General Election 2015

Hope wee,Ruth won't get it From ah fat Pishy Cnut from, Wishay. It would be catastrophic for. If you think there's too many people at the foodbanks just now just wait till Scotland can't afford Oxygen or Broadband to pay it's State Pensions out to our Senior Citizens ?

Got Your Incontinence Pad's at the ready " Pishy " ?

post-8992-0-63448400-1430522698_thumb.jp

post-8992-0-86492800-1430522550_thumb.jp

So Stuart, trying to decipher your latest incoherent ramblings, it appears you think that if, as expected, there are around 35 SNP MPs or more elected next week, they should be excluded from power? You and the Red Tories begged Scots to take an active part in the union, following the referendum. Now, when we choose to reject the 3 Unionist parties, we are to be ignored, excluded, as London knows best? Bring on another referendum. As stated by Slartibartfast , win win situation for Scotland.

Oh FFS.

1 - 35 MPs does not win a majority at Westminster. I haven't offered my opinion on whether they should be excluded from power or not - although I will do that in this post - but it does appear that both of the front runners have ruled out working with the SNP either in a coalition or on any other kind of deal basis.

2 - I didn't beg anyone to do anything. If you look back at the various threads on the referendum I stated from day one that the No campaign would win and that we were Better Together. The evidence since - record levels of employment, record low interest rates which work for borrowers and savers alike thanks to our low levels of inflation, and a rate of growth that puts the UK amongst the fastest growing economies in the world - proves that I was right. Indeed the plunging oil prices and falling worldwide whisky sales bring that even more into focus since those were the two industries the SNP were placing all their chips on.

3 - if you think that the route to prosperity and wealth for the people of Scotland lies in ignoring budget deficits and putting instability into everyone in Scotlands working lives in a never ending cash splurge chasing a dream most of Scotland doesn't share with you of Independence then thank f**k the SNP will get nowhere near decision making at Westminster. rolleyes.gif

Oh FFS.

1 - 35 MPs does not win a majority at Westminster. I haven't offered my opinion on whether they should be excluded from power or not - although I will do that in this post - but it does appear that both of the front runners have ruled out working with the SNP either in a coalition or on any other kind of deal basis.

2 - I didn't beg anyone to do anything. If you look back at the various threads on the referendum I stated from day one that the No campaign would win and that we were Better Together. The evidence since - record levels of employment, record low interest rates which work for borrowers and savers alike thanks to our low levels of inflation, and a rate of growth that puts the UK amongst the fastest growing economies in the world - proves that I was right. Indeed the plunging oil prices and falling worldwide whisky sales bring that even more into focus since those were the two industries the SNP were placing all their chips on.

3 - if you think that the route to prosperity and wealth for the people of Scotland lies in ignoring budget deficits and putting instability into everyone in Scotlands working lives in a never ending cash splurge chasing a dream most of Scotland doesn't share with you of Independence then thank f**k the SNP will get nowhere near decision making at Westminster. rolleyes.gif

My point stands. The blue, red and yellow Tories all claimed that if Scotland voted No, then they should play a major role in the union at Westminster. Now that an SNP landslide looks increasingly likely, Milliband, Cameron and Clegg claim that none of them will work with the democratic wishes of the Scottish people. All that does is play into wee Nicola's hands by making the next referendum earlier than even the SNP hoped. Bring it on. Edited by cambiebud

My point stands. The blue, red and yellow Tories all claimed that if Scotland voted No, then they should play a major role in the union at Westminster. Now that an SNP landslide looks increasingly likely, Milliband, Cameron and Clegg claim that none of them will work with the democratic wishes of the Scottish people. All that does is play into wee Nicola's hands by making the next referendum earlier than even the SNP hoped. Bring it on.

They have said they won't form a coalition government with them, not that they wont work with them.

Massive difference.

Surely that actually increases democracy all round.

Issue by issue, vote by vote, parties will be free to vote for what they truly believe to be for the best Unless the Tories come up with a really good idea and SNP block it to the detriment of voters simply because they don't like the Tories and rule out any agreement with them).

The SNP stance on automatically voting against Tories is undemocratic and concerning.

That aside, there is potential for more democracy than ever before due to the split of votes.

Should we alert the Guinness book of records that there may well be the longest, sustained meltdown ever seen, in progress?

It's almost like the extent of his of imbecility has no limits.lol.gif

Quality entertainment for us though.thumbup2.gif

I thought the yes campaign were in the lead for that lol.gif

Really?

Check out the opinion polls.

No meltdown on the Independence front.

The labour party and Jim Murphy however..........................wink.png

Now that's a f**king meltdown.thumbup2.gif

Cringe worthy performance by John Swinney this morning on Sunday politics. Andrew Neil asks him if Labour put forward their Queen Speech and it has the austerity cuts that Labour have been pledging in their manifesto in it would the SNP vote for or against it. John Swinney give some long winded pish about how Labour would have to consult with the SNP rather than a direct answer. Asked again for a straight Yes or No answer, Swinney again says Labour would have to consult with the SNP, asked a third time he says he's already given the answer. Neil makes the point strongly that he has not given the answer and asks him for a fourth time. Swinney says Labour would have to consult with the SNP on matter such as the budget and on Trident renewal. Neil says correctly, "well the Conservatives would vote with Labour on Trident Renewal so we know your party won't get their way on that."

