StanleySaint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Tell you what, despite losing key players the Maroccans are giving this a right go, English commentators desperate for them to get something here! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 3 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: Tell you what, despite losing key players the Maroccans are giving this a right go, English commentators desperate for them to get something here! Oh... I didn't realise discussion was permitted in the monologue thread! Since you mention it... What a cracking game and very impressive performance by Morocco. I fancy France to score a couple of late counters but if Morocco get level, anything goes... ... Gripping stuff. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 7 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: Tell you what, despite losing key players the Maroccans are giving this a right go, English commentators desperate for them to get something here! I fell asleep just before half time, woke up after the first 10 mins of the second, that's quality napping. Morocco have had their moments, well, since I've been awake. C'mon France. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Proud moment for the Thuram family.........................oh, close again for Morocco. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Jeezo, Moroccan boy forgot how to have a shot after getting right through the middle. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 2-0 the French, that'll do. 79 mins. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 2 nil France, sub just on profits from Mbappe wriggling through the defence! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 The monologue returns! As predicted, all Morocco... Deserve to be ahead far less level... but France counter against play to go 2 up. France are masters of grinding out the result. Quality players. What a performance by Morocco though. The game has been all I expected. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Morocco were, wait for it, 200/1 to win the Cup, quite a performance getting to the semi's. I never put money on them, I'm daft but not that daft. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Griezman has been brilliant throughout the tournament but not always in the area of the pitch I expected. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Interesting that France had only won 1 from the last 6 going into this tournament. Must be similar to England who had a poor run in the Nations league. 1 minute ago, StanleySaint said: Griezman has been brilliant throughout the tournament but not always in the area of the pitch I expected. Aye, he's dropped back and running the midfield, against England he was outstanding. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 Jeezo, another "almost" for Morocco. Just no quality when it matters. Would have been a frantic last 2 mins. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 11 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Morocco were, wait for it, 200/1 to win the Cup, quite a performance getting to the semi's. I never put money on them, I'm daft but not that daft. Money where my mouth is again............................................closer than I thought TBH, Morocco were worth a goal, at least. How'd you like them apples Betty? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted December 14, 2022 Report Share Posted December 14, 2022 I said to a few folk that I thought there was a good chance of there being a new winner so, to make folk think I'm a genius, I hope for a Croatia - Morocco final. To be honest, I don't really care who wins.Mibbe ah'm no' a genius after aw. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 17, 2022 Report Share Posted December 17, 2022 Cracking set piece and goal for Croatia and the Moroccans immediately equalise, good start if terrible defending! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted December 17, 2022 Report Share Posted December 17, 2022 Croatia score from a clever free kick then c oncede within a minute. 1-1 in eight minutes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 17, 2022 Report Share Posted December 17, 2022 Lovely goal from Orsic to put Croatia back in front 42 mins, has been entertaining if helped by some open and at times sloppy play making for end to end footy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted December 17, 2022 Report Share Posted December 17, 2022 M might be doing him a disservice but I thought it might have been a cross. Not a bad game though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 17, 2022 Report Share Posted December 17, 2022 Finishes 2-1 to Croatia, enjoyable game for the neutral, last 20 mins were a bit frantic but pleased for Modric, hopefully he'll stay on for the Euros. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 18, 2022 Author Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 Prediction Argentina 0 France 3 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 18, 2022 Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 The glamour final I wanted, and bet on, is almost upon us. Just edging towards Argentina as the French defence isn't as strong as it could be. Got to be goals, both teams have heavy firepower up front. The wee man Messi to lift the cup and crown a superb career. 👍 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 18, 2022 Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 The glamour final I wanted, and bet on, is almost upon us. Just edging towards Argentina as the French defence isn't as strong as it could be. Got to be goals, both teams have heavy firepower up front. The wee man Messi to lift the cup and crown a superb career. I only hope Messi wins it for a GIRFUY to the greetin Ronaldo. 🫰Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 18, 2022 Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 49 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: I only hope Messi wins it for a GIRFUY to the greetin Ronaldo. 🫰 Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk What's Ronaldo got to do wit it? 🙄 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 18, 2022 Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 What's Ronaldo got to do wit it? tWIT Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 18, 2022 Report Share Posted December 18, 2022 I'm also leaning towards an Argentina win but, it is the end of a long month, there will be a few niggling injuries and of course France have had some sort of illness in the camp, so although all pointing towards Argentina could still see a France win, but would love Messi to go out on a high. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...