faraway saint Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 (edited) Just over a week and this Malaysian jet still not been found. Day by day the story/guessing gets increasingly desperate. Hard to see in todays technological world how this can happen. Latest seems to be suggesting an inside job. http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh370-hijacked--official-says-052949104.html#ksMIgz8 Every day that passes must be destroying the relatives of those who are missing. I'm sticking with my "alien abduction theory" until proved otherwise. Edited March 15, 2014 by faraway saint 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SergioTacchiniGuy Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 Ive just watched the news conference and they seem to be establishing more solid facts which I think is badly needed as there has been a lot of rumour control going about. I honestly cant even hazard a guess as to what I think has happened but I really do feel for the relatives. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 Just over a week and this Malaysian jet still not been found. Day by day the story/guessing gets increasingly desperate. Hard to see in todays technological world how this can happen. Latest seems to be suggesting an inside job. http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh370-hijacked--official-says-052949104.html#ksMIgz8 Every day that passes must be destroying the relatives of those who are missing. I'm sticking with my "alien abduction theory" until proved otherwise. Great thread ! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 How many UK citizens are on board. Our Main Stream Media need to know. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 How many UK citizens are on board. Our Main Stream Media need to know. None. From BBC website. 153 Chinese including a delegation of artists 38 Malaysians including an official who was due to start a job at a branch office in Beijing 2 Iranians using false passports in a bid to seek asylum in Europe 3 Americans including an IBM executive who had recently relocated to Kuala Lumpur 2 Canadians returning to Beijing after a business trip 7 Indonesians, 6 Australians, 5 Indians and 4 French 2 each from New Zealand and Ukraine; one each from Russia, Taiwan and Netherlands 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 (edited) None. From BBC website. 153 Chinese including a delegation of artists 38 Malaysians including an official who was due to start a job at a branch office in Beijing 2 Iranians using false passports in a bid to seek asylum in Europe 3 Americans including an IBM executive who had recently relocated to Kuala Lumpur 2 Canadians returning to Beijing after a business trip 7 Indonesians, 6 Australians, 5 Indians and 4 French 2 each from New Zealand and Ukraine; one each from Russia, Taiwan and Netherlands I'm surprised we're still reporting on it then. 7 Indonesians, 6 Australians, 5 Indians and 4 French 2 each from New Zealand and Ukraine; one each from Russia, Taiwan and Netherlands I'm surprised we're still reporting it. Edited March 15, 2014 by shull 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slapamythighs Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 its none of the above theories,danny signed it and flew it in the wrong position,,, 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 Just over a week and this Malaysian jet still not been found. Day by day the story/guessing gets increasingly desperate. Hard to see in todays technological world how this can happen. Latest seems to be suggesting an inside job. http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh370-hijacked--official-says-052949104.html#ksMIgz8 Every day that passes must be destroying the relatives of those who are missing. I'm sticking with my "alien abduction theory" until proved otherwise. Shull is usually good at spotting planes on a Saturday , perhaps he can go full time ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottd Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 Just over a week and this Malaysian jet still not been found. Day by day the story/guessing gets increasingly desperate. Hard to see in todays technological world how this can happen. Latest seems to be suggesting an inside job. http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh370-hijacked--official-says-052949104.html#ksMIgz8 Every day that passes must be destroying the relatives of those who are missing. I'm sticking with my "alien abduction theory" until proved otherwise. That you just catching up with world events? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2014 Author Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 That you just catching up with world events? Naw? I clearly did say this happened over a week ago and the latest version of events had further made this a very disturbing case. Now, run along and play that new record player you bought. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 16, 2014 Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 Naw? I clearly did say this happened over a week ago and the latest version of events had further made this a very disturbing case. Now, run along and play that new record player you bought. Next home game, i'll get Abby to check aw Planes that fly past. What does the missing yin look like ? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted March 16, 2014 Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 Just over a week and this Malaysian jet still not been found. Day by day the story/guessing gets increasingly desperate. I'm sticking with my "alien abduction theory" until proved otherwise. It must be about time to call in the guy with the big hair , he'll have all the answers , I'm almost sure of it. . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2014 Author Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 Next home game, i'll get Abby to check aw Planes that fly past. What does the missing yin look like ? Ah don't know, it's missing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 16, 2014 Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 Ah don't know, it's missing. That's bad news. She'll never spot it now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kendo Posted March 16, 2014 Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 It's big, with a tube down the middle and has lots of wee windows with a big fin at the back. It has two big wings sticking out from the tube with big engines. Hope this helps. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 16, 2014 Report Share Posted March 16, 2014 It's big, with a tube down the middle and has lots of wee windows with a big fin at the back. It has two big wings sticking out from the tube with big engines. Hope this helps. She knows, but thanks. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FS Posted March 17, 2014 Report Share Posted March 17, 2014 I watched the Emirates Boeing 777 taking off from Paisley Aerodrome the other day, feck me it's massive !!! How the feck do you lose one of them exactly ? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted March 17, 2014 Report Share Posted March 17, 2014 The Emirates aircraft is a 777-300, the one that's disappeared is a 777-200 and 10m shorter. Still a big fekker, mind 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted March 17, 2014 Report Share Posted March 17, 2014 I watched the Emirates Boeing 777 taking off from Paisley Aerodrome the other day, feck me it's massive !!! How the feck do you lose one of them exactly ? Indeed , the engine cowlings are the same diameter as the fuselage of , a Boeing 737. . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted March 17, 2014 Report Share Posted March 17, 2014 I watched the Emirates Boeing 777 taking off from Paisley Aerodrome the other day, feck me it's massive !!! How the feck do you lose one of them exactly ? You give it to the Post office at Inchinnan & tell them the contents are valued at over £35 . 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 18, 2014 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2014 You give it to the Post office at Inchinnan & tell them the contents are valued at over £35 . Is that what happened to my birthday present? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 18, 2014 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2014 I watched the Emirates Boeing 777 taking off from Paisley Aerodrome the other day, feck me it's massive !!! How the feck do you lose one of them exactly ? With the technology today I'm also stunned that this massive lump of metal could simply disappear. This situation is worse than a crash/explosion for all the relatives and friends of the missing. They must have some small hope, and be going through hell every minute of every day. Has anybody discussed my alien abduction theory seriously yet? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 18, 2014 Report Share Posted March 18, 2014 With the technology today I'm also stunned that this massive lump of metal could simply disappear. This situation is worse than a crash/explosion for all the relatives and friends of the missing. They must have some small hope, and be going through hell every minute of every day. Has anybody discussed my alien abduction theory seriously yet? Go on, start a thread. Campbell is missing tae. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted March 18, 2014 Report Share Posted March 18, 2014 Campbell is missing tae. Kennedy? Anyone checked Greggs? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluto Posted March 18, 2014 Report Share Posted March 18, 2014 With the technology today I'm also stunned that this massive lump of metal could simply disappear. Deep water can do that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...