There has never been a clearer demonstration of just how little power Scotland will have in influencing the UK Government if Scots vote for the SNP. What will happen is that we would be sending in a small group of politicians with absolutely no power to influence anything that the the Labour Party disagree with them on even in a minority government because there is absolutely no way the SNP will want to go back to the Scottish Electorate having brought down a Labour government.

Vote whatever way you wish on Thursday, but just remember a vote for the SNP is nothing more than a protest vote. If you want Ed Milliband as PM vote Labour, if you want David Cameron as PM vote Conservative.

According to the latest polls about 54% of the Scottish electorate think that you are a numpty.

Not true. According to the latest polls on the subject 51% of Scots DO NOT WANT ANOTHER REFERENDUM. Nicola Sturgeon herself has said that the SNP will not consider those voting for the SNP next Thursday as an indication that Scots want Independence. Now we know the SNP lied about the referendum being a once in a generation thing and we know Sturgeon can't be trusted on anything, but if she was intent on keeping her vow we know you're figures are shit. :rolleyes:

Fuxake. That post is all over the place and has no relevance to my post that you quoted. Where the f**k do I start!?

I think it would be safe to assume that the ones who don't want another referendum are the ones who "won" the last time. That would mean that, as things stand, 4% of no voters have changed their minds over the last 7 months. Another 2% and it's "game on".

How long is a generation?

What figures are you talking about?

Who is this "we" you refer to?

What vow are you talking about?

What has any of your post got to do with my post that you quoted?

Just you keep ranting, though. Your meltdown is funny. smile.png

Nope - the polls show 51% do not want another referendum not that 51% do not want independence. Even making the giant assumption that you make it, it would still show within the polls margin of error that nothing has changed since September.

How long is a generation? For me it would be at least 20 years, however regardless I don't think anyone, anywhere would class a generation as 1-2 years as some in the SNP would have us believe.

Cringe worthy performance by John Swinney this morning on Sunday politics. Andrew Neil asks him if Labour put forward their Queen Speech and it has the austerity cuts that Labour have been pledging in their manifesto in it would the SNP vote for or against it. John Swinney give some long winded pish about how Labour would have to consult with the SNP rather than a direct answer. Asked again for a straight Yes or No answer, Swinney again says Labour would have to consult with the SNP, asked a third time he says he's already given the answer. Neil makes the point strongly that he has not given the answer and asks him for a fourth time. Swinney says Labour would have to consult with the SNP on matter such as the budget and on Trident renewal. Neil says correctly, "well the Conservatives would vote with Labour on Trident Renewal so we know your party won't get their way on that."

There has never been a clearer demonstration of just how little power Scotland will have in influencing the UK Government if Scots vote for the SNP. What will happen is that we would be sending in a small group of politicians with absolutely no power to influence anything that the the Labour Party disagree with them on even in a minority government because there is absolutely no way the SNP will want to go back to the Scottish Electorate having brought down a Labour government.

Vote whatever way you wish on Thursday, but just remember a vote for the SNP is nothing more than a protest vote. If you want Ed Milliband as PM vote Labour, if you want David Cameron as PM vote Conservative.

Yawn, boring irrelevant push again, Stuart. Can't be easy being the only Tory in Wishaw. Must get lonely so I'll forgive your desperate attempts at relevancy.

Nope - the polls show 51% do not want another referendum not that 51% do not want independence. Even making the giant assumption that you make it, it would still show within the polls margin of error that nothing has changed since September.

How long is a generation? For me it would be at least 20 years, however regardless I don't think anyone, anywhere would class a generation as 1-2 years as some in the SNP would have us believe.

That's a bit too reasonable Stuart.

It certainly doesn't fit in with some people's idea of democracy which seems to be banging on and on till you get things your own way ... democratically.

Hopefully we won't get it. It would be catastrophic for Scotland. If you think there's too many people at the foodbanks just now just wait till Scotland can't afford to pay it's State Pensions out to our Senior Citizens

You avoided my question. This doesn't come as a surprise...

If the unionist parties won't vote for full fiscal autonomy, Scotland needn't bother worrying about it. Its just more whataboutery from labour's Scottish branch office.

You avoided my question. This doesn't come as a surprise...

If the unionist parties won't vote for full fiscal autonomy, Scotland needn't bother worrying about it. Its just more whataboutery from labour's Scottish branch office.

Erm I seem to remember it was Nicola Sturgeon who said she wanted Full Fiscal Atonomy for Scotland and asked Jim Murphy if he would back her at the leaders debates. Murphy said he wouldn't because it would leave Scotland with a £7.6Bn budget black hole.

The next day Sturgeon and her cohorts decided to go with the line that they wanted Full Fiscal autonomy but not for ages yet.

