faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Got a similar look to it this game, South American team trying to win, European team trying not to lose, gies a goal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Got a similar look to it this game, South American team trying to win, European team trying not to lose, gies a goal. Not working out for the Dutch, should open the game up now. Great control and finish, what a pass from that diddy Messi. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Cookie Monster said: Right Elvis help me out, who's winning the remaining games. Need to beat the bookies this weekend. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk Holland on penalty kicks and I am praying with all my heart France beat that mob.and was very impressed with Portugal the other day so that's my hope . 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, elvis said: Holland on penalty kicks and I am praying with all my heart France beat that mob.and was very impressed with Portugal the other day so that's my hope . Thanks, Argentina, England and Morocco, what a treble. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Another uninspiring match. I have been very disappointed with the standard of freekicks, corners and shots from distance. There seems to be only two or three shots on target in ea c h match. Fairly dull overall. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Just now, guinness said: Another uninspiring match. I have been very disappointed with the standard of freekicks, corners and shots from distance. There seems to be only two or three shots on target in ea c h match. Fairly dull overall. You seem to miss the good matches, unlucky? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 The Dutch trying to get forward more but, on the whole, getting next to hee haw for their efforts. Messi the stand out player by a mile. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Piss poor game aside from the Argentinian goal. Holland offering nothing. Oh, game over pen. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Argentina 2-0 Holland, penalty, the wee man slots it away with style. Game over? 73 mins. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 6 minutes ago, munoz said: Piss poor game aside from the Argentinian goal. Holland offering nothing. Oh, game over pen. Aye disappointing, the Dutch are too predictable, not really dented the Argentinian defence at all. Only slightly threatened with decent free kicks, but no one at the end of them. Been comfortable for Argentina. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye disappointing, the Dutch are too predictable, not really dented the Argentinian defence at all. Only slightly threatened with decent free kicks, but no one at the end of them. Been comfortable for Argentina. The big sub got on the end of that cross ok, 2-1, interesting last 10 mins or so. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye disappointing, the Dutch are too predictable, not really dented the Argentinian defence at all. Only slightly threatened with decent free kicks, but no one at the end of them. Been comfortable for Argentina. All of a sudden the Dutch are 2 yards faster, causing some problems for the Argentinians who are getting nervy. 10 mins additional time, exciting end. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: All of a sudden the Dutch are 2 yards faster, causing some problems for the Argentinians who are getting nervy. 10 mins additional time, exciting end. 2-2, brilliant free kick, fooled the Argentinians, superb. 100 minutes, lol, 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Take 2. Very similar outcome over 90-100 minutes as the last game. Genius free kick to take it to extra time. Red cards or penalties first? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Holland on penalty kicks and I am praying with all my heart France beat that mob.and was very impressed with Portugal the other day so that's my hope . Argentina 2-0 Holland, penalty, the wee man slots it away with style. Game over? 73 mins. FFS this was the time to put the money on the Dutch.Apologies elvis, never seen your tip till now. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 12, aye, 12 yellow cards. Ref has lost the plot. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 5 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: FFS this was the time to put the money on the Dutch. Apologies elvis, never seen your tip till now. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk My prediction from this morning with the wee competition I'm having with the guy in my work......................I'll get 2 points for the draw, nowt for the Brazil game right enough. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 What was a shite game turned out to be comedy gold. Unbelievable equaliser from the Dutch. Can't believe there hasn't been a red card yet. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 12, aye, 12 yellow cards. Ref has lost the plot. I'd have booked more. Everyone one of those subs that came on to start with. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 4 minutes ago, munoz said: What was a shite game turned out to be comedy gold. Unbelievable equaliser from the Dutch. Can't believe there hasn't been a red card yet. It could easily erupt at the end, you heard it here first. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 4 minutes ago, faraway saint said: It could easily erupt at the end, you heard it here first. We want penalty kicks. High drama will tip some over the edge. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, munoz said: What was a shite game turned out to be comedy gold. Unbelievable equaliser from the Dutch. Can't believe there hasn't been a red card yet. IF a player gets sent off and it goes to pens and, I know it's unlikely, the pens go to 10-10 then the team with the man sent off could have an advantage as their first player would step up for the 11th pen and the dumpling at the end of the other team would be under real pressure. Just saying. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: IF a player gets sent off and it goes to pens and, I know it's unlikely, the pens go to 10-10 then the team with the man sent off could have an advantage as their first player would step up for the 11th pen and the dumpling at the end of the other team would be under real pressure. Just saying. Won't go that far- Messi will miss the decisive penalty. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Just now, munoz said: Won't go that far- Messi will miss the decisive penalty. I doubt he'll be at the end of the queue. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 14 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: I'd have booked more. Everyone one of those subs that came on to start with. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk One of them had already been booked first half. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...