saint said: This is looking like tonight's main entertainment................... Don't, just don't. 👎👎👎 Quote
eastlandssaint Posted February 21, 2024 Report Posted February 21, 2024 Greenland (2020) - IMDb Quote
faraway saint Posted May 6, 2024 Author Report Posted May 6, 2024 Watched In The Land of Saints and Sinners last night. Liam Neeson in a predictable tale where he shoots baddies. Entertaining and an easy watch, 8/10 Quote
eastlandssaint Posted May 23, 2024 Report Posted May 23, 2024 Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes (2024) - IMDb Quote
faraway saint Posted May 23, 2024 Author Report Posted May 23, 2024 21 minutes ago, eastlandssaint said: Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes (2024) - IMDb I fancy this but got no one to go with, Mrs faraway isn't interested and granddaughters in the same boat. Quote
eastlandssaint Posted June 28, 2024 Report Posted June 28, 2024 A Quiet Place: Day One (2024) - IMDb Quote
faraway saint Posted July 14, 2024 Author Report Posted July 14, 2024 Have to say this was very enjoyable. No surprises in the story but Murphy was at his best. Lots of action, funny lines and the baddies all get killed, what's not to like. 9/10 Quote