I think it's all too evident where the whataboutary is and its not from Labour....at least on that topic

BTW I noticed Patrick Harvie admitting this morning the the Greens wishlist hadn't been costed at all never mind fully. If only the SNP could be as honest

That's a bit too reasonable Stuart.

It certainly doesn't fit in with some people's idea of democracy which seems to be banging on and on till you get things your own way ... democratically.

Can either of you two, I really don't mind who, confirm the date of the next independence referendum?

I wasn't aware the SNP had confirmed this.

They must have done because it's all the Tories, Lib Dems and Labour supporters keeping talking about but I can't find a reference to it anywhere.

Can either of you two, I really don't mind who, confirm the date of the next independence referendum?

I wasn't aware the SNP had confirmed this.

They must have done because it's all the Tories, Lib Dems and Labour supporters keeping talking about but I can't find a reference to it anywhere.

Sturgeon hasn't declared a date, however what she did say was that it was not in the SNP manifesto for the 2015 General Election. When pushed she refused to rule it out of the SNP manifesto for the Scottish Election in 2016. That certainly doesn't suggest that the SNP have any intention of keeping Alex Salmonds pre-referendum vow. Shameful given that the claim from the Natsi's always points to the Unionist vow claiming they've failed to stick to their word, when actually they've hit every single point.

The-Vow.jpg

So, how are people who want independence expecting to get it, then? Armed rebellion?

Since you never mentioned the poll's margin of error, or linked to it (maybe you made it up), then I have no way of knowing what the margin of error is. And no, it's not always the same. There is also the point that, due to the margin of error (which must be at least 4% if you are claiming that nothing has changed), it could be the case that, in actual fact, only 47% don't want another referendum.

If you are right, then there are "No" voters out there who want another referendum. Why would that be?

I don't think that it is a "giant assumption".

Why 20 years? Why not 17 years (the "UK legal minimum" for a new generation for someone born on the day of the referendum, rounded up) Or 12 years (Britain's youngest mum)? Or 74 years (world's oldest mum)? Or 1 day (someone born the day after the referendum - that's a new generation)? Or the next election (when a new generation of voters are eligible to vote for the first time)? Or ...

When are the SNP going to call another referendum? You don't know? OK, then!

There was never a statement made about "a generation" on behalf of the SNP. It was always stated as being Salmond's opinion. You've been told that several times before. I would think that "generation" was specifically chosen for the fact that it isn't a defined period of time.

I notice that, out of the questions I asked, you chose only to answer the one with the subjective answer, why is that? Is your melting head not capable of anything else?

I know this was a bit long but at least I have responded to the post that I have quoted and not, like you, just quoted a post and then went off on some unrelated inane ramblings.

It always makes me laugh when other party officials come on and say that the SNP want another referendum . f**k it , you don't say. .

I haven't met any self proclaimed Yes voters that have said that they wish they had voted No but I have met a couple of self proclaimed No voters that said given the chance they would vote Yes at the next opportunity. .

Given that polls can change on a week to week basis , I still think that if there was to be a referendum any time soon , it would be a different result and that is why the Unionists seem terrified by the mere idea of it , never mind actual mention of it . .

It should be remembered that Eire got a second vote on Europe after they said No the first time around . It is unlikely that they will ever get another referendum , since they said Yes on the second asking. .phone.gif

Erm I seem to remember it was Nicola Sturgeon who said she wanted Full Fiscal Atonomy for Scotland and asked Jim Murphy if he would back her at the leaders debates. Murphy said he wouldn't because it would leave Scotland with a £7.6Bn budget black hole.

The next day Sturgeon and her cohorts decided to go with the line that they wanted Full Fiscal autonomy but not for ages yet.

I think it's all too evident where the whataboutary is and its not from Labour....at least on that topic

BTW I noticed Patrick Harvie admitting this morning the the Greens wishlist hadn't been costed at all never mind fully. If only the SNP could be as honest

Still avoiding the question then...

It always makes me laugh when other party officials come on and say that the SNP want another referendum . f**k it , you don't say. .

I haven't met any self proclaimed Yes voters that have said that they wish they had voted No but I have met a couple of self proclaimed No voters that said given the chance they would vote Yes at the next opportunity. .

Given that polls can change on a week to week basis , I still think that if there was to be a referendum any time soon , it would be a different result and that is why the Unionists seem terrified by the mere idea of it , never mind actual mention of it . .

It should be remembered that Eire got a second vote on Europe after they said No the first time around . It is unlikely that they will ever get another referendum , since they said Yes on the second asking. .phone.gif

Well Sturgein repeated herself tonight. No referendum. I guess you should all be voting SSP if that's what you want :rolleyes:

Yawn.

Just like a Tory to advise someone to go for the quickest way to "get what you want", irrespective of the effect it would have on others.

The meltdown continues.

What the f**k are you talking about? The SSP have a Socialist, end austerity and scrap Trident manifesto. They are also promising an independence referendum. Those Nationalist looking for a second referendum would obviously find the SSP policies a better fit especially sine Sturgeon has ruled out a referendum.